We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Kaatskill Mountain Club

    7740 Main Street, Hunter, NY 12442
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in HunterSee available hotels in Hunter
    Traveller (56)
    Room & Suite (61)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Overview
    • Excellent36%
    • Very good27%
    • Average14%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible15%
    Travellers talk about
    “full kitchen” (30 reviews)
    “hot tub” (19 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Ski-In / Ski-Out
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (235)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 234 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    One word...BEDBUGS! Came here with my son for Hunter opening day. Place was nice, staff was pleasant but unfortunately they appear to have a problem. Even e-mailed hotel about issue but never got an apology or even a response.

    Thank Jimeeh_1
    Response from HunterResort, Manager at Kaatskill Mountain ClubResponded 2 weeks ago

    We would appreciate more information from you as a guest, we have no record of your emails or calls to us about a problem. You should contact us directly at 518-263-5580.

    Reviewed 23 October 2017

    My boyfriend and I stayed at the Kaatskill Mountain Club for 2 nights. We were in the area for a wedding and the location made it very convenient. Our experiences with the staff were pleasant and we appreciated the gym, pool, hot tub, sauna and...More

    Thank NellABJ
    Reviewed 7 October 2017

    The property and rooms are about what you expect from a ski lodge. But, when you have a family that thinks it's o.k. for their kids to stomp around like elephants at 1am, and the staff threatens to remove YOU for asking that they do...More

    Thank Daniel B
    Response from HunterResort, Manager at Kaatskill Mountain ClubResponded 14 October 2017

    We would like to express that management was sympathetic to the noise complaint. As the guest stated we did have four weddings and an Oktoberfest at our resort so we were sold out for the weekend. We were able to secure a privately owned condo...More

    Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

    NOT a place I would return or recommend. NOT a place for a nights sleep, unless you can sleep to drunken wedding guests (not our wedding party, as our event is after this situation and off property), Children running and pounding above your room until...More

    Thank Becky B
    Response from HunterResort, Manager at Kaatskill Mountain ClubResponded 14 October 2017

    We would like to express that management was sympathetic to the noise complaint. As the guest stated we did have four weddings and an Oktoberfest at our resort so we were sold out for the weekend. We were able to secure a privately owned condo...More

    Reviewed 3 October 2017

    This place is run like an amateur establishment. Fire alarm at midnight when I had to wake up at 5AM to drive back to NYC. Left me with 3 hours of sleep. Shower handle fell off when trying to adjust water temperature. No apologies or...More

    Thank fourthandlong1
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersBronze level
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Banquet Room
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$100 - US$1,000 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 109
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New York >
    • Catskill Region >
    • Hunter
    • Also Known As
    • Kaatskill Mountain Club Hotel Hunter ,
    • Kaatskill Mountain Hotel ,
    • Kaatskill Mountain Hunter
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (56)
    Room & Suite (61)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (49)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Prospect Restaurant
    43 reviews
    1.05 km away
    Hunter Mountain Brewery
    50 reviews
    .85 km away
    VanWinkle's at the Kaatskill Mountain Club
    61 reviews
    .35 km away
    M&J Bagel Bakery Deli Cafe
    5 reviews
    .00 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    New York Zipline Canopy Tours
    299 reviews
    1.89 km away
    Hudson-Chatam Winery Tasting Room
    41 reviews
    6.18 km away
    Hunter Mountain
    364 reviews
    .52 km away
    Mountain Top Arboretum
    13 reviews
    6.33 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    anita1buba
    14 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from HunterResort | Property representative |
    Thank you for your interest in staying at the Kaatskill Mountain Club. We do have rooms available and many of our suites also have kitchens. For the best possible suite to fit your needs please call us at 800-775-4641 so... More
    0
    Votes
    Janet G
    19 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from HunterResort | Property representative |
    Most units have a pullout sofa at the Kaatskill Mtn Club, some of our condo rental units do not. To ensure whether your reservation does have a pullout you should call the resort.
    0
    Votes
    LINGO1234
    6 November 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from BBreslin | Reviewed this property |
    I also went in July. I know they have 2 hot tubs and a sauna. No indoor pool but their pool may be heated so it is a possibility. I agree with Chris, I'd call the hotel directly. Brian
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Rooms on the front side of the lodge have better views"
    Read review
    "Find another hotel"
    Read review
    "If in condo ask for A building"
    Read review
    "The rooms looking out the front of the hotel overlook beautiful mountains in the distance."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing