We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 243: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed at this motel while visiting Letchworth State Park. You also can stay here if you drive along highway 90. We made booking at a motel website, but when we checked in, they tried to get extra money for a safe in the room. If you haven't used the safe, they promise to return this small money to your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlVoyager
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and writing a review about your stay. I appreciate you mentioning our good location near Letchworth State Park and our comfortable beds. I am sorry that your stay was not up to our standards. I will make sure to speak with my staff about the issues you had during your stay so...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 October 2016

It is was not a first time I booked this hotel but it was not the best stay. I especially payed for expensive Superior Room to get more space, but they gave us the room for accessibility needs. My husband and me are tall and it was very inconvenient to get the room with everything were too low for us,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nadya20152015
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for deciding to stay with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am sorry that you were put you in a room different than what you had reserved. I will make sure to review your comments with my staff so this does not occur in the future. Once again I apologize for...

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Had gotten the superior king room for one night and everything was great! Clean, accommodating with fridge and microwave and less than a 5 minute walk to the country bar Nashvilles. My friend and I were staying out there for a night to go to an event at Nashvilles and we chose the Red Roof instead of the hotel connected...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vacationer4469
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review about your stay. I am that you mentioned our clean rooms and good location near your event. Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We had visited Niagara Falls and were on our way to Watkins Glen and had to stop for the evening. Rochester was a nice area and not too far from Lake Ontario. We stopped and asked for a room for the night and they had one so we took it. We spoke with the host, Peter, and he gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe S
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for deciding to stay with us and taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. I am glad to hear that Peter was able to give you useful information for your travels and that you had a good stay at our hotel. Once again thank you for choosing us and we hope to...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 4 September 2016

The overnight accommodations were fine and the ground floor room clean. This room was wheelchair accessible. Therefore, the bathroom was bigger with the associated bathroom plumbing fixtures.(Made no difference to me.) Back in 2015, stayed at a different, local hotel. Although basically the same price/type of room, the Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta was MUCH better overall. The front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OHDookie
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us was much better then your previous stay at another hotel and that you found our rooms to be clean. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward...

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Whenever we travel in the US we try to stay at Red Roof Inns because of the consistent quality and value for our dollar. This particular Red Roof Inn was no different. And surprisingly for the value, the beds were quite comfortable. The rooms were clean and check-in and check-out was a breeze. Would stay here again if in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zaliwa
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing about your stay. I appreciate that you mention our great value, comfortable beds, clean rooms, and easy check-in and checkout process. Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Clean, comfortable, microwave, refrigerator, great location only a few miles off NY State Thruway exit 46, restaurants and stores close by, two story but I don't believe there is an elevator, plenty of parking, lot abuts Tim Hortons if you need breakfast, right price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cottonhead
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review about your stay. I appreciate you mentioning our clean and comfortable rooms along with our great location off the New York State Thruway at exit 46. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Little Falls, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The Red Roof Inn as the least expensive in the area for our dates of travel. It was convenient to RIT and shopping. The room we had was a king size bed and was very small. It was clean and neat and we felt comfortable, but we were only planning to sleep there after a full day out. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kthomas013
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing about your experience at our hotel. I appreciate you mentioning our good location, clean rooms, and friendly staff. I am sorry that you had an issue with your toilet but I am very happy that we were able to quickly resolve the issue for you. Not all of our rooms come with...

new york
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I have to be near Rochester in July for an event every year. I book very early as I know it is a busy weekend. I have used Red Roof many, many times in the past, but this was my first stay at this property. The room and the bedding was clean. Check in and out was fine. However, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrmisrule
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay. I appreciate you mentioning our clean rooms and easy check in and check out. I am sorry that some of our other guests disrupted your stay with us. If this ever occurs please do not be afraid to alert the front...

Northville, New York, United States
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Our king sized bed ADA room was clean, we think, except for the stones and dirt on the floor inside the doorway as you enter. The door strip was broken so you couldn't open the door wide enough for a wheel chair. We would have left this information for the staff, except there was no pen or paper. And the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for deciding to stay with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate you mentioning our clean rooms. I am sorry about the issues you had with the weather strip on the door and my front desk staff. I will make sure to share your comments with my staff and use them...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
1.2 km away
RIT Inn & Conference Center
RIT Inn & Conference Center
#13 of 16 in Henrietta
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
4.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta

Address: 4820 W Henrietta Rd, Henrietta, NY 14467-9357
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Price Range: $63 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta Hotel Henrietta
Red Roof Inn Henrietta
Henrietta Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Henrietta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Wellsboro, Pennsylvania, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For the most quiet rooms, ask for a room in the back (away from the road)”
 of 5 bubbles JonS689, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back are away from the Interstate highway.”
 of 5 bubbles joesA5112CI, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Second floor if you don't like someone above you.”
 of 5 bubbles zaliwa, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't believe there is an elevator so best to reserve a first floor room well in advance”
 of 5 bubbles Cottonhead, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“first floor; outside entries to rooms; no hallways or elevator to 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles 220JanetM, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5