We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva

Show Prices
#3 of 10 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,258: English reviews
Webster, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 229williamrw
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Updated, pet-friendly hotel located just outside "downtown" Geneva NY. We stayed there to do some wine tasting on Seneca Lake but also realized it was also conveniently close to the Waterloo Outlet mall. We spent the extra $ to get a suite and was very glad we did b/c we had our own fridge, microwave and sofa with a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank echodoll
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at the Microtel inn and suites in Geneva NY. We hope you had a great time tasting some of the wonderful wine in the Finger Lakes. We are so pleased to hear that your allergies went away as well! We hope to see you when you return to the beautiful city of Geneva.

Short Hills, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed over Thanksgiving holiday in Geneva, great location, close to everything, pet friendly, nice and quiet, great value for the money. Will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleenmU3302NJ
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you so much for spending the holidays with us here at the Geneva Microtel Inn and Suites, we truly appreciate your business and hope you had a happy Thanksgiving! We hope to see you again when you return to the beautiful Finger Lakes area.

Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked 3 rooms for a 2 night stay over Thanksgiving weekend. Was perfect for our purpose. Staff recommended some excellent eating choices close to the hotel. Breakfast was strictly a continental breakfast but that is what they advertise so no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4bbruce
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you so much for spending the holidays with us here at Microtel Inn and Suites in Geneva. We hope you had a happy Thanksgiving and hope to see you again when you return to the beautiful Finger Lakes area. Next time your in town be sure to visit some of the wineries in the area, you will not be...

Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome hotel. Stayed here 2 other times for Wine Weekends Clean rooms, very comfortable beds Great location. Love it Pet friendly Continental breakfast Younger staff is great Older Weekend staff needs to chill. But always a good time. Just wish it had a pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luluip
gmgeneva, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased that you enjoy staying with us. Yes we are very pet friendly, we have treats for them at the front desk. Next time you stay with us, make sure you get your pet a treat. Our staff are all wonderful and amazing. They work hard to keep this hotel fun,...

Monroeton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was clean and nice. Check in was long with 1 associate and 5 parties waiting in line. Check out the associate was no where to be found, I left my card on the front desk. Breakfast offerings were minimal. Beds were comfortable, suites were nice, non-suites were Micro, pillows were awful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrickwV2843AF
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review

Thank for your kind words, we were so sorry to hear that your check-in was little longer then usual. We do offer just a standard continental breakfast, but would be more then happy to look into some new items for our guests. Our suites are one of our more popular rooms with a sitting area and a bigger room in...

Geneva
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here several times over the past couple of years . We have always been comfortable and this time was no exception . We would have to say that we have noticed a price increase over last year and can only attribute this to the over all popularity of the region .Staff were friendly and efficient as always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cabers
gmgeneva, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We try hard to make everyone who stays with us as comfortable as possible. Glad that we could provide that service to you once again. Yes the prices have increased do to the economy changing. The Fingerlakes have become very popular in that past few years. There is so much to enjoy here, maybe...

Lutterworth
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel, good location, clean and well maintained. Breakfast was good with the usual menu. Overall a good standard and I had no issues other than at check in. Service was a bit slow and it looked they screwed up my reservation. I had previously booked via Booking.com and had received confirmation etc, however the desk guy could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babaDADA
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback, we truly appreciate your business. We were so sorry to hear that you had an issue with your check-in taking a bit longer then usual and that there was also some complication with Booking.com. We will be reaching out to them to see what the issue could have been. We do hope to...

Tonawanda, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B9093AMrobertl
gmgeneva, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review

Halifax, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelleym972
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
2.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#2 of 10 in Geneva
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
20.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
22.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Microtel 2010 Top 20 Award Winning Hotel. The Microtel Inn and Suites Geneva is conveniently located near the North Shore of Seneca Lake in the heart of the Finger Lakes Region. This Geneva hotel is centrally located near wineries, Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes Race Track, Hill Cumorah Pageant, the new NYS Wine and Culinary Center and other historic sites nearby. The Microtel Inn and Suites Geneva hotel is convenient for the business traveler with complimentary high-speed Internet service and 24-hour business center. Hobart and William Smith Colleges, Guardian Glass, Geneva General Hospital, Zotos International, New York State Agriculture Experimental Station and other local companies only minutes from this Geneva hotel. Rochester and Syracuse are 45 miles from hotel. Whether traveling on business or pleasure the Microtel Inn and Suites Geneva hotel is the only choice when visiting the Finger Lakes. Our property features Free Local and Long Distance calling within the Continental U.S., Free High Speed wired and wireless Internet and Free Continental Breakfast. Our property also features a Guest Laundry, Fitness Center and Meeting Room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva

Address: 550 Hamilton St, Geneva, NY 14456-3006
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Price Range: $97 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Geneva Hotel Geneva
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Geneva
#3 Business Hotel in Geneva
#3 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Buffalo, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We always request a top floor as they are usually much quieter and it was.”
 of 5 bubbles irishlady300, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check the room before unpacking to make sure it is what you want.”
 of 5 bubbles sjsmews, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near the buildings corners are extra quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles PittsfordNY, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms on first floor by the lobby -- noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles Moops, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor is closer to parking so may encounter some noise from early risers packing their cars.”
 of 5 bubbles Vinchio, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay