We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Ithaca

Show Prices
#4 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Ithaca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

597 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Ithaca
See the most recent reviews
Showing 583: English reviews
oz
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Place is run down, over priced, no one helped bring up luggage. Thank goodness it was just a one night stay. It was loud from street traffic and the room was very cramped. It was a huge disappointment.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ArleenI0114
Sam F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Ithaca, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay here at the Ithaca Hampton Inn. Unfortunately we do not staff valet and bell service employees but the front desk is always willing to help bring luggage up to guest rooms. Again I apologize that you were not happy with your stay, I hope you will give...

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We had an unplanned trip to Ithaca because our daughter who is a student at a local college had a medical emergency. We had all been up all night driving and in the hospital. We were completely exhausted when we arrived at the hotel and were desperate for sleep. We showed up at the hotel at 9:00am Sunday morning with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole G
Amy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ithaca, responded to this review

Thank you for recognizing my team! Hope everything is well with your daughter!

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Had a nice stay. Desk staff was kind. Everyone greater with a 'good morning' or 'have a nice day'. Nice breakfast options. Fridge and microwave in room was a nice feature. The parking lot is a little too small but most spots are conviniently located near an access door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bsmithwv11
Amy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ithaca, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about the hotel.

flemington, United States
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Clean, comfortable & great place to stay!! I would totally recommend it and stay there again!! The staff was friendly all around. The breakfast was fine and the location was really close to stores (Walmart), etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn E
Amy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ithaca, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us.

Westchester
Reviewed 6 September 2016

There were hairs and soiled linen on the bed in which my children slept. We did not learn this until the next morning. When we told the front desk, they were apologetic and professional. They ended up not charging us for the room. Although the room was a disappointment, the hotel did an exemplary job of correcting the situation. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ctowner1
Sam F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Ithaca, responded to this review

Thank you for your review!

Miamisburg, United States
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Had construction next door to hotel, must have hit the water main, and did not inform hotel guests. Water was Brown ! Contacted front desk , and they said it was safe ! Get real ! Asked for bottled water to drink, wanted me to pay for it.. Unreal

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt S
Amy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ithaca, responded to this review

The water main break last Wednesday was located on State street, the Health department did call the hotel and did say the water was safe. The water was cleared up by 7:30pm that evening. I do apologize for the inconvenience this caused you.

Tel Aviv District, Israel
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We love the Hampton Inn due its kid friendly nature, having a pool, a complimentary breakfast and typically larger rooms. The staff, especially Andy, were great and helpful. Breakfast was descent and rooms are as expected. Things to consider are location. This hotel is next to a main road and although close to the Main center it still requires a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AmirHY
Sam F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Ithaca, responded to this review

Thank you for recognizing Andy and the rest of the staff! I apologize about the pool discoloration, we recently had some parts replaced. If you are ever in the area again, please come back and visit.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Hampton Inn while visiting Cornell University. It's always a good, clean choice to stay for a night or two. We often stay at a Hampton Inn while on the road (and we do a lot of traveling). Quick check in and friendly, professional staff as always. Will definitely stay at a Hampton Inn in the future....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShannonSeid
Amy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ithaca, responded to this review

Thank you!

Steubenville, United States
Reviewed 29 August 2016

This hotel is one of the better ones I have stayed with. Very friendly and inviting staff, and the rooms are always well kept. I would stay here time and time again. The amenities are also very nice, the workout room and pool and very clean as well and well kept.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory K
Amy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ithaca, responded to this review

Thank you!

White Plains, New York
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Clean and quite spacious room and bathroom - rather typical for the chain, which is comfortably predictable. Well located, close to couple nice parks (including waterfall swimming) and Ithaca Brewing Co.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aleksandra I
Sam F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Ithaca, responded to this review

Thank you for your review!

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
2.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
6.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
2.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
6.9 km away
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
#12 of 22 in Ithaca
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ithaca

Address: 337 Elmira Rd, Ithaca, NY 14850-5103
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Price Range: $179 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ithaca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Ithaca Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ithaca
#4 Business Hotel in Ithaca
#4 Family Hotel in Ithaca
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Ithaca staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Ithaca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We found the 4th floor to be wonderfully quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Kookoosmom, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Back of the hotel for quiet room but not on the 4th floor if white noise bothers you.”
 of 5 bubbles BarbaraAndPaul, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“As usual, stay away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles emmac641, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to book a room on the back side of the hotel. There is a busy street at the front with traffic noise starting around 4 a.m.”
 of 5 bubbles Delaw, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the third floor - nice and quiet. Aaahhhh......”
 of 5 bubbles francesf2013, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay