We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 101: English reviews
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 11 October 2016

As soon as My friend and I pulled up I knew we made a mistake. This place was under construction and not only did it show but at MIDNIGHT my friend and I were awoken from a dead sleep to music and what sounded like furniture being moved around for at least 40 minutes!!!!!! Then this place was in serious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timber1932
Penzance
Reviewed 30 September 2016

A no frills, down-to-earth motel that was ideal for our needs during a music-related trip to the US. On the main highway with a King Kullen supermarket right opposite that should cover anyone's requirements. Room was clean. Breakfast was ok & kept us quiet until lunchtime. Staff were friendly & helpful. Watch out for tree sap falling on your car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
Wheeling, West Virginia
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Horrible non English thieves at the desk mold and scum in in the room walked In and walked out and front desk manager refused to refund me had to call credit card then low and behold my credit information was stolen and used in New York this was the only place I used it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluescpl
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

As soon as I stepped in the room (non smoking) it smelled of stale cigarettes and rotten cheese. It was dirty. There were holes in the wall. The bed had stains and the walls had stains. There were bare wires hanging out of the wall where the outlet was. The smoke detector had been removed. There was only one light...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich T
Niceville, Florida
Reviewed 22 February 2016

I give it one star, because there is no zero. We were in room 101. I am guessing the owners live upstairs above this room, because there was someone playing "war games" video games until AFTER MIDNIGHT withe the volume UP SO LOUD YOU COULD FEEL IT! The "freezer" section of the fridge did not freeze anything and the curtains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edniceville
497nencya, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hi edniceville, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay at our hotel. We are in the process of updating the in room quality and services as a whole. The noise that disturbed you was a disturbance but if you were to call the front desk we...

Merrick, New York
Reviewed 5 January 2016

This hotel is very old,we ended in a room that had a lopsided king size bed. It was sold as not smoking, but you could smell the odor. the jazcuzzi bath did not work, and the curtains were very wrinkled and not hanging on the rods. The OLd Phillips T.V. kept cutting off. This room cost $85.00 per night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenda2725
497nencya, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hello Glenda2725, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay at our hotel. We are in the process of updating the in room quality and services as a whole. We apologize very much for such inconvenient since we are doing our best to improve our hotel and...

Rochelle Park, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 December 2015

1st room no phone or tv.moved 2nd room same.finally 3rd room in working order, Spa bath was nice. location was good, breakfast was nothing but cereal or toast. We asked about a church in the area and clerk said she wasn't from the area and didn't know told us to look on the internet

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dec245
497nencya, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hello dec245, Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly stay as per the requirements of the Franchise. All of the staff members are hard working and sharp so quality...

Huntington Station, New York
Reviewed 9 November 2015

I have been here for seven months (and friends in other rooms) but in the past traveled worldwide as a multinational executive (Hilton, Hyatt, major hotels in Japan, Switzerland and Russia, rented the President Suite Marriott and gave them 2 hours to repair while at dinner - paid 10k/night), do not care as KEEP TO MYSELF but they do not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve V
497nencya, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hello Steve v, Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly stay as per the requirements of the Franchise. All of the staff members are hard working and sharp so...

Wheeling, West Virginia
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

The worst dump I've ever seen. The person responding to the negative reviews does morning to solve it another foreign hotel owner that treats customers like dog xxxx Front desk man is a rude idiot I showed him the mold on the tub mold is a health risk the health department should condemn this place the smell is terrible I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluescpl
497nencya, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hello bluescpl, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay at our hotel. We are in the process of updating the in room quality and services as a whole. We apologize very much for such inconvenient since we are doing our best to improve our hotel and...

New York, United States
Reviewed 4 October 2015

I paid $159.00 plus tax for a room that I had to wedge a chair under the door handle of our door for fear that someone would break in as we slept. The bathroom door was kicked in and, broken. The water tap to the bathroom sink did not work. There were holes in the walls. The beds, dressers, tables...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William B
497nencya, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hello William B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay at our hotel. We are in the process of updating the in room quality and services as a whole. We apologize very much for such inconvenient since we are doing our best to improve our hotel....

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington Station
5.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn
4.9 km away
Days Inn Woodbury Long Island
2.4 km away
Oheka Castle
Oheka Castle
#1 of 4 in Huntington
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
5.0 km away
Melville Marriott Long Island
8.4 km away
Comfort Inn Syosset by Choice Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 270 W Jericho Tpke, Huntington Station, NY 11746-3615 (Formerly Huntington Country Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Huntington Station
Price Range: $110 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntington Country Hotel Huntington Station
Huntington Country Station
Huntington Station Country Inn
Country Inn Huntington Station
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay anywhere but here!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Edniceville, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you view the room before paying.”
 of 5 bubbles Glenda2725, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“I am near the main road and it is empty after 8 PM, very quiet. Even day hear nothing.”
 of 5 bubbles 633stevev, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I have no tips but to stay clear of this place. none!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles williambC4535OE, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Run away from this place”
 of 5 bubbles madammort74, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay