We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunrise Landing Bed and Breakfast

122 reviews
Save
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (8)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent98%
  • Very good2%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“iris suite”(14 reviews)
“morning glory”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
All hotel details
Offers from Sunrise Landing Bed and Breakfast
Offers & Announcements: Package Deal
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (122)Write a Review
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
118
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
118
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsiris suitemorning glorybed and breakfastbob and barbaramy husband and ib bseneca lakefinger lakescookiesdelicious breakfastliving areagracious hostslook forward to visiting againevery respectlocation is fantasticown private entranceeverything you could possibly need
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Sunrise Landing was perfect. I was looking for a place to be on the lake, sit in an Adirondack chair on a dock and drink local wine; Sunrise Landing had it all. I looked no further and it did not disappoint!!! My husband and I...More

Thank luv2travel4fun09
Innkeeper's Favourite Review
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We spent a glorious 4 days in the Iris Suite at Sunrise Landing. It wildly exceeded our expectations in every way: the suite was sparkling, new, comfortable, huge. The view and access to the Lake was ideal. We woke up with picture window views of...More

Thank Dotti G
Response from BarbaraSchiesser, Owner at Sunrise Landing Bed and BreakfastResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to do such a detailed review. We appreciate your staying with us and your feedback. It is a pleasure to share our special place and we look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 27 October 2017

We were passing through the Finger Lakes Region on a NY Road trip. We thought this was a great location for us and we were looking for somewhere to stay on a lake. Seneca Lake is pretty and so is the area. The B&B is...More

Thank TravelGirlJetsetter
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Bob and Barb at Sunrise Landing were outstanding hosts for our weekend stay. Their property is gorgeous - right on Seneca Lake with beautiful view of the water down the hill and through the trees, with several large decks for relaxing and enjoying. Also had...More

Thank ed D
Reviewed 30 September 2017

It was our first stay in a B&B. Wasn't sure what to expect. WOW. Barb and Bob are the most gracious hosts, they made us feel like family. We stayed in the Morning Glory room which has great views of the lake and the spectacular...More

Thank valaly
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345625
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$206 - US$275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$206 - US$275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lovetotravelinc
I would like to recommend Sunrise Landing B & B to my clients but have some questions first... Please advise if the bedding in the Sunflower Apartment is newer and in good condition, as well as the sofa and chairs in the living area. I'm also wondering if the lovely porch swing I saw in your video is still there and in good condition. I see the property is directly on Seneca Lake, but it looks to be up on a cliff. Is this correct? What is the lake access (ie; stairs? wooden or concrete?)? Is there a sandy shoreline and if so how long is it? Any walkable space at all on the lake? Are there walking trails in the woods? Where do you suggest guests go for a walkable town with restaurants and boutique shopping? How far away is it? Thank you very much for taking the time to answer my many questions! I very much appreciate your assistance and hope to have guests coming your way in the very near future. Laurie Fullone, President Love to Travel, Inc. Blasdell, NY
24 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BarbaraSchiesser | Property representative |
Hello Laurie, The Sunflower bedding is in very good condition and reported by guests to be very comfortable. We use high quality, silky soft Comphy Sheets. The sofa and chairs are in good condition and the sofa is a... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Check their website for a view of the rooms. Depends on length of stay and budget."
Read review
"Morning Glory"
Read review
"We Loved The Sunflower Suite Apartment"
Read review
"Sunflower suite with kitchenette, private bedroom, living area and bath, also has a patio and easy access to..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing