We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2014

When approaching the Econolodge, I was amazed. The surroundings are emmaculant! I went into the office, and this sweet girl with an obvious accent greeted me. After getting my keys, I drove down to this closed in building. My room was an ok size, but it was nice. We had nice size beds, which was plenty for me and my... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Felicia G
Econo Lodge H, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hornell Econo Lodge. We look forward to having you stay here again. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I read a lot of bad reviews on this place, but I came with my daughter yesterday ( Saturday). The room I was in was upstairs, and it was nice. The view is amazing. It's location is on top of a hill overlooking the beauty of nature. The receptionist has such an amazing personality, she was very helpful. The cleaner... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank JennaJ78
Econo Lodge H, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay here at the Econo Lodge. We look forward to your return. More 

West Henrietta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in. Dirty bathtub, dirty walks...dried blood on the wall, holes in the wall, spider webs, dust all over the place. The first room she gave us, was already taken, which she didn't know and I walked in to find a person there. We both screamed!!! That is quite dangerous in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 201weekender
Econo Lodge H, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you had a bad expeirence here. We are trying to get everything worked out so this will never ever happen again. More 

Travellers are raving about these Hornell hotels

New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Really seems like the only thing they do is do the bed. Dirty room, toilets not clean, rooms with a lot of bugs and insects, and musty smell. Totally overpriced. Don't stay there even if it is just an overnight stay.

Helpful?
2 Thank Matchb31
Econo Lodge H, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you had a bad experience with your stay here. I will be discussing this with the housekeeping staff. This has been brought to my attention at the right time and I will be making sure that they pay closer attention to the bathrooms. I am sorry, and I hope to have you return. More 

Monroe, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This place was a dump, We could not stay. The place was run down and the room was far from clean. We ended up going to another motel. The reviews for this place were far from true. I was very upset and outraged that I had to take it in the shorts and purchase a cleaner place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Marlene W
Econo Lodge H, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am sorry that you found our facility to be a bad experience. I hope that you will return and find that we are trying very hard to make this facility better. More 

Urbana, Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The rooms were clean, and we got a grab bag, with munchies when we checked in too. The price was high, for being in out in the middle of nowhere. We ordered Giovanni's stuffed pizza, it was great. The breakfast was good as well.

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott N
Econo Lodge H, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us. More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Old, a bit shabby, but really - not at all the pit I thought it would be. The room (and bathroom) was clean, the bed, comfortable, the shower hot. Refridge in room worked fine, room was a nice size. I did not smell any old cigarette smell, which one review said they did. Really cheap, which is a plus. Folks... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SackvilleBaggins
Econo Lodge H, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you came to the area. I look forward to have you stay again. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here overnight for a graduation at the University. It was a pretty decent stay. The price was great the beds were comfy the shower was hot. There is also breakfast in the morning. This place is not too appealing to the eye or super tidy but it was great for an overnight. Also fast food in the area... More 

Helpful?
Thank JRomero3
Econo Lodge H, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank You for choosing to stay with us over the graduation weekend. We hope that you will be able to make it back to the area. Yes we are kid, baby, and pet friendly. More 

Constantine, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stayed in the Econo Lodge a few days ago. Beautiful on the outside, but rough on the inside. Everything is out dated and we had plumbing issues and instead of moving us, they gave us a plunger for the toilet. We will not be staying there.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
Econo Lodge H, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank You for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. we look forward to hopefully have you stay with us again. I am working on getting some updates done on the inside of every room. More 

Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
127 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Not clean!!!!!! Only place available Sorry to be negative but room not clean. Bed ok but bathroom scary Skipped shower Perhaps under staffed?? We needed a place to stay Rooms cheap but!!! It used to be a nice place to stay but not a good stay for us

Helpful?
2 Thank Bluemango4me
Econo Lodge H, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you has a bad experience this last time that you stayed in August of 2013. We have been making many improvements to the rooms that we would like you to come back and see some of the changes and I hope that they will be to your liking. I, myself along with the staff here... More 

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hornell
4.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Maple City Inn
27.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath
35.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.8 km away
Budget Inn Bath
Budget Inn Bath
#3 of 4 in Bath
35 reviews
27.6 km away
Super 8 Bath Hammondsport Area
32.8 km away
Best Inn Wellsville
Best Inn Wellsville
#3 of 3 in Wellsville
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
TRAVELING MORE OFTEN IS IMPORTANT FOR YOUR HEALTH AND HAPPINESS!!!!! Hornell Econo Lodge is located directly off I-86 over looking the small quaint town. It's nestled in a quiet secluded area with a beautiful scenic overlook. We offer outdoor PET FRIENDLY rooms that you may drive right up to, or you may prefer our two story balcony rooms to enjoy our view. If you rather an indoor Corridor, well we offer that as well! Our townhouses and suites are fully furnished and include all the amenities offered. Each room is spacious with microwaves/ fridge, table and seating for two, full sized beds or upgrade to king.(our king room Offers a wonderful writing/work space, great for those traveling on business or maybe just a getaway for rest/relaxation). Faxing and printing available as we are open 24 hours. All rooms have HIGH SPEED INTERNET streaming through them and include HBO. We have partnered with many area restaurants and lounges; they are offering discounted items on their menu as well as specials. JUST SHOW YOUR ECONO LODGE ROOM KEY! We have just updated our rooms with New Beds and New Flat Screen televisions. We have also, partnered up with the Hornell YMCA. The YMCA have given us some passes to their facility for 2 years, We are allowed to use there facility and many amenities that they offer. Come stay with us and check out the new updated rooms that we have and also the YMCA. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 7462 Seneca Rd N, Hornell, NY 14843-9141
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Hornell
Price Range: $87 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Hornell
Hornell Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Location is good for the rooms generally being in the countryside.”
 of 5 bubbles maigrait, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the "new" building, hopefully they are better than the older buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles Z8940JOkathyb, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not sure if any of the rooms are better than the next.”
 of 5 bubbles 177jeanc, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles 641chasm, 4 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Mention this review and ask to be pleasantly surprised by the room's cleanliness and the breakfast offered.”
 of 5 bubbles SparkyD761, 27 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay