We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

West Point Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
West Point Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 128: English reviews
SAUTEE NACOOCHEE
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights. Staff was helpful. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Very quiet, never heard anything from other guests. We did select an upstairs room to avoid noise from above. Had breakfast at Andys in Highland Falls and dinner at the Hacienda across from the motel. Both were very good. We would stay here again and can definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DEBRA F
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your objective review of our hotel. Many customers are "pleasantly surprised" at our offerings: comfortable accommodations at a reasonable rate. Thank you for your recommendation and hope to see you on your return visit to our picturesque Hudson Valley region. Sincerely, Gus C. Koutsourades, Owner/Manager, West Point Motel, Inc.

Pilot Mountain, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I have stayed here several times over the time my son was at West Point. I was invited to the December graduation and I chose to stay here because of the closeness to the Academy and the reasonable rates. What a great surprise to see the entire room we stayed in was newly updated from bathroom vanity to carpet to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gkmcfe
motelguy102, General Manager at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your objective review of our hotel. We continue making improvements to our accommodations on a on going basis. Hopefully on your next return visit you will see these additional improvements. Thank you again and all the best in your future travels and in life's ever ending journey. Sincerely, Gus C. Koutsourades, General Manager/Owner, West Point...

Reviewed 30 September 2016

Do not recommend this place to stay for your family. Value was poor and staying in the room assigned more than 5 min made me feel dirty. The proprietor didn't seen to care. So, if you don't mind it doesn't matter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 204Glenn
motelguy102, Manager at West Point Motel, responded to this review

We are very, very surprised by this review. Usually if there is a problem with our accommodations we try our best to fix that problem. After speaking to my entire management and housekeeping staff about this review, we have no idea what the problem was. Nor do we know who this person was who made the review statement. We always...

Arlington, Va.
Reviewed 24 September 2016

You can't beat the location if you're visiting West Point, which is why we chose it. The pleasant surprise was the extremely helpful staff and a beautiful room complete with frig. The breakfast was packaged stuff, but coffee was available at all times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie-7
motelguy102, General Manager at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you very much for your objective review of our property. We try very hard to have great accommodations at reasonable rates. I think we have succeeded in this case. Once again, thank you for your review and look forward to maybe a return visit/stay at our hotel. Sincerely, Gus C. Koutsourades, Owner/Manager, West Point Motel, Inc.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 16 September 2016

This location is prime. The cadets (even plebes) can walk to it even if they don't have weekend privileges because it is within 5 miles. It was a very hot weekend and the AC worked well and our room had 2 refrigerators. The man at the desk was very helpful. We will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deird D
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

They charged my cc even though I cancelled 10 min later plus the motel is nothing to rave about with poor amenities and breakfast that I recommend skipping unless u plan on getting sick The area is beautiful which I can not say for the accommodations

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sharone b
motelguy102, General Manager at West Point Motel, responded to this review

What can I say now? What advise can I give you about your review? Here's one: Always read the cancellation policy concerning making reservations at a hotel. In our case, it clearly states you will be charged a $25 cancellation fee if you cancel (which could be applied to a future stay when making another reservation at our hotel within...

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Place is quiet and not that lot of people. We had a smoke free room and it was definitely been smoked inn! That was not so nice. Room was well cleaned and worked fine for us otherwise. Their "continental" breakfast is only some bagels in a plastic from front lobby!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Konsta P
motelguy102, Manager at West Point Motel, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. We are sorry about the condition of the room (regarding smoking). There's only so much you can do regarding asking the public to respect our policy of not smoking in the rooms. In the future, if you have an issue similar, go to the front desk and ask that the condition be corrected. If this were...

New York
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We spent the day touring Boscobel, Manitoga and Cold Spring. We were attending the Shakespeare Festival at Boscobel that evening and didn't want to drive back to Rhinebeck. I looked online for a hotel nearby. All of the larger hotels were fully booked which surprised me because it was a Monday evening. There was 1 room left at the West...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catmeow3
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We try our best to make our hotel the best that it can be. It's very hard dealing with the public nowadays. But we try, and try again. We appreciate customers such as yourselves and welcome you when your travels bring you close to us again. Sincerely, Gus Koutsourades, Manager/Owner, West Point Motel,...

Chicago
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We had to find a place to stay overnight as West Point Academy was closed when we arrived. This is just down the road and cost us $97 instead of $169 at another inn miles away. It was a Thurs night and I know price will depend on many facts but this was a buy for us!! The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank waytogoChicago
motelguy102, Manager at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great remarks regarding your accommodations with us. We are always making improvements to our hotel. Hopefully, on your return visit, you will see more improvements to our hotel. Until then, Happy Trails! Sincerely, Gus C. Koutsourades, Manager/Owner, West Point Motel, Inc.

Arkansas
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Not the fanciest you'll ever find but its clean and very close to West Point. Very friendly staff. I have nothing negative to say about this motel. Will stay here next visit. This town has a lot of choices for food. Good priced motel. Beds were comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesscat
motelguy102, Manager at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your objective review of our hotel. We hope on your return visit you will find this stay better than your first. Sincerely, Gus C. Koutsourades, Manager/Owner, West Point Motel, Inc.

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highland Falls
0.4 km away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
877 reviews
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point
9.9 km away
Inn on the Hudson
Inn on the Hudson
#2 of 2 in Peekskill
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley
7.3 km away
Bear Mountain Inn
Bear Mountain Inn
#1 of 1 in Bear Mountain
287 reviews
15.8 km away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
West Point Motel in Highland Falls, NY has been family owned and operated since 1923, ideally located near West Point and Hudson Valley's largest attractions. For 90 years, we've provided affordable hotel accommodations and amenities to business and leisure travelers for short or extended stays. We are a quick eight miles from Woodbury Commons, the largest outlet mall in the country, the Appalachian Trail, and many wineries. Enjoy a relaxing vacation in the lush and historic Hudson Valley Region with us in one of our 51 spacious and non-smoking rooms fully equipped with refrigerators, air conditioning, Cable TV, coffee makers, hair dryers, and free wireless. Our remodeled motel offers a small continental breakfast of easy grab and go choices like bagels, muffins, juices and coffee to prepare you for the day. At West Point Motel, it's our mission to provide you with a comfortable and relaxing stay no matter the reason. Our staff is dedicated to your comfort and the ease of your trip. Book your stay and come cozy up in the greenery the Hudson Valley has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about West Point Motel

Address: 156 Main St, P.O. Box 301, Highland Falls, NY 10928-1516
Region: United States > New York > Highland Falls
Price Range: $165 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — West Point Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your West Point Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Point Hotel Highland Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from West Point Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from West Point Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would probably choose a 1st floor room if we returned”
 of 5 bubbles 649patf, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 125 is large. It has windows toward the back which allow for privacy. There are other rooms with a similar layout.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnPLink, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Oddly, there were not many open electrical plugs. I had to unplug alarm clock and lamp.”
 of 5 bubbles Tim-Lombardi, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had a corner room in the front building, and it was much more spacious than most rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles KP807, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Clarify if you want corner room, a bit larger.”
 of 5 bubbles HVee2015, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay