We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 203: English reviews
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I have recently stayed 2 days at this hotel due to my daughter going to college here. The hallway to the rooms look dark and dreary. It takes forever for the bathroom lights to come on. The bed linens are wrinkled as if they just take the linen out of the dryer, stuff them on the housekeeping carts and put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kwalynn
Jennifer F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Kwalynn, Thank you for letting us know. This is not what we expect for our employees, it is disappointing and upsetting to hear this kind of behavior. It is not acceptable or professional. I appreciate your comments regarding our housekeeping department. This is not the standards we hold ourselves to. I will be making changes to fix these issues. Thank...

Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

I stay here frequently on business and I have to say that this is one of the worst Comfort Inns I have had the misfortune of staying at. I'm banking my Choice Points for a trip to Florida which is why I stay here. The room smelled and they put these little air fresheners between the bed and the nightstands...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
Jennifer F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Kevin B, Thank you for posting. I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered when staying with us. It is disappointing to hear we fell below your expectations and ours. We always need to hear feedback to improve ourselves and we will definitely use this to make changes and improvements. Thank you. Best, Jennifer Foster General Manager

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Booked this at the last minute during a road trip. Very friendly staff at check-in counter. Room was what I expected for the price, though showing a bit of age: air conditioning unit showing a bit of rust and could be repainted, bathroom walls showing a few stains although the remainder very clean. Bed was comfortable with lots of pillows....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AcadianBeagle
ComfortInn356, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

AcadianBeagle, We do have a great location. Close to everything. Our staff tries to accommodate every person they meet. I apologize for the AC unit. We are going through and re-painting each one. We hope you stay with us again. Thank you for your review. Sincerely, Jennifer Foster General Manager

ct
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Yup - that's what it is. You're in Ithaca, and you're at a Comfort Inn. Are you in Florida? Nashville? Cincinnati? Nope - you're in in Ithaca and this is the Comfort Inn. The rooms are just like Comfort Inns at all of these other locations so there aren't too many surprises. The front desk is super friendly and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glbtrvler
ComfortInn356, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear glbtrvler, Thank you for staying with us. Our front staff is a great group of individuals. We have a great location to center Ithaca and the colleges. We are close to everything Ithaca has to offer. We are looking forward to renovations to fix the carpet and a bit of cosmetics and also adding in a new breakfast area....

PA
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My wife and I had a great weekend in Ithaca during v-day weekend. We got a great price on this place and weren't disappointed. Clean and updated rooms, decent spread and customer service. We would certainly come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeonardsofSherman
ComfortInn356, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear LeonardsofSherman, We did just update our rooms, we are glad you enjoyed it. We are looking forward the rest of our renovations coming up in the future. We hope you return to see the changes we are making to have another enjoyable experience with us. Thank you! Best, Jennifer Foster General Manager

Fairfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This is a good clean hotel in Ithaca. Had stayed here before and it appears that the rooms (at least ours) have been redone,. Nice clean room, Comfortable beds - firm and soft pillows on each bed Staff is very nice. Weekend manager (Josh I think) very friendly and helpful. Good enough breakfast to get you started in the morning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cttraveller67
ComfortInn356, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear cttraveller67, I am happy to hear you noticed the changes we have started to make! We did re-do all of our rooms with new bedding and linens. The pillows are wonderful! I am so glad you liked everything. Our breakfast area is a bit tight at the moment however, we are planning a renovation that will begin in a...

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 February 2014

It was a pretty good place to stay; the location is good, the room was clean, and it was quiet- pretty much all we really needed out of our stay. We enjoyed being close to town, and while it wasn't fancy, it was just right.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MC32
ComfortInn356, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear MC32, We really have a great location. I am glad you enjoyed it. We are not to far from everything fantastic that Ithaca has to offer. Our room attendants do a great job. They are a wonderful group. We have a cozy place and are looking forward to the renovations we have planned. We look forward to a return...

Cowlesville, New York
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

I don't think I have ever stayed in place that makes you feel more welcome and at home. The staff goes out if their way to make sure you have what you need. I have stayed here quite a bit since the end of 2013 and been very happy with the service and accommodations . I don't hesitate to recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Digger555
ComfortInn356, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Digger555, I am so glad you had such a wonderful stay! Out staff is wonderful, thank you for the compliment! They all really go above and beyond, it is a pleasure to have them here. Thank you for recommending us. We look forward to seeing you again! Best, Jennifer Foster General Manager

Enschede, The Netherlands
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed here in September, as my son wanted to show us the area and great the wineries. The room was a good size for the 2 of us, with comfortable beds. Check in went quick and smooth. The breakfast was, for a European not interesting, but I suppose that is what to be expected in a cheaper US hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten B
ComfortInn356, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kirsten, I am happy to hear your check in went well. Our staff really is fantastic. We are tying to switch up our breakfast with other items and hopefully the variety will be well received. Thank you so much we look forward to seeing you in the future.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed for a short visit and primarily because all the other hotels that I would've preferred over the Comfort Inn were all sold out. This place needs a renovation badly (as echoed by many other reviewers). The pros - cheap, and good service for a small town. The cons - very, very tired hardware and a little gross in my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RNG1008
ComfortInn356, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear RNG1008, Our service is one of the things we pride our self on. Thank you for the compliment! We do have a great location for anyone visiting the area, campuses an restaurants. We are doing some renovations in the near future to update the things you noticed. We are looking forward to that and making our hotel look even...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#4 of 22 in Ithaca
610 reviews
7.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
2.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
BEST WESTERN University Inn
2.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 356 Elmira Rd, Ithaca, NY 14850-5115 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Price Range: $138 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ithaca
Comfort Inn Ithaca
Ithaca Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No good room”
 of 5 bubbles dgynew, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator. Request a room on the lower floor if you have accessibility issues.”
 of 5 bubbles muffingal, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have mobility issues get a first floor room as there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles PennsylvaniaOnthego, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room by the stairs - I did not see any elevators, but they could have been down the hall.”
 of 5 bubbles patc485, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are clean and quiet. Nice big yard for dogs. Great people.”
 of 5 bubbles chrismY4551MA, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5