We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Houghton Creek

Save
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good35%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Wheelchair Access
Housekeeping
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Houghton Creek
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
65
43
9
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
65
43
9
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent place to stayletchworth state parkstay there againking bedroom was cleanlobbydrivewayaccommodationsclerksubwaymicrowaveny
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

A great location to stay if visiting Houghton College or surrounding sites like Letchworth. Since it is not a chain, the local feel was very nice. A very quiet and peaceful location. I did not try the wifi so cannot speak t that, but breakfast...More

Thank hikingnut
Response from IAHCInnkeeper, General Manager at The Inn at Houghton CreekResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for the kind words. We take pride in our "local feel"! Hopefully you will be able to visit us again to try our Wifi!

Reviewed 21 October 2017

As someone that travels >100 nights a year, this property is well maintained, well organized, and very clean. I was quite impressed with the Inn and will definitely return when in the area. Thank you!

Thank Bruce O
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We were referred here by Ken Bates. We have told both he and the staff that this is one of the Cleanest Places we have ever stayed at both home and abroad. Whether one night or several the Management Team is always available. The Staff...More

Thank SkyTop4
Response from IAHCInnkeeper, General Manager at The Inn at Houghton CreekResponded 17 October 2017

We are definitely humbled by your kind words. The reason that it is so clean is two-fold: we see ourselves as not just a business but as a service to the community. Second is our AMAZING staff. We would be nothing without the dedicated, hard-working...More

Reviewed 8 October 2017

This inn is pleasant, nicely appointed, quiet, with pretty furnishings and a good, firm bed for sleeping. The location is handy to Houghton College as well as to Letchworth Park. What would make it excellent? 1) Serve breakfast! Not everybody wants to either drive to...More

Thank HelloWorld58
Response from IAHCInnkeeper, Manager at The Inn at Houghton CreekResponded 9 October 2017

Hello, thank you so much for the kind words! We would absolutely LOVE to serve breakfast. Unfortunately right now, due to the nature of the facilities, there are some roadblocks that make it difficult. I am working on figuring out some options to put in...More

Reviewed 30 August 2017

We have stayed here on several occasions during the last two summers. The rooms have always been extremely clean. The staff is helpful and friendly. They offer a military discount which was very nice.

Thank mrscams1
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Houghton
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$114 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$114 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Laxin50
4 September 2017|
Answer
Response from IAHCInnkeeper | Property representative |
Hello, unfortunately due to the comfort and safety of all of our guests we do not allow any animals besides service animals.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"No elevators, so if that's a need, be sure to ask for a ground floor room."
Read review
"All rooms rooms have a view of grass or flowers."
Read review
"I had an upstairs room on the back corner and it had a nice view of the creek below and Houghton College..."
Read review
"So far I've only been once. I'll need to go more often to recommend one room over another; and..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing