We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn JFK Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn JFK Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn JFK Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 185: English reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2016

The best decision where to stay in NYC is to stay far away from NYC =) This hotel is clean and friendly, and situated in 10 minutes walk from a metro station (you can order shuttle if you do not want to walk) Shuttle drivers were very friendly, they can pick you up from the airport, which is very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asselya S
SleepInn J, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for completing our online survey as your opinion is highly valued. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about the staff and facilities. Looking forward to assisting you with your hotel needs during your next visit. Well Wishes, Monica H.

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 30 May 2016

one major complaint .... The hallway always smelled like weed :/ stayed a few nights, parking is great, rooms decent bathrooms need a little bit of work. Microwaves are from the first era of microwaves. The ladies behind the desk were great. They offer a breakfast but I never went. Not much to do in the area, also not the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle G
SleepInn J, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us...

Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

The location was decent as I stayed for a couple days and needed access to the train. It was a couple blocks away. The bed was comfy and the room was clean. However, the shower temperature was lukewarm and a hot shower would have been nice. Overall the room was average but suitable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShaRae E
SleepInn J, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We try our absolute best to provide excellent customer service and comfortable, clean accommodations. Hope to see you again for your next visit to Jamaica, Queens, NY. Kind...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

Third floor it does not look like the maid is vacuuming the hall or the rooms or maybe the vacuum is broken... the bathroom was clean. My room was showing a lot of wear considering the hotel doesn't appear to be that old. Staff was very friendly. Rooms in NY are just small get over it. On the fence about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scbsfamily
Hyannis, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

Arrived at around 8.00pm. No parking. Checked in. The area around the hotel is not great. Room 316 ... the door doesn't lock.The key card is only useful for getting into the Fort Knox type building. No TV remote in the NOISY room. I for one would not say here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
SleepInn J, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for completing our online survey. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience of outside noise. May I suggest on your next visit we upgrade you to a quieter room. Looking forward to serving you during your next visit to Jamaica, Queens so that we may be given another chance to provide excellent...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 14 April 2016

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. It was an affordable alternative to staying in the city, though the neighborhood is in bit of a rougher area, so I advise against walking in the area. The plus is that they offer shuttle service, and Derrick is a great driver. He knows a lot about the area and is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RitaG18
SleepInn J, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. I will pass you kind words about the driver and the Front Desk Agent. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Monica H.

Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 April 2016

This hotel is a little gem for business travel. The free breakfast was top notch, the staff was helpful and friendly and security was excellent. The rooms are small but clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend this hotel for business or layover stop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JakeOy
SleepInn J, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you took to complete our online survey. Thank you so much for your kind words as I will share them with the rest of the staff. It always gives us great pleasure to know our guests have enjoyed their stay. Hope you choose to stay with us again during your next visit...

Italy
Reviewed 23 February 2016

My stay was ok. Comfortable beds, clean bathroom and everything else. However the rooms are beyond small. The bed and the nightstands are against one wall, and by the foot side is the wardrobe, tv, dresser and everything else compacted against that one wall. Closerfobic people stay away! No room to even walk. I was worried for my safety the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LL11222
SleepInn J, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Please accept my sincerest apologies that you had such a poor experience. As we unfortunately cannot control passerby's, we try our absolute best to control our immediate property by providing a clean, comfortable and safe environment. I am sorry we fell short of those expectations. I hope you will visit again to allow us to provide you...

Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

We were left without a place to stay after the snowstorm, and chose this hotel because of its proximity to JFK and the shuttle service. We were so glad that we did! Monica at the front desk was AMAZING, checking on us by phone to make sure we found the shuttle in all the chaos, and never losing her cheerful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel E
SleepInn J, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest, Thank you for your positive review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and we're looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Thank you so much for your kind words, it was my absolute pleasure assisting you. I will also pass along your kind words to our...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 28 January 2016

I was pleasantly surprised to find a very helpful and friendly front desk person (M__?), dedicated (to airport and subway) shuttle driver, included varied and generous breakfast and free WiFi -- with these clean, quiet and safe accommodations. Mattresses were very comfortable and bathrooms were super clean, although I wouldn't be barefoot on the carpets. Lucked out on this one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EricaFG202
SleepInn J, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant and found rooms to be clean and comfortable. FYI we have since had carpets professionally cleaned since then. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Happy Travels!

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn
4.4 km away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
2.5 km away
Howard Johnson Jamaica NY Near Airtrain JFK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN JFK Airport Hotel
1.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Jamaica JFK Airport
4.0 km away
Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Sleep Inn JFK Airport

Address: 17708 Liberty Ave, Jamaica, NY 11433-1431
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Price Range: $192 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn JFK Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Orbitz so you can book your Sleep Inn JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Jamaica Hotel Jamaica
Sleep Inn JFK Airport Jamaica, New York
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn JFK Airport staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Westerly, Rhode Island
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Kissimmee, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn JFK Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in room 302”
 of 5 bubbles litvyak, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“second floor is the best”
 of 5 bubbles _Q9796UE, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“choose a room that is not on the side of street, can be loud in the mornings.”
 of 5 bubbles RitaG18, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on Liberty Avenue should be avoided due to traffic but rooms overlooking the parking lot are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles JakeOy, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“JFK Airport. Great breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles 105franciscor, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5