We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Swan Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Swan Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Swan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 348: English reviews
Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Have used this pub and hotel many times over the years and used to love it down by the river but now that is about all it has going it - its location - well that and Fullers beers to be absolutely fair !! Went in yesterday for lunch and it was not good. We (although I agree unfortunately and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevinHen
Alessandro C, General Manager at The Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review

Birmingham
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Hotel is in a nice location by the river, rooms are large and bed is comfy. Staff were a bit rude/didn't care! Be careful with parking as on one side of the road you are covered til 10am and the other you are covered til 12pm, we were never informed of this so ended up with a £25 parking ticket...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephaniehB4198KD
Alessandro C, General Manager at The Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

This is our canteen ... almost. Never had a bad meal in all the years we have been going there. Staff is super friendly. Nice wine list. Excellent fresh food. Mussels in cider are superb. We had family staying in the rooms above on a few occasions and their feedback was very good. The newishly rearranged dining area provides a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 75Aurelie
Alessandro C, General Manager at The Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Outstanding service, very warm and welcoming staff, and the location along the Thames made for a nice evening stroll. Our spacious room had everything we needed to be comfortable, including coffee maker. We stayed here to be close to Heathrow as we had a very early morning flight. It was quite convenient, and we look forward to returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April H
Alessandro C, General Manager at The Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Stopping off on a boat trip up the Thames we were delighted with the warmth and hospitality of everyone at the Swan Hotel. Nothing was too much trouble and everyone was smiling and helpful. The hotel is also charming. A lovely atmosphere with many old features preserved. Lots of public areas, but divided up so that there was still an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Izzzzzy
Alessandro C, General Manager at The Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

We were throughly looking forward to our weekend in Staines. Due to our arrival time being prior to normal check in, we understood that we would be unable to get changed in our room, as we were going to ascot - this was OK. Upon arrival, we asked about parking and whether our car would be OK on the road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
Alessandro C, General Manager at The Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review

London
Reviewed 20 June 2016

third stay here, and it was once again lovely. the location is perfect, waking up to the river (and plane noise minimal!) Rooms with balconies are small, but I love the option of sitting outside. Beds a little on the small side, albeit comfortable. Towels were fabulous!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiri18
Alessandro C, General Manager at The Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review

Beenham
Reviewed 20 June 2016

No loo paper in room or staff on duty in morning was unforgivable. Having to leave at 6.45 in case we needed the loo again ruined it for us though the staff on duty on arrival and during the the evening were excellent as was the hotel location and room

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chriscK9285XQ
Alessandro C, General Manager at The Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review

Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Came here for a meal with colleagues and enjoyed my dinner of fish and chips ( I did think the batter was overly thick and too crispy hard but I'm from Hull only us do the best fish and chips in England!) the creme brûlée was lovely and the service was good. Recommend on a sunny evening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loislionhart
Alessandro C, General Manager at The Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Many thanks, We are glad you enjoying staying with us. Hope to see you back soon. Regards Alessandro Cristiano

sth ken
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Could not find a better Hotel , just on the river side, good food and great service. Very friendly attentive staff, just a lovely relaxing hotel, will be going back next year, or sooner. We travel a lot and the treatment was of a very high class hotel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hughhughes
Alessandro C, General Manager at The Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Many thanks, We are glad you enjoying staying with us. Hope to see you back soon. Regards Alessandro Cristiano

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Staines hotels
140.1 km away
Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel
140.4 km away
The Boleyn Hotel
The Boleyn Hotel
#5 of 5 in Staines
237 reviews
141.1 km away
The Stanwell Hotel
The Stanwell Hotel
#1 of 5 in Staines
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
140.6 km away
Travelodge Staines
Travelodge Staines
#4 of 5 in Staines
242 reviews
141.6 km away
Colne Valley Guest House
Colne Valley Guest House
#1 of 6 in Staines
8 reviews
139.0 km away
Albany House
Albany House
#3 of 6 in Staines
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Gastropub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Swan Hotel is a early 20th-century inn with 9 individual bedrooms and 2 executive rooms. We are located just 15 minutes drive from Heathrow Airport and conveniently close to Staines Upon Thames, Runnymede, Historic Windsor, the JFK Memorial and based right on the river Thames. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Swan Hotel

Address: The Hythe, Staines TW18 3JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Staines
Price Range: $141 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Swan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your The Swan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Swan Hotel Staines
Swan Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Swan Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Barnsley, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Seaford, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Swan Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not above the bar”
 of 5 bubbles LordGlencoe, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 11 for river views”
 of 5 bubbles daveatalis, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in Room 3”
 of 5 bubbles paulstevens_uk, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room with river view”
 of 5 bubbles AHAJT, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for river views”
 of 5 bubbles fharrison48, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5