We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Fulton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Fulton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Fulton
 Click to rate
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family stayed at the Red Roof for a rate that was only half that of the Best Western in Oswego. The room was nicely decorated, and it had a refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom was a bit tight, but had beautiful floors. If all you need is a place to watch TV and sleep, then this hotel will meet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OrangeCharles
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the best place you can go to couldn't ask no better!!! Their just like family we appreciate your services. The rooms are excellent and so are you guys. Sincerely, John & Karli ☺☺☺☺ If your in town this is the place to go clean, quiet, cozy and don't forget Cheap Prices!! Come take a look!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank werasd
Management response:

Thank You very much we appreciate you and your business. Hope to see you again in the future.

Escanaba, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in need of serious updaying. Everything functioned, but the water controls in the shower are backwards (hot is cold, cold is hot) the bathroom fan is noisy and not installed correctly, the ceilings are water stained, the carpets are atrocious, and the staff (owners?) have very thick Indian accents making communication difficult. confortable enough, but far from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheOnePard
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We are actually working on updating and repairing things around the hotel now. We hope that you will consider coming back to stay once the repairs and renovations are complete.

Wilson, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This motel is under upgrade and repair. The first room's heat did not work. They were very nice about switching us to another room. A nuisance, but we handled it. Lovely marble in the bathroom, part of a broken towel rack. Nice breakfast, but room was drafty because of large openings into a unheated storage area. Nice engineered hardwood in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anghared2003
Management response:

Thank you for your review. As you have stated we are indeed doing some well needed repairs and updates. Once those are completed the issues you had during your stay shouldn't be a issue any more. We hope that you will come back and enjoy the hotel once the remodel is complete.

Clementon, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 October 2016

rooms were dirty, carpet all stained. There was blood on the pillows and covers, there was a plastic knife and unopened pain patch in the room. There were NO security doors into the hotel, anyone could have entered. No hot water for 30 minutes I would NEVER recommend this (DUMP) to any one !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
Management response:

First of all I would like to apologize for you bad experience in our hotel. When you called the front desk in respect of two things you pointed out were immediately taken care of by the housekeepers. Thereafter you were happy. We also mentioned that we are still working hard to renovate our Inn. We are slowly taking care of...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

I stay in Red Roofs all the time for dog shows and this hotel does not meet their standards! They did accept my dog for free but that was the only good thing! Room smelled, bathroom vanity had large crack, mattress seemed old. Walls were paper thin thank goodness the folks next door didn't stay up late! Worst part is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
Management response:

We thank you very much for staying at Red Roof Inn, Fulton NY. We would like to offer our upmost apology. we have been working very hard to remodel our property and improve it in all aspects of the hotel. Our rooms are 100% non-smoking we are sorry that you experienced the next door guests were not respectful. Next time...

Middletown, Ohio
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

This was the worst place I've ever stayed in,the bathroom was disgusting, the tub had hair all over in it and soap scum, the sink had tooth paste in it and on the mirror, the carpet in the room was not vacuumed, there was a 1/2 of a sandwich on the floor by the bed,and it was not ours,and on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G3164GJjoanc
Management response:

I would like to thank you for choosing RRi Fulton, NY. Although your stay was not what you had hoped. I still appreciate your business. I would like to give you the upmost apology for the discomfort and disappointment you encountered during your stay. we are working hard to renovate and improve our property and it takes time and we...

Reviewed 29 August 2016

The hotel is located in a great spot and has a lovely view of the river with a nice grassy area for dogs. Easy access to major roads and plenty of stores and restaurants close by. The hotel staff is friendly and courteous. The room was clean but they could use some updating. The carpets are pretty well used and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeelersNKelpiesCT
Management response:

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your good review. We are working hard to renew our property by replacing new carpeting like hardwood flooring and half carpeting. We are waiting for the approval, which will give a room newer and upgraded look. We hope to see you again.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Walked in, Canceled immediately...Visiting some friends in Fulton and did not want to stay in Syracuse for convenience purposes but if I had known ahead of time how awful this place was - I would have easily spent some extra $$ to go elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan E
Management response:

We are sorry that you had a bad experience when you just entered the hotel. We are working very hard to improve and upgrade our facility. We apologize for bad experience. very soon we will replace old carpets with hardwood and carpeting in all the rooms and we hope to see you again in future. We again apologize for your...

Texas
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This property was very old with carpet in the room. Smelled like someone had smoked in the room. Bed was awful and did not rest well at all. Our dogs did stay for free. My husband stayed there 15 years ago and said it seemed like the carpet was the same.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoveTheBeach04

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fulton
18.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oswego
17.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baldwinsville/Syracuse
18.9 km away
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
#2 of 12 in Liverpool
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Captain's Quarters
20.4 km away
K&G Lodge
K&G Lodge
#5 of 10 in Oswego
69 reviews
23.6 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#26 of 31 in Syracuse
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The family friendly Red Roof Inn Fulton is just minutes from Davis Standard, Hutamaki, and the Fulton Speedway - home of the Outlaw 200! Enjoy nearby shopping at the Great Northern Mall and Destiny USA is just a short drive from the hotel. This location is close to several attractions, such as, Oswego Speedway, Renaissance Festival, Harbor Fest, and Lake Ontario. Enjoy the atmosphere of the Red Roof Inn Fulton and all that is has to offer! All guest rooms at this pet friendly hotel feature free WiFi, a flat screen TV, a microwave, a hairdryer, an iron & ironing board, a desk, and in-room coffee. Select rooms offer a refrigerator. The hotel offers a seasonal outdoor pool, free continental breakfast, a restaurant, a patio, a meeting room and a 100 foot boat dock. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome at no charge and children 17 and younger stay free when occupying the same room with an adult family member. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Fulton

Address: 930 S 1st St, Fulton, NY 13069-4907 (Formerly The Riverside Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Fulton
Price Range: $84 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Fulton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Fulton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Riverside Hotel Fulton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Fulton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The back of the hotel offers a view of the river.”
 of 5 bubbles Anghared2003, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Back side of the hotel would have rooms with a view of the river.”
 of 5 bubbles HeelersNKelpiesCT, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles dane962, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“first floor accessibility”
 of 5 bubbles eleanorv_11, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If you have to stay, ask for a room on the river side.”
 of 5 bubbles cmdressel, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5