We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven

PricelineUS$144*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$153*
US$144*
Great Deal
US$149*
US$149*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

563 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
See the most recent reviews
Showing 551: English reviews
Daytona Beach, United States
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I have typed the information above what I suggested be done to fix the leak in the faucet. Have the room made up at lease by 5 pm. Otherwise our stay was very satisfactory and I will stay here again. Rate could be a little less, why do seniors have to pay the rate higher because there are youngest have...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia O
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Dear Patricia O, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven, as we appreciate your feedback. I hope that when your travels bring you back to the Long Island area, that the Hampton Inn Brookhaven will be your hotel of choice. Best Regards, Jaimie Laudicina General Manager

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The staff was professional and courteous. I got on the shuttle and ended up at the wrong Hampton hotel. The Brookhaven shuttle driver drove to that location, picked me up and took me to the correct Hampton.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amelia T
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Dear Amelia T, Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven. I am so glad that we have exceeded your expectations in service and that we were able to get you to the right Hampton hotel! I hope that when your travels bring you back to the Long Island...

Reviewed 1 October 2016

Once again, I had a great experience with the staff at this Hampton Inn. They are friendly, helpful and are committed to making sure my stay was wonderful. The accommodated my request for location and tpe of room I wanted. The meeting room was set up just as I asked for.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 547maureens
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Dear 547maureens, Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven. I am so glad that we have exceeded your expectations in service and accommodations. I hope that when your travels bring you back to the Long Island area, that the Hampton Inn Brookhaven will be your hotel of choice....

Pa
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I slept very well in this clean and very nice room. The breakfast was the icing on the cake. It had a wide variety of food and plenty of it. The staff was very friendly! I would stay here again and recommend it!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 276kristino
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Dear 276kristino, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven. I am so glad that we have exceeded your expectations and that you had an opportunity to take advantage of our complimentary hot buffet breakfast during your stay! I hope that when your travels bring you back to the Long Island...

Lemont Furnace, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This stay was just like all the stays in a Hampton Inn. Consistently nice and clean. Great updates to lobby and breakfast area. Very modern and nice. Great rates and the rooms were quiet and clean. Convenient location to 495

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A831VOmichaelr
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Dear A831VOmichaelr, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven. I am so glad that we have exceeded your expectations in service and accommodations and that you found our location convenient to the Long Island Expressway (I-495). I hope that when your travels bring you back to the Long Island area,...

Reviewed 27 September 2016

We were in town for a wedding and the Bridal couple made arrangements for the room rate. The room and bathroom were clean, complimentary breakfast was mediocre with stale pastries. Our biggest complaint was the bed - the mattress was extremely hard and was sunken in the middle and the fitted sheet was too small and kept coming off the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeeSorich
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Dear DeeSorich, I appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I truly apologize for the discomfort you had experienced during your stay and appreciate your feedback, as it can only help us improve on future guest experiences. I hope that when your travels bring you back to the Long Island area that you will give us...

boston
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I have to agree with the other reviews, that this property does not live up to the expectations for a Hampton Inn. However, I was told they are planning a complete renovation in November. Because all of the problems are with the physical property not the staff - the staff was great and Kevin and Janet at reception were both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BostonMumu
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Dear BostonMumu, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven. I am so glad that our staff has exceeded your expectations in customer service during your stay. Our hotel we will be going through a full guestroom renovation starting November 1, 2016, so I hope that when your travels bring you...

Coral Springs, United States
Reviewed 25 September 2016

This hotel has lost it's appeal due to the lack of room service effort. My room was smelly, humid, and the room service was marginal. There are some newer upgrades that was nice, but I really did not want to work in the room due to the lower comfort level. It is a quiet environment which is hard to find...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles Burton S
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Dear Burton S, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven. We appreciate your feedback regarding your guestroom. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the near future, as our hotel we will be going through a full guestroom renovation starting November 2016. Best Regards, Jaimie Laudicina General Manager

New Jersey
Reviewed 23 September 2016

I am a Hampton frequent flyer, so I was glad to find there was one on Long Island near where we were visiting. But I was stunned at how many things were wrong at this property. Right off the bat, two of our three room keys did not work, and I had to go back to the desk to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeronprez
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Dear jeronprez, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven, as your feedback can only help us improve future guest experiences. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and in your instance we fell short, as poor customer service is not the norm for our hotel. I hope that when your...

Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Since we have stayed at other more expensive hotels near Stony Brook University, thought we would give the Hampton Inn a try and drive the extra few minutes. What a great choice that turned out to be!! Clean hotel worth every penny (and $30 - $150 cheaper than the 2 hotels nearest campus) We were very impressed by everything about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce R
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Dear Bruce R, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven. I am so glad that we have exceeded your expectations and that you had an opportunity to take advantage of our complimentary hot buffet breakfast, heated indoor pool, as well as our complimentary 24/7 coffee and tea! I hope that...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmingville
0.4 km away
Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island
2.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island
3.0 km away
Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Medford
106 reviews
6.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Long Island Brookhaven
8.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven

Address: 2000 N Ocean Ave, Farmingville, NY 11738-2908
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Farmingville
Price Range: $180 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven Hotel Farmingville
Hampton Inn Farmingville
Farmingville Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor rooms were easily accessible to the exits for parking. No noise heard wheil sleeping”
kabey616, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a North facing room away from the interstate”
line10, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Hard to say -- but ask to be away from the highway and hopefully they will be done renovations”
musicman40nj, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“To get into the pool area, swipe your card and pull handle up not down.”
, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“for a quieter stay, choose something other than the first floor”
H2316XZkimberlyh, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$144* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$149
Hampton.comUS$149
CancelonUS$153
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates