We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Budget Inn Horseheads

Orbitz.comUS$60*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Budget Inn Horseheads
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Budget Inn Horseheads
See the most recent reviews
Showing 89: English reviews
Pennellville, New York
Reviewed 30 July 2015

first off the security door lock on the side entrance did not work ANYONE could walk into the hotel. this is right after you walk pass a trash can outside the door overflowing. getting into room you notice that the dead bolt lock does not work at all, just before you see several fruit flies flying around. looking at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter p
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Budget Inn Horseheads, responded to this review

Peter, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level...

FLORIDA
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

The staff was very friendly when I checked in. This was the only good thing about this property. The hallways were very dirty, stained carpets, unsecured doors and smelled like pot. The room was filthy, nasty carpet, bed was not made, couch had black soot on it and a dirty used wash clothe and soap in the bathroom. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank unfdoug
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Budget Inn Horseheads, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Safety and security are high priorities...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

This is a Motel 6 franchise location with numerous issues. First when I checked in the woman at the front desk didn't have change so she went to her car to break a $100. Second the room was filthy. There were large stains in the bed and black mold on the mattress. The blue carpet was matted and stained. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tm2061
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Budget Inn Horseheads, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy to be a pet-friendly hotel, but apologize if/when their presence presents an inconvenience to other guests. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 February 2015

I was not happy when I checked in. The computers were not working properly. They have done.very good upgrading of the furniture. However they lack in oversized towels if larger. The heat was boiling when we arrived to our room. We were also promised a micro fridge and all we got was a college fridge. If u want to microwave...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MrsJohnHibbard2Be
Reviewed 12 December 2014

my 2 night stay was uneventful. But the manager LIED to me twice, 1 month apart, when I asked for my forgotten laptop cord. twice she said yes and did not! why? incomprehensible-- even when i offered to reimburse, she wouldn't do it. while saying she would. also, the wifi was so weak i had to drag my laptop to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank geo l
Marlton, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 September 2014

Trekking up to Elmira and Walden Glen for bike adventure and stayed here. The staff was extremely friendly, accommodating and very clean. We hope to return during the peak of fall foliage and will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DebiC79
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I was kinda worried staying here after reading the reviews, but it turned out to be pretty decent for the price. Rooms where clean, bathroom was clean, internet worked, staff were friendly even at 12 in the night, I honestly wouldn't mind staying here again. If you are looking for 5 star treatment pay more and stay somewhere else however...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Princessjihan
Cattaraugus, New York, United States
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We made a reservation for this room on a booking website that listed among the room features "sofa and seating area". This was perfect for our group (three women, one man) as we didn't want to share sleeping space with someone who wasn't the same gender. There were two of the women with me (hold on, this is relevant later)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
New Jersey
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We only booked here because going to the Nascar race at Watkins Glen was a last minute decision. This was the only place available. It stinks of cigarette smoke. Carpet in room stained, the easy chair was so stained we wouldn't dare sit in it. The bedspread was stained, the blanket was absolutely filthy, dried stains of who knows what....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zabcon
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Avoid at all cost. The hotel is dirty, outdated and smells. Mold in the bathroom, stains on the walls and carpets. This hotel should $19.99/night. Motel 6 should remove their name from this hotel. No shampoo, conditioner, tissues, alarm clock, fridge.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Scube D

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horseheads
3.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads
3.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Flats (Elmira)
4.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads
5.0 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 5 in Elmira
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Budget Inn Horseheads

Address: 4133 State Route 17, Horseheads, NY 14845-3401 (Formerly Motel 6 Elmira - Horseheads)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Horseheads
Price Range: $81 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn Horseheads 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Budget Inn Horseheads reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Elmira - Horseheads Hotel Horseheads
Horseheads Motel 6
Horseheads Motel Six
Motel 6 Horseheads
Motel Six Horseheads
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Budget Inn Horseheads staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Upstate NY
9 months ago
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Budget Inn Horseheads staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are disgusting”
Peeweeholmes, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Avoid at all costs”
Jack_Willy_GV, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“For your own safety and security, do not stay here.”
  • Blood/rust stains on bathroom towels
  • Mold on air circulator
  • Ground-in dirt around heater
  • Stained curtains with holes throughout
  • Room carpeting
  • Sheet with cigarette burn hole
  • Blood stain on bed sheet.
ElizabethnMax, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“NO good rooms from what I can tell”
nyimagery, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from this place.”
llocker, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$60* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$60
Expedia.comUS$60
Hotwire.comUS$60
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates