We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 247: English reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2015

I am overdone with this hotel. Checked in on 1/31 for only 1 night. Not only was our room not ready when we arrived at 1:30 - 1:45pm but we had to wait for 40 minutes and eneded up "CLEANING OUR OWN ROOM". That's right! The housekeepers were out or gone and the maintenance man had to "try" and get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyT0279
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for deciding to stay with us and writing a review about your stay. First I want to thank you for being a loyal customer and staying with us. I am very sorry that this last stay was not up to our standards. As you know from your previous stays this is not the norm at our property and...

Elmira, New York
Reviewed 29 January 2015

Peter was very courteous and helpful I added an extra day and he was excellent in processing my request fast and friendly. I stay here every time I'm in the area for the convenience and personnel at this location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack W
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for deciding to stay with us and taking the time to share your review of our hotel. We appreciate that your a loyal guest of ours and look forward to seeing you when you stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our convenient location and our wonderful employee. Peter is a valuable member of our team and I...

Harrisburg, PA
Reviewed 28 January 2015

This Red Roof is very nicely located off of Rte. 390, if you are coming from the South, or off of Rte. 90 (Thruway) coming from the East or West. We don't usually stay here, when in town due to our RIT son. However, I don't have a problem recommending this motel for short stay/budget travelers. It is definitely bargain-type...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate you mentioning our great location close to the RIT campus and the Tim Horton's next door. We do our best to offer our guests the best value. My staff and I strive to give all of our guests the best possible...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 20 January 2015

I can not complain, we stayed for a quick over night get away, the price was very affordable. The room was small, but asshown on line. It was tastefully decorated and clean. There is a Tim Ho next door and a wendy's accross the street. Down side was the parking, we had a upstairs room and had to park around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ecreed6
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate that you mentioned our clean rooms, affordable price, and great location next door to Tim Horton's. I am sorry that you found our rooms to be a little small. I do suggest that next time you visit you try our Superior...

Reviewed 13 January 2015

This is my 2nd time staying here at the Red Roof in a 6 month time frame. My family lives in the area and it's a perfect location. I go to school and work in hospitality and the first thing I do when I get into a room is 1) Check for bed bugs/check linens 2) Look under beds to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. First off I would like to thank you for mentioning Adam one of our great employees. He is a valuable asset to our team and I am so glad he was able to help resolve the issues you had during...

Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewed 9 January 2015 via mobile

Average place to stay. I prefer first floor, but they didn't have any available. The heater took more than an hour to heat the room and then it was too hot. I spent my stay regulating the thermostat. Either was too cold or too hot. Not really a complaint. The wireless was good and tv reception.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlos G
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay. Thank you for mentioning our good television selection and our fast free wifi access. I am sorry that you had trouble keeping your room at a proper temperature. I will make sure to share your comments with my staff. We will...

Reviewed 7 January 2015

I stayed at this location about a year and a half ago and had a nice stay. This time it was disappointing. We checked in around 6pm and were given the room right next to the lobby. The door was very difficult to open and the room was small. We didn't mind that but when we sat on the bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimka68
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review about your experience at our hotel. We appreciate that you are a loyal returning guest with us. I am very sorry that this time your experience fell short of what you are used to when staying at our hotel. We have procedures in place to ensure all of our rooms...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 9 December 2014

I was looking for a place to rest my head for Black Friday Shopping coming from Toronto. Let's just say, I'll be back. The customer service was amazing, I arrived overnight, and I was greeted with outstanding customer service, thanks to Christian the overnight staff member. He was very kind. Customer service I value very much, I give them 100...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cleone J
Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 3 December 2014

This is a newer Red Roof and my room was in good shape, everything was clean, and everything functioned perfectly. The front desk was quick and efficient. Just a clean, simple room, as good as can be expected.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Will C
New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 November 2014

I was attending an event at my child’s college so I needed a room for one night in the Rochester area. A search on Hotels.com found a variety of choices. Most of the hotels were over $100/night when I first started searching a week before I left home. I ended up waiting until the morning before I was leaving to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CCK3510

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
1.2 km away
RIT Inn & Conference Center
RIT Inn & Conference Center
#13 of 16 in Henrietta
139 reviews
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta
4.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta

Address: 4820 W Henrietta Rd, Henrietta, NY 14467-9357
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Price Range: $64 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta Hotel Henrietta
Red Roof Inn Henrietta
Henrietta Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Henrietta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Wellsboro, Pennsylvania, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“recommend first level lodging”
 of 5 bubbles rickbO6495XR, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For the most quiet rooms, ask for a room in the back (away from the road)”
 of 5 bubbles JonS689, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back are away from the Interstate highway.”
 of 5 bubbles joesA5112CI, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Second floor if you don't like someone above you.”
 of 5 bubbles zaliwa, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't believe there is an elevator so best to reserve a first floor room well in advance”
 of 5 bubbles Cottonhead, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5