We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta

Save
Share
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good29%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“cracker barrel”(20 reviews)
“bedroom suite”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
Offers & Announcements: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
Offers & Announcements: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
251
157
69
38
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
251
157
69
38
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelbedroom suitehome away from homefull kitchenhot breakfastnext morninghilton brandbreakfast barpull out sofaoff the highwaywe've stayedfitness centervery nice hotelshopping and restaurantsrochester henriettabed was very comfortableoatmeal
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Handicapped Access was blocked and the bench in the handicapped bathroom came out of the wall so our dad fell to the floor. Freezer was not defrosted and was thick with ice so we could only put one small thing in it.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 47sherrig
Response from Matt C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / HenriettaResponded 4 days ago

47sherrig, Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your stay. We will share your comments with our Management team. Thanks again. Matt Clark Assistant General Manager

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 9 July 2018

The Homewood Suites on Hylan Drive is in a great location next to the I 390 highway for easy on and off. It's tucked behind a Cracker Barrel Restaurant, making it just far enough for the illusion of quiet. The interior is comfortably furnished. The...More

Thank John M
Response from Matt C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / HenriettaResponded 4 weeks ago

John M, Thanks for sharing your experience. We're glad to hear you enjoyed yourself and hope to welcome you back again soon! Thanks again! Matt Clark Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

As of August 2018-stay away. Major construction going on at hotel. No lobby area for evening/morning social. Construction filth. NOISE and more NOISE. Stayed here in the past and was nice-not now. Bad value.More

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank 1davegr
Response from Matt C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / HenriettaResponded 1 week ago

1davegr, We're sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. While we are relocating our dining area temporarily, we are still offering our Breakfast and Dinner Social as normal with full menu. Our construction crew does have quiet hours between 6PM & 9AM....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was being renovated. The room was not very clean and there were food items (crumbs) outside of the room in the hall. The internet was very slow. The room was very noisy between the heavy noises from above our room and from the nearby...More

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jeff B
Response from Matt C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / HenriettaResponded 1 week ago

Jeff B, Thanks for sharing with us your thoughts about your stay. We're sorry if your stay fell short of your and our own expectations. We would be happy to address any issues or concerns while you are staying with us so we can make...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was working at RIT and this hotel was a very short drive to my workplace . Everything seemed to be located a very short drive from the hotel . A wegmans and Lowe’s and several good eating places it’s nice when everything you need...More

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Danny S
Response from Matt C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / HenriettaResponded 4 weeks ago

Danny S, Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your stay. We're glad to hear you enjoyed yourself! We hope to welcome you back the next time you're in the area! Thanks again! Matt Clark Assistant General Manager

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Henrietta
#4 Business Hotel in Henrietta
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Henrietta
#4 Business Hotel in Henrietta
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Colleen R
26 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Matt C | Property representative |
Colleen R, Unfortunately I have been dealing with the death of a family member and unable to post a reply as swiftly as I normally do. As for the matters at hand, smoking is not allowed at this property, we will ask anybody... More
0
Votes
yipo
15 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Matt C | Property representative |
yipo, If you are referring to a property you have visited before, you may want to verify your booking as we do not have a "tower" or "old section". Our property is a 3 floor L shaped property built entirely in March of... More
1
Vote
libr33
6 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Matt C | Property representative |
Yes it is! We are approximately 5 minutes from the NYS Thruway off of Exit 46 then up 390N to Hylan Dr. Thanks for the question!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I assume every room looked great"
poharris
2 million years ago
Read review
"Request for third floor."
takfoej
2 million years ago
Read review
"Great for a quiet comfortable stay"
D5553IBmikeb
2 million years ago
Read review
"less than one mile from all shopping you will ever need"
waynegilly
2 million years ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing