We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer
See the most recent reviews
Showing 252: English reviews
Frankfort, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 September 2016

The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was one of the best I have ever had. The only downside was that there was a trainee at check in that slowed it down but she had a trainer that was on hand, so all was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnnyt40601
RRI273, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and service. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We are excited to share this wonderful review with our hardworking staff, and we thank you for giving us this opportunity to congratulate them on a job...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Had a superior king room and was very pleased with the cleanliness and look of the room. Hotel had a good breakfast and offered cold and hot drinks all day in the breakfastarea. At night they had cookies that were warm. I would have given 5 stars but somehow they forgot to clean it one day of the 5 night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanne571
RRI273, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and service. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Port St. Lucie, Fl
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We're currently on a 3 week road trip. Due to Red Roof's pet policy and their stay 3 get one free promotion, this is our 3rd Red Roof we have visited. We stayed at this location in the past and this location seems to only get better with each visit. The staff is always very attentive and strive to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GaryPortSt_Lucie_Fl
RRI273, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. We thank you for your loyalty and look...

Spencerport, New York
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I was happy to still find availability when we were looking for a hotel to visit the 2016 comedy festival. When we arrived, we found a pleasant, reasonably up to date facility, with a nice size breakfast area and good WiFi available. The staff was all very pleasant and helpful to make sure we had what we needed for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RocCooks2016
RRI273, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful management. Had an upscale king room with new carpets, clean and comfortable. I had a booking problem (my fault) that the wonderful manager settled professionally and fairly. You also get a full hot breakfast included. Loved the cookies too. I'm booking again in August.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonygG5677TT
RRI273, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities I am excited to hear that...

Waldorf, Maryland
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I booked Red Roof Inn Falconer because it had a "Very Good" rating on Tripadvisor. Red Roof Inn - Falconer is more accurately described as "Average", though the customer service / hospitality of the front desk was very good. The hotel shows its age in places. The outside appearance is standard fare, the landscaping is about what you'd expect from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samuelicus
RRI273, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us.

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

My first tip......if you can't climb stairs or travel with lots of luggage, be sure to request a room on the first floor. They were able to accommodate, but it was an issue. The one day we had breakfast there, there was no sausage or eggs. When we ask, we were told they had run out over the weekend. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
RRI273, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter...

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Well we walked in after booking 3 months ago for non smoking and our friends were put in a smoking room. When they complained they were told we are booked up!!!!!! Then there room stunk. Cigarette holes in the blankets. Our room also smelled. The air conditioners in both rooms were filthy. Dust all over. There was dried feces on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan N
RRI273, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the housekeeping task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include...

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Stayed over July 4 weekend. I have stayed there before, maybe 7 or so years ago, but the price has more than doubled what I paid back then. Not very clean. It was visibly dirty. Went to a store a mile or so away and bought bleach (and I'm not a neat freak or germaphobe) to mix with water and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D O
RRI273, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 9 July 2016

The reason that I cannot give it a higher rating is due to the trouble with the Red Roof online website. It was very confusing and gave me incorrect rates and dates of arrival. The GM at the location was kind enough to make things right. The beds were not as comfortable has advertised, or as other reviewers have stated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perry840
RRI273, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments to our staff, hospitality and breakfast layout. We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced, though we are very pleased to hear that our staff was able to make sure that it was promptly addressed and that you were still able to enjoy your stay.

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falconer
4.1 km away
Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer
5.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Jamestown
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jamestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown
7.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown
0.7 km away
No photo provided
Budget Inn
#2 of 2 in Falconer
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located off of I-86, this Red Roof Inn is just 3 miles northeast of downtown Jamestown and 1/2 mile northeast of downtown Falconer. This location is also just minutes from many restaurants and entertainment such as the Lucy Desi Museum, only 3 miles away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer

Address: 1980 E Main St, Falconer, NY 14733-9707
Region: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Falconer
Price Range: $98 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jamestown Falconer Red Roof Hotel Falconer
Falconer Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Falconer
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Scottsville, Virginia
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get 1st floor room to avoid climbing stairs if you have disabilities”
 of 5 bubbles 918JOhn909, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room not so close to the lobby so you won't hear people haggling out in the lobby area.”
 of 5 bubbles , 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nice choice for a stay”
 of 5 bubbles joanne571, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground room floors have sliding glass doors to the parking lot. No lugging luggage through the hallways.”
 of 5 bubbles GaryPortSt_Lucie_Fl, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Does not have roll-aways.”
 of 5 bubbles Samuelicus, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5