We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

556 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
See the most recent reviews
Showing 545: English reviews
Santa Clarita, California
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Stayed 3 nights last weekend for a wedding in Riverhead. Great location, just off the freeway. Property was good. We used the pool the first day and water was nice and warm. Room was typical. Hairdryer worked well. Most other hotels have very weak ones and was happy this property had a good quality one. Buffet had a good variety...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gianao
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Dear gianao, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven. I am so glad that we have exceeded your expectations, especially with our extra special touch of our Otis Spunkmeyer cookies at check-in! We are also glad you had an opportunity to take advantage of our complimentary hot buffet breakfast and...

Edison, New Jersey
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Loved where this was located right off the LIE and not too far from different locations. The place was clean and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was perfect. I was able to check in prior to arrival and I loved being able to pick the room I wanted.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dnnklly
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Dear Dnnklly, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven. I am so glad that we have exceeded your expectations in service and accommodations with e-check in, and that you found our location convenient. I hope that when your travels bring you back to the Long Island area, that the Hampton...

Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

I remember many years back when my fater took me and my boy friend before we had gotten engaged to each other to the Hampton inn on Commack road in Commack and I was very amazed about how the hotel looked and even the rooms were very impressive I truly reccemend this wonderful hotel and even take advantage of some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda B
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Dear Rhonda B, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven. I am so glad that we have exceeded your expectations and your found our accommodations comfortable. I hope that when your travels bring you back to the Long Island area, that the Hampton Inn Brookhaven will be your hotel of...

Essex Fells, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 November 2016

The rooms are vey outdated. Lighting was awful & carpeting was so worn I couldn't tell if the place was dirty. I usually stay at a Marriott but someone told me that Hampton Inn is decent. Our stay was for a funeral & since we live in NJ we had to stay over or else travel 2 1/2 hours each...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janelX1379DA
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Dear janelX1379DA, I am sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues you encountered and we’re working with our team to ensure this situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to the area, we hope you’ll give us another opportunity to show you that...

Coram, New York
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Check in and checkout are a breeze. Staff is professional and courteous. Warm coffee in lobby around the clock is a plus. The King bed is very comfortable. Power outlets and USB charging ports on nightstands and desk. Large, comfortable room. Hot shower with high water pressure even on the top floor. Clean air in room. I'll stay here again...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank glenesis
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Dear Glenesis, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven. I am so glad that we have exceeded your expectations and that you had an opportunity to take advantage of our complimentary hot buffet breakfast and 24/7 Coffee during your stay! I hope that when your travels bring you back to...

Lynchburg, United States
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This hotel was suggested to us due to it's location. However, we were disappointed in the condition of the bathroom. The room itself was not horrible, the TV was kind of shoddy, but the room was clean. The bathroom, however, was disgusting. There was black mold/marks in the tub, and after running the vent for a few minutes, it proceeded...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cami S
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Dear Cami S, I am sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues you encountered and we’re working with our team to ensure this situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to the area, we hope you’ll give us another opportunity to show you...

Reviewed 29 October 2016

The hotel is beautiful and has a fireplace in the foyer. There is coffee available 24/7 and the 3 computers are available with a printer. The room was comfortable and clean. We stayed in the wheelchair accessible room and it was very spacious. The breakfast was delicious. Will definitely stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianerX5475NQ
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Dear dianerX5475NQ, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven. I am so glad that we have exceeded your expectations and that you had an opportunity to take advantage of our complimentary hot buffet breakfast and and 24 hour complimentary coffee service during your stay! I hope that when your travels...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I just spent a night here and had no issues. I arrived shortly after 3PM and was checked in withing 5 minutes. The room I was given was spacious with a King Size bed. It was also very quiet. Everything was clean and there were no smells. I must say the bed,pillows, and linen was one of the most comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ed72oc
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Dear ed72oc, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven, as I appreciate your feedback. I am so glad that we have exceeded your expectations in service and accommodations and you had a great night sleep! I hope that when your travels bring you back to the Long Island area, that...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

I loved staying here! The staff was very friendly and happy. Our room was on the 6th floor. Super roomy, comfortable and most importantly clean! Within driving distance to everything we wanted to do and incredibly quiet. Loved everything about it. Definitely a favorite!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lryan03
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Dear lryan03, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven, as I appreciate your feedback. I am so glad that we have exceeded your expectations in service and accommodations as we strive for 100% guest satisfaction. I hope that when your travels bring you back to the Long Island area, that...

Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We had a wedding in the area and stood here . Check in and check out was fast and smooth. Hotel was in a good location, near all. Clean and convenient. They offered free breakfast in the morning ,which was a plus! One big negative though was the mattress , very hard!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank job117125
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Dear job117125, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven, as I appreciate your feedback regarding the mattresses. We will begin our guestroom renovation before the end of November, replacing all of our guestroom mattresses. I hope that when your travels bring you back to the Long Island area, that the...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmingville
0.4 km away
Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island
2.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island
3.0 km away
Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Medford
106 reviews
6.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Long Island Brookhaven
8.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven

Address: 2000 N Ocean Ave, Farmingville, NY 11738-2908
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Farmingville
Price Range: $167 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven Hotel Farmingville
Hampton Inn Farmingville
Farmingville Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor rooms were easily accessible to the exits for parking. No noise heard wheil sleeping”
kabey616, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a North facing room away from the interstate”
line10, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Hard to say -- but ask to be away from the highway and hopefully they will be done renovations”
musicman40nj, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“To get into the pool area, swipe your card and pull handle up not down.”
, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“for a quieter stay, choose something other than the first floor”
H2316XZkimberlyh, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5