We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
200 West Main Street, Elmsford, NY 10523
Lowest prices for your stay
Hampton
Booking.com
US$135
View deal
Vio.com
US$121
View deal
Expedia.comUS$135
Hotels.comUS$135
TravelocityUS$135
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (92)
360
Panoramas (18)
Videos (1)

About

#2 of 5 hotels in Elmsford
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The 156-room Hampton Inn White Plains/Tarrytown hotel, newly renovated in September 2016, is located in beautiful Elmsford, a short Metro North train ride to New York City. Explore all the area has to offer including Sleepy Hollow, Downtown Tarrytown, The Rockefeller Estate and Hudson River mansions. Take advantage of our 24-hour business center, free wireless internet access and proximity to businesses including Regeneron, IBM, General Motors New York Training Center and Dannon. The hotel's shuttle service takes you to destinations within four miles of the hotel from 7am-10am and 5pm-10pm Monday through Friday. Relax in our updated guest rooms and enjoy a range of free amenities including internet access and our free hot breakfast served each morning. If you're in a rush, pick up a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, to take with you. Our hotel features over 1,300 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space to accommodate events of all sizes.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Polish
1050Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 374
  • 313
  • 164
  • 119
  • 80
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
L2037WKtom wrote a review Jan 2023
Chicago, Illinois1 contribution
This is a franchisee property and they seem to be on a short leash. The pillows are horrible. We asked for cleaning and it never happened (and since when does one have to ask, at prices nearing $200 per night). Traffic noise all night long. The good news is that the hotel is so close to the highway that when a truck wakes you up, you still have time to make it to the window to see what kind it was.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sightsee35633140924 wrote a review Jul 2021
Arlington, Virginia2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
Easy on and off the highway. TJ made our night after arriving cranky from all day driving. Would stay here again just because of his service oriented approach. the hotel is basic but everything you need for a stay over stop.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Knersten wrote a review Dec 2022
Boca Raton, Florida1 contribution
The people at the front desk are so accommodating and so quick to help it is amazing. TJ the manager is a bundle of information. The complementary breakfast is perfect and the woman Donna that runs the kitchen keeps the place immaculate and orderly. The place is busy with different types of parties. The housekeeping is accommodating when you need an extra towel or blanket they are there for you immediately plus they keep the place clean and when you need your room to be serviced, they take care of it in a timely fashion. The place is right near the highway to go to anywhere you want. Plus it has great restaurants within a 15 minute. Piermont is a great place to go when you are there during the summer months. I stay at this place whenever I come to New York to visit. I’ve been to the fancy places. I’ve been to all a lot of different places, but this place makes you feel like family, so I highly recommend it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hampton Inn, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
Responded 13 Dec 2022
Thank you for filling out our hotel survey. We truly appreciate your feedback and comments. It is feedback from guests like you that help us to continue to improve and provide a wonderful and memorable experience for all our guests. Once again, we are pleased that your stay was a good one and we would love to have you return and enjoy our property once again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Catholic12345 wrote a review Nov 2022
Rochester, New York1 contribution
Bathroom was filthy, poop was on Tiolet, told staff said, staff stated he will have it address and room cleaned, came back at 8:30 p.m that evening and room was not cleaned. Went back to staff, was advised morning staff did not make notation, usual apologies and told cleaners were not there, I was provided Clorox wipes and I had to clean bathroom so my small child could use it…. WOULD NOT GO BACK EVEB IF ITS FREE, DO BOT RECOMMEND ! I am also a state employee and has stayed at this hotel before, wasn’t the best but wasn’t so awful! I guess when NYS fitting the bill it’s different!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hampton Inn, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
Responded 21 Nov 2022
I would like to sincerely apologize for all inconveniences you had to endure during your stay here with us. We aim for 100% guest satisfaction, and I see that we failed you this trip. I can assure you, that this is not a standard we go by, and I will work on improving all concerns you have brought to my attention. We do hope you reconsider our property so that you may witness our progress.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kelly H wrote a review Oct 2022
1 helpful vote
I'm not sure where to begin. Should I begin with it being pet friendly and having no place to walk my dogs? Should I begin with the dirty carpet that has not been vacuumed in weeks? How about the wallpapered water fountain or the gum stuck in the carpet next to the bed? The couch arm is discolored with arm grime. Light shades are stained. Popcorn ceilings. It doesn't even deserve 1 star. The place is dirty, dingy and needs major upgrades. And don't bring your dog unless you are willing to walk them on the highway and doge tractor trailers.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hampton Inn, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
Responded 28 Oct 2022
I would like to sincerely apologize for all inconveniences you had to endure during your stay here with us. We aim for 100% guest satisfaction, and I see that we failed you this trip. I can assure you, that this is not a standard we go by, and I will work on improving all concerns you have brought to my attention. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within the next year. Our rooms will be getting new mattresses, bed skirts, window treatments, carpeting, in-room accessories, and much more! In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Please reach out to me directly if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Haywood16 wrote a review Oct 2022
Seaford, New York177 contributions167 helpful votes
I’m a diamond member and always stay at Hilton properties. This property is old and run down. There was an abandoned auto with no plates in the parking lot. Our room was old, had a mildew smell, poorly painted over in bathroom, and the toilet was made for an 8 year old. My bed was indebted on one side and old. The front seat crew was friendly and checked us in fast. The breakfast was standard Hampton breakfast with a large room. They need to do away with the powdered eggs. Overall this is a subpar property for Hilton standards.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Look for another property
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hampton Inn, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
Responded 26 Oct 2022
I would like to sincerely apologize for all inconveniences you had to endure during your stay here with us. We aim for 100% guest satisfaction, and I see that we failed you this trip. I can assure you, that this is not a standard we go by, and I will work on improving all concerns you have brought to my attention. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within the next year. Our rooms will be getting new mattresses, bed skirts, window treatments, carpeting, in-room accessories, and much more! In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Please reach out to me directly if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
flinstone09 wrote a review Oct 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Tarrytown/Elmsford location chosen for logistical advantage; booking rep was pleasant & helpful. *Way* overpriced, quality comparable to Super 8. Mediocre room quality; shower inferior to my base-grade molded home shower; room amenities sparse; staff gave pushback when we needed our room made up (hadn’t been told requests must be in by a certain time). Would consider Marriott down the street next time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hampton Inn, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
Responded 20 Oct 2022
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within the next year. Our rooms will be getting new mattresses, bed skirts, window treatments, carpeting, in-room accessories, and much more! In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Please reach out to me directly if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
emptynesterstravelin wrote a review Sep 2022
Chicago405 contributions109 helpful votes
+1
The check in process was nice and person was very polite and courteous. The hotel itself is showing its age and numerous faults. It was obvious my room had been broken into as the safety lock didn't work. Shower rod looked like was ready to fall. Thermostat not connected to ptac. Water damage throughout. Couldn't eat the breakfast as food was sooooo bad. Won't be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hampton Inn, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
Responded 1 Oct 2022
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within the next year. Our rooms will be getting new mattresses, bed skirts, window treatments, carpeting, in-room accessories, and much more! In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Please reach out to me directly if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hdogiakis wrote a review Sep 2022
Melville, New York186 contributions143 helpful votes
Checked in late at night. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. My room had a very strong odor and I was switched to a different room without a problem. The room was not in good condition. There was a large stain in the couch. Trash was left in the trash can. The safety latch on the door was broken. The shower was missing the soap holder - you could see the missing pieces, and the bathroom was in poor condition. The toilet did not flush well. The furniture was torn, the rug looked unclean and the room was in desperate need of TLC. The breakfast area was nice and there were the usual good choices from Hilton. The hotel was run down in most other areas. I had booked this location for another visit to the area and I quickly cancelled. I will not be returning in the near future.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hampton Inn, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
Responded 1 Oct 2022
I would like to sincerely apologize for all inconveniences you had to endure during your stay here with us. We aim for 100% guest satisfaction, and I see that we failed you this trip. I can assure you, that this is not a standard we go by, and I will work on improving all concerns you have brought to my attention. We do hope you reconsider our property so that you may witness our progress.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gary K wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Just called to my reservation as I tested positive for Covid. Unfortunately, they are still charging me for my full one night stay because I didn't cancel prior to the 7 day policy. I guess they would rather have me stay there and get their other customers sick!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hampton Inn, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
Responded 1 Oct 2022
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the hotel survey. I do apologize for the short falls in service you experienced while staying with us at the Hampton Inn. Repairs have been made to correct the issue. Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton inn White Plains/Tarrytown.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$146 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn white plains / tarrytown hotel elmsford, hampton inn elmsford, elmsford hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkWestchester CountyElmsford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
156
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HAMPTON INN WHITE PLAINS / TARRYTOWN: UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 312 Photos (Elmsford, NY) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Casaletto Ristorante, Shiraz Kitchen & Wine Bar, and Ruth's Chris Steak House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Elmsford.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Russian, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kykuit (4.4 km), Lyndhurst (3.4 km), and Sunnyside (3.6 km).
Is Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.