We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Belhurst Castle

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Belhurst Castle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

591 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 587: English reviews
Start your review of Belhurst Castle
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was our first visit and the accommodations and the staff were excellent. Extremely friendly and helpful for us being so new to the area. The room was gorgeous with a generous wine spigot outside our door. We left with the warm and cozy feeling of a hotel that knows how to treat their guests. We did do all there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug L
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We use to go up there at least 2 times a year and have not been back in 8 years. That experience was horrendous. We received a gift certificate for Christmas. Made the reservation in March. was disappointed in the room, no microwave, the shower rod was rusty and the shower needed to re-grouted. The furniture had knicks and scratches....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristina O
NC USA
Reviewed 1 week ago

i wanted to do something special for my nephew and his new bride the day after their wedding. I have always loved Sunday Brunch at the Belhurst, and since I do not get to Geneva except every 3 or 4 years I thought this would be the perfect place to have it. The day after the wedding just happened to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DollyNcUsa
BelhurstCastle, Owner at Belhurst Castle, responded to this review

Hi Dolly – We appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. I want to first apologize that you did not have the Easter Brunch at Belhurst that you were hoping for, especially upon celebrating your nephew and his new bride. I’ve looked into your specific reservation and I was personally made aware of your larger group when...

Clifton Park, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband son and three of his friends just ate at the American restaurant. Food was awful. Rubbery lobster tail steak was tough risotto bland. What a disgrace.Sides were mushy mushy with no flavor AVOID this money trap.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karen g
BelhurstCastle, Owner at Belhurst Castle, responded to this review

Hi Karen – Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. I apologize that you did not have a good experience at Edgar’s Steakhouse on Easter. Can you please let me know if you notified your server that you were disappointed with your lobster, steak and risotto? I personally checked into this situation and could not find...

North Wales, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have visited the Finger lakes each year over the past 5 years and have stayed at the Belhurst Castle the last 4 times. The first 2 times were good experiences. Great location, views etc. However, last year we started noticing that things were going down hill but hoped that maybe it was just a bad visit. However, our trip...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Parcelman99
BelhurstCastle, Owner at Belhurst Castle, responded to this review

UPDATE 4/20: Belhurst Castle responded to this review on April 7 (below) and at this time, we have not received a response from the reviewer of "Going Downhill" - Deb Reeder, owner BelhurstCastle, Owner at Belhurst Castle, responded to this review, Apr 7, 2017 Hello - Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback and thoughts from...

Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My experience was great - I really enjoyed the castle! I ate dinner at Edgar's and my food (salmon) was terrific - service is good but not overly friendly. The area of disappointment was breakfast- you have to order buffet which didn't look great and I didn't want the buffet you can't order ala cart according to the staff. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ssulzberger
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We arrived on a slow week to find ourselves almost alone in the Castle. We were given a quick tour allowing us to see the Castle rooms as well as the new motel addition. Rooms were clean and well stocked and the view of the lake and surrounding grounds were fantastic (the train passing through the complex, several times, was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stevewestchester1221
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 21 February 2017

If I just had to rate the grounds and our room, I would give Belhurst Castle a 5-star. When we made reservations, the only food package available was a 4 or 6 course Wine pairing menu. We chose the 4-course. I made it very clear that I detest seafood. I was assured by Reservations that there was a menu with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RobinC14580
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Brought my girlfriend for romantic dinner and overnight. Steak at dinner well overcooked and very slow to respond and fix. My date had to eat her meal without me. Also loud party at their formal dining room, throughout dinner. Front desk not very attentive. Left items there and I have to coordinate with ups to have sent to me. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dtone01
Frewsburg, New York
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We've gone here for my birthday a couple of times now and I LOVE it!!!!!!!!!!!!! They treat you like a queen (or King) and the rooms are wonderful. I can't wait to go back :) Make sure you get a room in the castle as you have a chance to get wine out of a spicot. It's so cool :)

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank normnchris2016

270 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (270)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (97)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
3.1 km away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
3.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#2 of 11 in Geneva
525 reviews
16.4 km away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the shores of Seneca Lake in the heart of the Finger Lakes Wine Region, Belhurst takes you away to a place filled with history, beauty and breathtaking views. Visit our newest addition ~ Isabella Spa, open to the public and perfect for bridal parties. Belhurst also offers a winery and gift shop, 2 restaurants, 2 large ballrooms accommodating 250 people for weddings and 8 breakout rooms for corporate and business meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Belhurst Castle

Address: 4069 Route 14 South, Geneva, NY 14456
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Price Range: $212 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Belhurst Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belhurst - Chambers In The Castle Hotel Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Belhurst Castle staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
New Hartford, New York
over a year ago
8 months ago
Pa.
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Belhurst Castle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great ambience. Stay in the Historical section”
DollyNcUsa, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask to see the rooms to get the best lake view possible - older castle rooms are not worth the extra expense and views are not the best”
stevewestchester1221, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Loved the stained glass in Dwyer suit.”
  • Windows in the bedroom.
thekohnens, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid just about all the Castle Rooms”
g2017164, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't select the Clay Room (noise coming from some unidentifiable location near the room throughout the entire stay).”
newyork145_9, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5