We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Geneva

Hampton.comUS$151*
View Deal
#2 of 11 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$163*
US$151*
US$163*
US$151*
US$163*
US$151*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Geneva
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

535 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 530: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Geneva
 Click to rate
Northampton, MA, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff at the front desk went out of their way to make our experience enjoyable. Very friendly and cordial. Enjoyed the two breakfast meals we had. Good location for Lake Seneca walk, downtown, and nearby breweries/wineries.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Edward O
Northborough, Massachusetts
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

We drove from Massachusetts and arrived well before check in time. We asked if there was anyway possible if we could check in early and she did it. Great customer service. Our room was on the 3rd floor facing the lake. Nice view. The room was really clean and had 2 queen beds. There is a little wine shop next...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cvencile
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Hampton G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while in Geneva. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel and that you enjoyed our breakfast and location! I hope that you son is able to attend Hobart for school and football and we will be able to see you and your family again in the future!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I always stay at this hotel when visiting my son at college. The location is great. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms and guest spaces are clean and inviting. It's a great value for the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank B5737OKkarenm
Avon, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has a super location - the front of the hotel has a lake view - and it's close the downtown as well as to the college. All of downtown is very walkable. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I desired a lake front room and one of the clerks was most helpful in assisting me to change...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Preston1884
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed here before and it is always a great experience. Would stay here again. Close to downtown, restaurants and HWS. Complimentary breakfast was good. Enjoyed the easy access to complimentary WiFi as well.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kimberlykM7424JA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel back to Geneva every year to visit family and I like to stay at a hotel for comfort reasons. We stayed for about a week and it was a good trip, the staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Iesha R
chatham, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is good, staff friendly enough but for the price - they can certainly do A LOT better. Elevator is slow and smells. Breakfast was the worst and the staff's attire was not professional. For the price, you're better off staying at the Fairfield Inn on 5 & 20 or the HIlton Garden Inn in Pittsford.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewhE291NB
Hampton G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to the detail survey through TripAdvisor. I am very sorry you were not extremely satisfied with your recent trip to our hotel. I have shared your comments with our staff members in regards to their attire. We do take great pride in our employees as well as our appearance and uniforms. I...

Weymouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved this hotel! The staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating. We were there 2 nights for the Seneca7 (77.7 mile bike/road race) and the staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed for our race. The location is perfect. Nice view of lake, 5 minute walk to start line and right at the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scwhales
Hampton G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your quick response to TripAdvisor. I am very glad to see that you enjoyed your recent stay here and that you found the staff to be friendly and accommodating. I hope that if you and your team choose to participate in this event in future years you will stay with us again!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel clean and a great location. Staff friendly and breakfast was very good. Went on a busy wine weekend and everything was great. Only negative was the bathroom was always freezing cold. Walked to Geneva at night for dinner. What a cute town! And great restaurants. Other reviewers spoke about the train noise. Never bothered us. Only saw one train...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jor476
Hampton G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful TripAdvisor review. We are glad to see that you found the location and staff to be great during your stay! I have shared the comment in regards to the bathroom temperature with our Maintenance Department and can assure you that this issue is being addressed. We look forward to your future stays with us when...

Wilkes-Barre, PA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good central location to downtown Geneva and Routes 5/20 across the top of Seneca Lake. In the same parking lot is a winery (Lake Street Winery) and across the street is a Family Dollar for anything you might forget to pack. Only a quick 5 minute drive along routes 5/20 into the business district of Geneva near Hobbart and William...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keh199
Hampton G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to this survey. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your recent stay here. I have made notes of your comments with the AC unit as well as the pillows for our maintenance and housekeeping departments. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Finger Lakes.

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
0.4 km away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
2.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
12.5 km away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
591 reviews
3.5 km away
Belhurst Castle
Belhurst Castle
#8 of 11 in Geneva
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Downtown Geneva's newest hotel. Located in the heart of the newly rejuvinated City of Geneva on Seneca Lake. Enjoy 55 clean and comfortable guestrooms with excellent service. Closely located to shopping, restaurants, entertainment, wineries, museums and nature. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Geneva

Address: 43 Lake St, Geneva, NY 14456-2414
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Price Range: $183 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Geneva 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Geneva Hotel Geneva
Geneva Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Geneva
#5 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Geneva staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
5 days ago
Rochester, New York
over a year ago
Rochester, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Geneva staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor, lake view.”
Preston1884, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Upper levels always seem more quiet in my experience.”
TiaraRochester, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms are quieter.”
EBK55, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We strive for higher rooms. Because large groups were booked together, we had to settle for the 2nd floor. No issues.”
Seniortravelors, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
681peggyb, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hampton.com
US$151* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$151
TravelocityUS$151
CancelonUS$163
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates