FairBridge Inn & Suites

FairBridge Inn & Suites

17 Main St Route 218 & 9 W, Highland Falls, NY 10928-4017
Traveller (20)
Guest Room
Room & Suite (7)
Bathroom (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

2.5
#2 of 2 motels in Highland Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
2.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.1 of 5 bubbles
Value

Finding an ideal budget friendly motel in Highland Falls does not have to be difficult. Welcome to FairBridge Inn & Suites, a nice option for travellers like you.

Rooms at FairBridge Inn & Suites provide a flat screen TV and a kitchenette, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at FairBridge Inn & Suites guests have access to 24 hour front desk. You can also enjoy free breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at FairBridge Inn & Suites.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of Highland Falls' popular burritos restaurants such as Hacienda Mexican Restaurant, Maria Bonita, and American Burrito, all a short distance from FairBridge Inn & Suites.

FairBridge Inn & Suites looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Highland Falls.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English
181Reviews2Q+A35Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 38
  • 50
  • 30
  • 48
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
ptrzop wrote a review Jan 2022
Bardstown, Kentucky
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff was nice, place was clean. Worn down a bit and needing a lot of room updating. In January, the place was empty so no issues there. Good option that is close to town, which has a variety of small places to eat. Exit to hotel is tricky so be careful
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Be careful when pulling out of hotel. Three lanes of traffic come into one place....the entrance...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Property Manager, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites
Responded 20 Jul 2022
Thank for the feedback. We Appreciate the response
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Donna D wrote a review Aug 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Dont expect a high end 5 star place, and you will be satisfied. Place is a bit run down...needs a make over , but was clean. Front desk was friendly and helpful . Coffee maker, hair dryer, bathroom amenities , refrigerator were available.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Property Manager, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites
Responded 22 Aug 2021
Thank you for writing this review we appreciate all feedback
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
J S wrote a review Jun 2015
Sturbridge, Massachusetts
2.0 of 5 bubbles
For starters, I stayed a week. There was only coffee in the lobby 1 day of my stay (and when I requested coffee, was denied)- and no coffee and tea in the lobby as advertised (although, oddly they stocked coffee fixins and empty cups in the lobby???) My room did NOT have a coffee pot, but other guests I questioned had an in-room coffee maker. In the breakfast area, there were bananas on Sunday, Friday and Saturday- but never during the week. Yogurt was only brought to the breakfast area Friday and Saturday. In online photos, there is a waffle maker- which the front desk clerk denied, but underneath the breakfast buffet (where there now is a skirt), low and behold- there lies the waffle machines. The waffle mix was in an unopened package under the counter cabinets.

My room was only cleaned twice during the first two days and housekeeping came once- when we complained about no clean towels. The toilet flushed slow or not at all, the shower mat was peeling off, there was no bathtub plug and when I tried to take a hot bath- some weird white flaky gunk floated in the tub- gross! Showers were hot, beds were comfortable, lots of t.v. channels. No pool.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2015
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Room 104 had the bad toilet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 459generalm, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites
Responded 24 Jun 2015
In the interest of full disclosure the TripAdvisor community should be aware of the terms and conditions you agreed upon for the duration of your stay. Upon arrival you expressed interest in renting a room as an extended stay, in this case by the week. You decided to turn down our Premium Two Double Bed Room, at the more expensive nightly rate, in order to rent one of our basic rooms at the discounted but non-refundable weekly week rate. We informed you that all guests registering as an extended stay must sign and complete our Long Term Agreement Form. You agreed and you signed. In the Long Term Agreement it explicitly states that "Breakfast is NOT included with long-term stays". You had only negative comments about our continental breakfast, but did it ever dawn on you that our staff had extended you the courtesy of eating breakfast, every morning with your child for free, even when you signed a contract saying you were not entitled to breakfast? You went on to complain about our Housekeeping practices. Had you taking the time to read your Long Term Agreement you would have seen that it clearly states "Housekeeping will provided service and linen once every seven days, or at the discretion of the Housekeeping manager on a weekly scheduled basis." You again fail to acknowledge the courtesy our staff extended to you by having housekeeping service your room more than once a week. Furthermore you have since returned to our property and rented a room as an extended stay again. That would leave some to believe our property is not as bad as you have advertised here. We encourage you to always read and fully comprehend any binding agreements/contracts from here on after.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Malla H wrote a review Aug 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Do not recommend! This was our second time staying there. The first time was OK, clean enough, weird smells, but close to West Point which is what we needed. We had horrible rain storms that night and roof leaked all over our personal belongings. Owner was very rude the next morning that I had the audacity to complain.
Against better judgement, and after being reassured the roof was fixed, stayed a second time, again due to availability and location. Owner was so rude when I checked in as he changed our side by side rooms saying one room was "sub par" and then ended up moving us back to it, and when i said I didnt want a bad room he raised his voice at me that i was too needy??? I'd have walked out if i hadnt already paid and it was past cancelation or if i thought i could find a room anywhere else for A Day weekend.
This time, the room was FILTHY, hair every where, fresh gross stains on comforter, no towels, and a roach fell on me while I was in the bathroom! And the smell was terrible, a/c stunk and couldn't keep up with the room size. All in all, horrible experience. Don't be tempted by the " lower prices" it's worth it. You can get cheaper and nicer in Newburgh for a 15 min drive, or just about anywhere really.
Oh, side note, walls are so thin, the guys next to us were puking at 1am and it was so pleasant to be woken up to their sounds all night.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Property Manager, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites
Responded 15 Aug 2023
Thank you for writing this review, however in no way do your claims accurately reflect the condition of our property. We appreciate all feedback though.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nancy W wrote a review Aug 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We changed rooms because the first one had a sink that did not drain. Second room smelled of smoke. Old, needs updating. Beds were like sleeping in a canoe! The owner and staff were just as nice as they could be but the property is run down. The room was damp even with ac on full tilt. It needs some major investment. The linens, carpet, curtains all felt dirty. Great location but we would never stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: It’s just a very tired and old property in need of a major investment. Rooms were damp and felt...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Property Manager, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites
Responded 15 Aug 2023
Thank you for writing this review, however in no way do your claims accurately reflect the condition of our property. We appreciate all feedback though.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jen T wrote a review Jul 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The room smelled like smoke. The paint was peeling off the walls by the ceiling. There were peanuts under the bed. The shower was not clean. There was hair in the bathroom. The “comforter” was from 1970 and was thinner than the top sheet. The photos on the website are NOTHING like the actual room.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Property Manager, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites
Responded 28 Jul 2023
Thank you for writing this review, however in no way do your claims accurately reflect the condition of our property. We appreciate all feedback though.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shannon B wrote a review Nov 2015
New Jersey
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Loud, dumpy, smelled like smoke. The only thing decent was the kind lady at the front desk. Do not disturb doesn't mean a thing apparently and neither does don't clean until after checkout noted at the front desk. My privacy was violated and left so creeped out over the love letter the janitor left IN MY ROOM. horrifying.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2015
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
daawar c wrote a review Mar 2015
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had to come to West Point for a function at NYMA and chose to stay here. I was very pleased with my stay. Staff was helpful, rooms were clean, and prices were fair. If you're coming down for an event at NYMA or are just in the area and need a place to stay, I would recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
xolineyrosexo wrote a review Mar 2017
Greenville, North Carolina
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall stay was good. However, when time came to check out the office was closed which seems very unprofessional. As I had a plane to catch and no time to wait I left the key in the room. Otherwise the stay was enjoyable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
naptownUbud wrote a review Jul 2016
Davidsonville, Maryland
1.0 of 5 bubbles
So you would think visiting in this town with the world famous Military Academy would be cute. We arrived to loud screaming children running around, broken chipped plaster all over the stairs and it looks like an old run down motel. Everything is dirty and there was no TV.
Our room was clean. But for the price it was horrible. We heard noise all night and kids yelling at 4 am next door. Some of the lights didn't work, and no one at the front desk most of the time.
The so called free breakfast consisted of some packaged old muffins and coffee.
It's dirty and horrible and you will be so disappointed if you stay here.
They do accept pet.
Can't wait to get out of here this morning and won't even take a shower.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vicky N asked a question Oct 2016
do you have monthly rates
Answer from 459generalm
West Point, New York
No we do not
Kenai L wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not book this hotel. It was a long night trying the find another, horrific. "
Read full review
Nancy W wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"It’s just a very tired and old property in need of a major investment. Rooms were damp and felt dirty. Tubs and sinks old with rust stains. "
Read full review
ptrzop wrote a tip Jan 2022
Bardstown, Kentucky269 contributions27 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be careful when pulling out of hotel. Three lanes of traffic come into one place....the entrance of the hotel. One is an off ramp to a highway"
Read full review
eugene7172019 wrote a tip Dec 2019
Long Island, New York1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"rooms are dirty."
Read full review
dtraynor38 wrote a tip Oct 2019
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"I could not recommend this motel to anyone."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Highland Falls area.
PRICE RANGE
S$168 - S$241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
econo lodge highland falls hotel highland falls, econolodge highland falls, highland falls econo lodge
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Econo Lodge
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkHighland Falls
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FAIRBRIDGE INN & SUITES: UPDATED 2024 Motel Reviews, Price Comparison and 29 Photos (Highland Falls, NY) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about FairBridge Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to FairBridge Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Boscobel House and Gardens (6.7 km), West Point Museum (2.0 km), and Bear Mountain State Park (5.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at FairBridge Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a 24 hour front desk.
Is parking available at FairBridge Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to FairBridge Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Moo Moo's Creamery, Table 9, and Hudson House.
Are pets allowed at FairBridge Inn & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to FairBridge Inn & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Boscobel House and Gardens (6.7 km), West Point Museum (2.0 km), and Manitoga / The Russel Wright Design Center (1.8 km).
Is FairBridge Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Highland Falls HotelsHighland Falls Hotel DealsHotels near FairBridge Inn & Suites
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire