We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Geneva

Show Prices
#6 of 11 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Geneva
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

745 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Geneva
See the most recent reviews
Showing 739: English reviews
Alden, New York
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Very clean.Staff very helpful as we forgot our tooth brushes and they gave us two.We have stayed at this motel several times in the past three years and always had a great stay. It is a great value and the breakfast is very good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel R
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for you recent stay and your review of the Geneva Days Inn! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel's cleanliness, helpful staff and complimentary breakfast. We are thrilled to hear you are a returning guest that enjoys your stays here and we will look forward to next visit.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Very nice and clean. Beds have brand new mattresses and are very comfortable. An older model of hotel--no public toilets and no elevator. It is only 2 stories, so wasn't too hard to carry up luggage. Front desk clerk was quick to offer to help with carrying luggage up the stairs. Continental breakfast is basic--yogurt, fruit, oatmeal, waffles, cereal. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K K
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the "Nice Hotel" review of the Finger Lakes Geneva Days Inn. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel's cleanliness, brand new mattresses and continental breakfast. Also our excellent front desk staff are always willing to help to anything needed. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Norwood, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Nice location, quiet, clean, room with microwave, refrigerator, T.V. It is near shopping, restaurants, Park along the finger lakes Staff is very helpful and friendly. They had a nice selection for breakfast,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travelerNat
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the "excellent motel" review of the Geneva Days Inn located in the Finger Lakes. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location near restaurants, shopping, attractions and only approximately one mile from Seneca Lake which has a nice park and walking trail along the water. We are also glad you enjoyed the hotel's...

New Castle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 September 2015

I was happy to get a room in Geneva as there is a dog show going on and it fills very quickly. The location is wonderful and the staff were gracious. Beds were very comfortable and room was clean. On the down side the towels are like drying with sandpaper and the furniture was way too large for the size...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wecodanes
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your “great hotel, great location” review of the Finger Lakes Geneva Days Inn. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location, customer service, brand new beds and room cleanliness. Currently, we have already ordered new towels and we are waiting for them to arrive to distribute throughout the entire building. We are looking forward to...

Livonia, New York
Reviewed 29 September 2015

From the outside the place looks decent, but once your inside you can see that it's in need of a lot of TLC. The halls are dingy, with a few stray rugs/mats on the floors. There was a local dog show going on, so the dog owners had their dogs on the back lawn to do their business. There was...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendabW411PZ
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our office took over this property in 2010 and it has been 100% fully remodeled since then and it is continuously doing updates to the property. A large majority of people do enjoy our property. We do understand that you stayed during the local dog show. All pet owner staying at the hotel must registrar...

Geneva, New York
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Please consider purchasing new towels/washcloths/etc. They are stained and thin. Also carpet cleaning may freshen the stale room odors. Never had room service, left for family wedding at 3pm. Did not clean room after that, no new bedding/towels, etc. Nice Breakfast Bar. Staff very efficient and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M6835TPlindap
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and “very efficient and friendly” customer service from our staff! We apologize that you were not satisfied with the quality of our towels; we have ordered new and they will be distributed throughout the entire building as soon as they come...

Poland
Reviewed 23 September 2015

We had a spiritual weekend at a church in Geneva. Some of us stayed at Days Inn in Geneva. staff was very friendly, accommendating, and professional.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Finger Lakes Geneva Days Inn. We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable time including friendly, accommodating and professional customer service. We hope to see you again soon.

East Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Everyone was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was good. We stayed in a requested handicap room which was fine. One criticism is there was no soap dish or shampoo holders in the shower and the alarm clock did not work. Everything else was fine.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephbH6211EO
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your "nice stay" review of the Finger Lakes Geneva Days Inn. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay including pleasant and helpful staff, and complimentary breakfast! We apologize about the small issues you had mentioned. Our handicap rooms meet all Days Inn requirements; however, we will be looking into making them more accommodating....

Springville, NY
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Right price, right location, clean, quiet, good breakfast (loved the cooked oatmeal). Joseph, the desk clerk, was very friendly and helpful to us! All staff friendly and considerate. Made for a super road trip! We will stay here again. Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene L
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your “just what we were looking for” review of the Finger Lakes Geneva Days Inn. We are glad to hear to that you enjoyed the price, location near restaurants and attractions, hotel cleanliness, quiet rooms, complimentary breakfast including prepared oatmeal with a variety of toppings, along with customer service, especially Joseph. We look forward to your next...

South Florida, Florida
Reviewed 18 September 2015

This property was truly excellent for a moderate accommodation. The room was more than adequate, the staff totally excellent, very helpful. I will definitely return another time.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis H
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your "Great Local Property" review of the Finger Lakes Geneva Days Inn by Wyndham! We are thrilled to hear that you thought the property was "truly excellent!" We are glad you enjoyed your room and the helpful customer service your received.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
2.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#2 of 11 in Geneva
522 reviews
20.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Days Inn Geneva

Address: 485 Hamilton St, Geneva, NY 14456-3047 (Formerly Motel 6 Geneva)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Price Range: $89 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Geneva 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Geneva
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Geneva staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Geneva staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“second floor”
 of 5 bubbles marklunt, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I'd avoid the handicapped room unless you actually need it; the bathroom design is inconvenient”
  • Handicapped Accessible Room
  • Handicapped Accessible Room
  • Handicapped Accessible Room
 of 5 bubbles schlegal1, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to ask for a newly remodeled room”
 of 5 bubbles 380annmarief, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Very nice room.”
 of 5 bubbles K6239CEthomasw, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“NO elevator interior corridors”
 of 5 bubbles BCR37, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5