We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Nest Hudson

Save
Share
330 Union St, Hudson, NY 12534-2412
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#11 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Hudson
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Nest is a newly renovated boutique hotel, ideally located in the center of downtown Hudson. In this 100 year old lovingly renovated boutique we offer five beautiful private suites, including a two bedroom and a deluxe suite, all with en-suite bathrooms, luxurious bedding & linens and plenty of amenities to ensure a comfortable stay. Enjoy our beverage and snack kitchen with complementary treats 24/7. We offer our curated "Best Of" list of local experiences in and around Hudson. Free, safe and easy street parking is available. If taking Amtrak we are a 10 minute walk from Amtrak (or 1 minute taxi). Daily maid service available except during Covid. Two night minimum on holidays and weekends. Hotel buyouts and blocks available for groups.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Clothes rack
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
21Reviews1Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 16
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Vinopopos wrote a review Dec 2021
St. Petersburg, Florida346 contributions134 helpful votes
Arriving at our hotel this afternoon we saw a gentleman leaving by the back door. We stopped him and said we were unable to open the code and asked for his help. He said he did not know, had just arrived and was leaving first thing in the morning, but said to just try once more and it should be fine. When we still could not get in, my husband kind of flagged him down and he looked something up on his computer and said we were staying across the street in another building and should be able to get in over there. This worked, but by that time he was off and gone. The room is just fine, clean and has enough room for us. As someone else mentioned, the bed is not very comfortable, but that is often the case in various hotels so no harm, no foul. My one and only complaint is that there is a stand for hanging clothes with four hangers, but the stand is only tall enough for a shirt to be hung. We're making do, but it is really a very bad attempt to allow clothes to be hung. For instance, we have a suit and a long dress with us. We will live, but in the interest of customer service, I just want to mention it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Niall M wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Couldn’t have enjoyed our stay more - beautiful town and accommodation. We had an administrative issue with the internet provider we booked through but the owner was very helpful. Couldn’t have asked for more - and it doesn’t always happen so we really appreciated it. STAY HERE!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Katie A wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
+1
The good-location, porch and side yard are as described. The shower pressure was great and the decor was nicely done. The rest of the home outside of our suit was as expected and the text with the information on checkin and parking was on time and convenient. The bad-our room had a missing smoke detector with wires hanging, a broken doorstop with a screw sticking up that we didn’t see and my friend stepped on which was miserable at 3 am, and the a/c in one of the rooms wasn’t working properly. The Temperpedic mattress was also not maintaining air and kept deflating all night—-not awesome. I did contact Michael the ownerand he was apologetic for our experience but we had a bit of a difference in opinion. He did try to get his team out to assess while we were there but the timing didn’t work out as we were only there for one night. They said the AC was on heat and I am positive it wasn’t. They couldn’t get the bed to act up again I don’t believe and he did apologize for the screw in the floor. Smoke detector broke the day of our arrival he shared—-why it wasn’t fixed I don’t know. No resolution was offered other than Michael saying he was sorry we didn’t have a good experience. Just not willing to recommend based on the reality of Suite 4. I can’t speak to any other rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Glickman, Owner at The Nest Hudson
Responded 16 Nov 2021
Seems like you were very happy with a vast majority of your stay. Yes the AC worked perfectly as you mentioned you had it on heat. It's disappointing to see your very low score for us but thank you for staying with us.
Read more
Colleen Q wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
We loved our stay here - so easy to get to (close to the train and all the shops!) the room itself was SO nice, gorgeous bathroom and comfy bed. Loved the nespresso machine in the kitchen in the morning - excellent coffee is always a bonus. We only stayed one night but can't wait to go back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
zoemarkowitz wrote a review Oct 2020
New York City, New York117 contributions29 helpful votes
The Nest is like a hybrid between an Airbnb and an actual B&B. The space is decorated really nicely - updated, trendy and good vibes. All of the access to the building and rooms is through a key pad. They email you a code for the front door of the building as well as a code for your room about 24 hours prior to check in. On the first level there is a shared mini kitchen area with tea, coffee, a microwave and mini fridge. There’s also a front porch with some chairs on it as well as a back area with a hammock and some tables/chairs. The best part about The Nest is it’s location! It is so close to Warren Street. The access to restaurants and shopping is unbeatable. Do note that there is not a front desk, concierge, nor house keeping. The room is clean but you don’t have turn down service and a maid making your bed for you each day. I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$117 - US$342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkHudson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Nest Hudson
Which popular attractions are close to The Nest Hudson?
Nearby attractions include Hudson Wine Merchants (0.07 km), Hudson Hall at the historic Hudson Opera House (0.07 km), and Stageworks Hudson (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Nest Hudson?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and street parking.
Is parking available at The Nest Hudson?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Nest Hudson?
Conveniently located restaurants include BABA Louie's Restaurant, Ca’Mea Ristorante, and Red Dot Bar & Restaurant.
Is The Nest Hudson located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Hudson.
Are there any historical sites close to The Nest Hudson?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Olana State Historic Site (5.8 km), Thomas Cole National Historic Site (6.4 km), and Knox's Headquarters State Historic Site (7.3 km).