We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travelodge Staines

    Hale Street, Staines TW18 4UW, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$44
    View Deal
    Traveller (17)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Woking
    585 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Woking
     
    The Swan Hotel
    454 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Staines
     
    Brooklands Hotel
    2,628 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Weybridge
     
    Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
    707 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Shepperton
     
    Overview
    • Excellent35%
    • Very good27%
    • Average17%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    “retail park” (26 reviews)
    “budget hotel” (10 reviews)
    “car park” (36 reviews)
    Wifi
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Wheelchair Access
    Free Parking
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Travelodge Staines
    Special Offer: From £29
    Hotel deals
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Woking
    585 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Woking
     
    The Swan Hotel
    454 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Staines
     
    Brooklands Hotel
    2,628 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Weybridge
     
    Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
    707 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Shepperton
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (282)
    There are newer reviews for Travelodge Staines
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 278 reviews

    Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

    Drunks guys waking me up in the middle of the night singing the phantom of the opera on the main entrance, no water two days ago, my room door was broken so a couple entered by mistake into my room, all day marihuana smell on...More

    Thank Ale K
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge StainesResponded 28 July 2017

    Thank you for submitting your review of our Staines Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service...More

    Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

    Spent the night here, reception staff a bit miserable, room basic. Franky and bennys next door was ok, local mcdonalds and sainsburys so handy for food and snacks etc. Not ideal but work paid so can't complain.More

    Thank pete s
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge StainesResponded 27 July 2017

    Many thanks for reviewing our Staines Travelodge. We're happy to learn the you found the local amenities ideal however it saddens us to learn you were not positively impressed with your overall stay. Please accept our apologies that on this occasion you did not receive...More

    Reviewed 23 July 2017

    Hotel and room as you'd expect and no issues. Beware putting your keycard near your mobile as it deprograms it. Parking a nightmare. Blue badge holder but both hotel spaces full. Only other spaces on public car park and was a bit of a walk....More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank Q972JSkeving
    Reviewed 18 July 2017

    Awful experience after a guest intrusion whilst escorted by a night manager! Truly awful! No attempt was made by the night manager to apologise for the intrusion and there was no one at reception when I checked out to raise this issue to either. I...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank ASKARISCVI
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge StainesResponded 19 July 2017

    Many thanks for submitting your review. We're so sorry to hear about your recent stay with us at our Staines Travelodge and would like to hear more about your experience. Please may we kindly request you contact us via the website so we can investigate...More

    Reviewed 17 July 2017

    Stayed in this TL many times and we really find it ideal for a visit to Thorpe Park and surrounding theme parks. Our issue this time was that the room was to hot and stuffy even with a small desk fan provided. There was virtually...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank Martin S
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Woking
    585 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Woking
     
    The Swan Hotel
    454 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Staines
     
    Brooklands Hotel
    2,628 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Weybridge
     
    Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
    707 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Shepperton
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$49 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 168
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Staines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Surrey >
    • Staines
    • Also Known As
    • Travelodge Staines Hotel Staines ,
    • Travel Lodge Staines ,
    • Staines Travelodge ,
    • Staines Travel Lodge
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (17)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    Bathroom (5)
    Nearby
    Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
    707 reviews
    7.92 km away
     
    Brooklands Hotel
    2,628 reviews
    9.70 km away
     
    The Swan Hotel
    454 reviews
    .40 km away
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Woking
    585 reviews
    13.02 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Sushi Nara
    316 reviews
    .27 km away
    Gourmet Burger Kitchen - Staines
    52 reviews
    .09 km away
    Nando's - Staines
    188 reviews
    .14 km away
    Wagamama
    49 reviews
    .20 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Staines Bridge
    75 reviews
    .39 km away
    Vue Staines Cinema
    194 reviews
    .17 km away
    Lino Statue
    58 reviews
    .30 km away
    Two Rivers Shopping Centre
    60 reviews
    .20 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Katie_lilian
    20 June 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from 111helen2015 | Reviewed this property |
    Best to call the hotel and let them know you will be later than 10pm. The staff are very nice and accommodating so I'm sure they will wait for you up til 12. After that not so sure.
    1
    Vote
    Michalalawton
    11 April 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from ian_pendlington | Reviewed this property |
    Parking not a problem, just opposite the lodge.free for over night and charges apply from 7 am and reasonable charge if only staying for a few hours
    2
    Votes
    sharon2525
    17 November 2014|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from REJ1974 | Reviewed this property |
    There is a Harvester that does all you can eat for £4.99 each. Its by the cinema which is walking distance.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "shopping, closer to train station,"
    Read review
    "Ask for one with clean sheets, or else they'll be previously slept in"
    Read review
    "Not above the main door"
    Read review
    "at the back quieter than the front"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing