We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 115: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford
 Click to rate
Kingman, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I recently stayed here for a week. I travel all year for my job and have stayed in alot of kitchenette's. This one fell well below standards. I had to go get my dishes from the front desk. The bin was filled with water like they just sprayed them off and threw them in there. All other hotels the dishes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric D
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

Eric, thank you for being a guest at our hotel. I appreciate your constructive feedback and sincerely apologize for the disappointing stay. It is never our intention to lose focus on providing excellent experience. We work very hard to make sure that every guest has an outstanding stay, and we obviously fell short of this. We hope you will give...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fitness room under renovation. Kitchen items provided at the front desk for the kitchenette. Hotel staff was very helpful. Letha was very polite as well as Jordan who was very professional during my check in. While in the process of downsizing, this place shows that you really can manage without a lot of kitchenware!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank divasdesigns
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your overall stay and were especially impressed with the service provided to you by Jordan. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager

Elmsford, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Where do I begin.. I live 4 hrs away, blessed to work from home however, there are quite a few times where I need to come into the office. This is were my extended "family" comes into play. I can't begin to explain the hospitality, the warmth and pleasure I am met with everytime I stay at this hotel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mentalstimuli26
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us once again and making Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford your home away from home. We are pleased to read that we met all of your needs and expectations during your visit. Your comments will be shared with my staff, especially with Milton, Sade, Jordon and Daisha as they will be happy...

North Bangor, New York
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I just completed a 6 week stay during which time I was having daily treatments for cancer. I would like to send a special Thank You!! to Letha Dorway, the manager at the facility, who went above and beyond to help out my wife and myself when she made some phone calls to see if there was help available from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mitchelldpm
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of your visit to Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible and to assist you with whatever you need, so it's nice to know our team accomplished this during your visit. Thanks again, and we hope you and your wife will...

Reviewed 2 February 2017

In years gone by I have stayed at the Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford. What great deal at a time when the only discounts were AAA and Senior Discounts. Thank God I didn't pay full price and was able to get a really great rate for what I walked into. Extended Stay America - White Plains -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audie C
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

Thank you for being our loyal guest and choosing Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford once again for your stay. We are happy you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you liked our rates. We also appreciate your observations for our property and regret any inconvenience caused. Your feedback is important to us, and we hope...

Reviewed 1 February 2017

The room is big and has all required amenities. You get sufficient utensils and other useful kitchen set for cooking. Other things include couple of chairs, tables, and racks for keeping clothes apart from microwave and fridge. The free breakfast although is decent is the same everyday. May be more options will be good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s vijay m
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford. We are glad you liked our breakfast offerings and that you were impressed with your spacious and well-equipped room. Please visit us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

We have been at the Extended Stay America for 5 months and its been great. The staff is wonderful. They are very professional, friendly, and most of all caring. Eventhough we have been away from home for some time our stay at this hotel makes us feel at ease. Would definitely recommend especially with such a wonderful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glamfairy22
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

Thank you for your terrific review of Extended Stay America - White Plains – Elmsford. We are thrilled to know about your fantastic stay and appreciate your lovely words about our team members. It is really the staff that makes our hotel stand out. They strive to go above and beyond to welcome and assist all of our guests. Thanks...

Yonkers, New York
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Love this place and everything about it, you can cook and places to eat all over the place great staff and love people, parking is right next ot the buikding and is huge, people are very friendly and they are going above and beyond giving you the best customer service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mad21879
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - White Plains – Elmsford. I appreciate your wonderful comments regarding our hospitality, our kitchenette and our spacious parking area. Thank you for finding us to be a great value, and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back on a future visit....

Bronx, New York
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The room had an extremely foul smell and very dirty. The outside of the property was very icy. There was a man riding up and down the elevator very scary. I immediately checked out and the young lady seemed a little uninterested in my complaints. Which I found rude. When i asked for a manager there was no one on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nakiamal1
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review as we truly value our guest's comments and opinions. We are sorry to hear you had several issues during your stay, and we are working to avoid such mistakes going forward. I will follow up specifically with the front desk staff...

SOUTH RICHMOND HILL
Reviewed 3 January 2017

My husband and I were going to use this place because we wanted to go away for a few days and he had gotten an email with 20% off the stay. Okay great. We called and made the reservation and asked if we could use the 20% and pay for the room when we got there with cash. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANDREA P
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We value your compliments and appreciate your feedback.  Our team members who assisted you will be delighted with your positive comments about their service.  However, the  other issues you described should not have occurred. We will discuss these issues at our future team meetings and will focus on ways to improve in these areas so our guests...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmsford
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
1.8 km away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
1.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford
2.7 km away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
3.1 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford

Address: 118 W Main St, Elmsford, NY 10523-2405
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Elmsford
Price Range: $130 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Reservation Counter so you can book your Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America White Plains / Elmsford Hotel Elmsford
Extended Stay America Elmsford
Extended Stay Elmsford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't forget to ask for menus!”
 of 5 bubbles divasdesigns, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“every room I've been in has been great..”
 of 5 bubbles mentalstimuli26, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms Away From The Road Are Quieter, Rooms On Road Side Have Better View”
 of 5 bubbles mitchelldpm, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Constant hum of traffic from the street side and neighboring highway. Quieter in the rear of the building on a high floors”
 of 5 bubbles 465audiec, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Affordable and big parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles mad21879, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5