We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kurumba Maldives

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,676: English reviews
Start your review of Kurumba Maldives
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our second visit to Kurumba and it did not disappoint. A very relaxing resort that is well managed and offers lots of options. For ease I am going to list some of the attractive features : -Four dining plans available, right up to full Dine Around all-inclusive (Recommended) which gets you into the themed restaurants for no charge ( Asian,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcia B
Ryszard M, General Manager at Kurumba Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Marcia, thank you for returning to Kurumba Maldives. We are pleased you had a great second visit. Certainly we are delighted that you highlighted so many things you enjoyed. We are all very much looking forward to having you again as a guest in our resort. Sunny regards, Ryszard Majewski, Kurumba Maldives

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

It was a heavenly island, the staff so friendly. You can organise everything whilst there no need to panic whilst at home. Snokerling, watersports, excursions, on island activities. The lagoon around the island is perfect for splashing around in and cooling down. There are pools on the island and many restaurant each with top top food. Nightly entertainment provided. Reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pesh R
Ryszard M, General Manager at Kurumba Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Pesh, it was our pleasure to have you for your honeymoon. We are truly blessed you did enjoy the entire holiday experience at Kurumba Maldives. We will pass your regards onto the staff, especially the culinary team. We very much hope to welcome you back and please let us know when you plan on returning, we will be delighted...

Hannover, Germany
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great place to be, close to the capital island Mahé. Great water & corals. The island has the right size of being 'alone' and sharing time with the hotel guest. Al lot of privacy is guaranteed. Good for a wonderful week.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HassanAndre
Ryszard M, General Manager at Kurumba Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Hassan, we are happy you found our resort a great place to be. It was indeed pleasure for us to serve you during your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sunny regards, Ryszard Majewski, General Manager

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Such a relaxing resort, fantastic service from all the staff. Well organised and well run. Lots of good food and drink, with a choice of several venues. Great diving and snorkelling , with an abundance of fish life to observe. Thank you Kurumba.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silver C
Ryszard M, General Manager at Kurumba Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Silver, thank you for your review and we are glad you found our resort well organized and well run. It was certainly our pleasure to be at your service. We are looking forward welcoming you back! Sincerely, Ryszard Majewski, General Manager

bucharest
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our plane out of Maldives bound for CMB got broken so they offloaded us at 10 PM. We had no other flight to take and we didn't accept their accommodation so we looked for the nearest one. They are located 10 min boat ride and have this service non-stop. The manager greeted us when we arrived, 12 am, and since...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andreiavion
Ryszard M, General Manager at Kurumba Maldives, responded to this review

Dear andreiavion, thank you for your review. We are truly pleased you have recognized our staff as one of the best you have seen. In regards to our location most guests travelling to Kurumba appreciate our proximity to the airport and easy transfers, especially after a long flight. Plus this allows guests to maximize their time on the island, without...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My Husband and I stayed in Beach Bungalow 160 from 20th January until 4th February on the DAAI plan. The bungalow made a perfect home for us throughout our stay and we were looked after wonderfully well by Vipal who ensured that all was perfect for us. The bed was so very comfortable with beautiful linen and the bathroom so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann L
Ryszard M, General Manager at Kurumba Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Ann, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating! It was a pleasure to learn how much you enjoyed your holiday experience at Kurumba Maldives. We are glad to see you found the accommodation comfortable, service exceptional and food to your liking. We thank you for your stay and hope it will not be too long before we get...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a fabulous resort, staff are very friendly and welcoming, food is super and the activities are first class , definitely a place to visit. I will definitely be coming back here for another holiday

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Johnbowers5
Ryszard M, General Manager at Kurumba Maldives, responded to this review

Dear John, thank you for your review. We are glad you found our staff friendly and welcoming, we will pass your comments onto our team. Sunny regards, Ryszard Majewski, General Manger

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visited with my wife for our honeymoon, wouldn't change a thing, we were hoping it would be good but it exceeded all our expectations, all the staff were truly amazing, hopefully we can go back one day!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Felix M
Ryszard M, General Manager at Kurumba Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Felix, we appreciate your positive feedback about our resort. We are glad you wouldn't change anything about your experience. Our entire resort staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care! Sunny regards, Ryszard Majewski, General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

The Karumba hotel is a perfect getaway destination. The hotel is very decent and amenities are great. The outdoor bath is phenomenal....free snookering classes and the trip is a great add on. I'll recommend the hotel to everyone that can afford the trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiddies C
Ryszard M, General Manager at Kurumba Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Kiddies, we appreciate your review and glad you found our resort a perfect getaway destination. We are pleased your recommend us to travellers, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Ryszard Majewski, General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A peace of paradise, great hospitality, perfect choice for refreshing holiday, I have with my family a wonderful time, the diving center is one of the best high quality and experiences team. thanks KURUMBA

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Momo Y
Ryszard M, General Manager at Kurumba Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Momo, thank you for your review and 5 stars. We are pleased to see how much you enjoyed your holiday. We are looking forward to welcoming you back! Warm regards, Ryszard Majewski, General Manager

5,958 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5104)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (868)
Viewed
Dining (310)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (766)
Viewed
Room/Suite (443)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (40)
Viewed
View from Room (273)
Viewed
Bathroom (122)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (11)
Viewed
Other (2257)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (750)
Viewed
Amenities (88)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
Other (156)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Villa (85)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (48)
Viewed
Main Swimming Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (161)
Viewed
Superior Room (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (104)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vihamanafushi
3.9 km away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,575 reviews
5.7 km away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
1,889 reviews
12.1 km away
Baros Maldives
Baros Maldives
#1 of 1 in Baros Island
2,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.4 km away
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Meerufenfushi
4,515 reviews
15.0 km away
Velassaru Maldives
Velassaru Maldives
#1 of 1 in Velassaru Island
1,513 reviews
28.9 km away
Anantara Veli Maldives Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Thila
Thila
Cuisines: Seafood, European, International, Grill, Contemporary
Kurumba Cafe
Kurumba Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe, Pizza, European
Kandu Bar
Kandu Bar
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza, Cafe, Pub
Isola
Isola
Cuisines: Italian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kurumba is Maldives' very first resort. Located just 10-minutes from the airport with luxury speedboat transfers available 24 hours a day. Explore our vibrant house reef. Relaxing on the white sandy beach. Swimming in our protected crystal clear lagoon. Treat yourself to an exquisite Maldivian spa treatment. Be energized with the daily scheduled activities, watersports, excursions or scuba diving. Be inspired by the Maldives culture, local food, art and dance. Nine styles of accommodation are spread amongst the island's lush tropical gardens. Eight restaurants, three bars, Maldives best nightly entertainment scene, Kurumba is a perfect holiday destination. Kurumba is the Maldives in Full Colour. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kurumba Maldives

Address: North Male Atoll, 08340
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Vihamanafushi
Price Range: $444 - $1,366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kurumba Maldives 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Kurumba Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kurumba Maldives Hotel North Male Atoll
Kurumba Maldives North Male Atoll
Kurumba Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kurumba Maldives staff and other travellers.
248 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (248)

Questions? Get answers from Kurumba Maldives staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great few to the water”
 of 5 bubbles HassanAndre, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book rooms 193 to 198”
 of 5 bubbles 66silverc, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beach villas to get the exotic feeling.”
 of 5 bubbles andreiavion, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beach Bungalows fabulous, just steps away from the sea. Lots of families seemed to pick this option during our stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 247annl, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stayed Room no: 187”
 of 5 bubbles nesik2017, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5