We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn
BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 338: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn
 Click to rate
Jamaica, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very good experience the room was nice and clean.All the amites worked properly from the refrigerator ,microwave and television set very comfortable experience I would recommend this hotel to any and everybody

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 171warrens
BW_33141, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you enjoyed your brief stay with us. Thank you for choosing Best Western Jamaica Inn We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Alfie

Daytona Beach, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 March 2017

great stay and clean room. staff very helpful.location is clo and trucks on Van Wyck Exoprressway.se to f line train station. diner and other places to eat are closeby. Felt safe and secure, Lots of police in area, Gas staion located around the corner, Only fix would be to put in better quality windows to prevent some cold air entry...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gianni I
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BW_33141, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you enjoyed your brief stay with us. We will look into the window drafts. Thank you for your input. Thank you for choosing Best Western Jamaica Inn We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Alfie

Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Important directional advice: I checked 3 different GPS systems on this (Apple, Google & Subaru) and NOT ONE distinguished between the Van Wick Expressway (note the address of this property) and the SERVICE ROAD to the Van Wick that this hotel sits on. It's easy to get lost! Once you find it, the parking here is a little haphazard, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpaJack
BW_33141, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind review. We truly appreciate your feedback. We are not sure why there was difficulty in searching for the address. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Alfie

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We travel in and out of JFK quite a bit. My experiences with budget hotels in and around the area are mixed at best. Compared to others, this is better than most. I am going to preface this by saying, by the time we checked into out hotel is was the end of 3 flights over the course of close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott A
BW_33141, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind review. We truly appreciate your feedback. We apologize for the incident about the pastry on the floor. We will make corrective actions to ensure that this does not happen again. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Alfie

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

If you ever visit NYC and you don't want to stay in Manhattan or other areas, try considering this place because this place does really give you the best bang for the buck. It's very close to the airport, it has free parking spaces, and most importantly a fresh-warm and free breakfast every morning. The room I stayed was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KevinWijaya
BW_33141, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you enjoyed your brief stay with us. Thank you for choosing Best Western Jamaica Inn We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Alfie

Fullerton, California
Reviewed 7 March 2017

The hotel locates next to freeway to JFK, takes about 15-20 mins to the airport. However the hotel is old and small. Room is OK, wifi is good. The breakfast has many choices, including fruits and pancake. My room is closed to the road, not much noise from outside. The best is that parking is free if you have a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WallaceMang
BW_33141, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that your stay with us went well. Thank you for choosing Best Western Jamaica Inn Sincerely, Alfie

United States
Reviewed 3 March 2017

I stayed for a night before a flight and would stay there again. The rooms are smaller, typical of a budget hotel, but the room still provided a great guest experience. I did not, see an airport shuttle so I suspect taking an Uber or taxi will do. Pros: -Very clean -All walls and furniture were in great shape. -Plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dannymiralvalle
BW_33141, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you enjoyed your brief stay with us. Thank you for choosing Best Western Jamaica Inn We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Alfie

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 28 February 2017

The only complaint I have with the property is the air quality. Although it is a non-smoking establishment the past 2-times I have stayed at the hotel I have smelled cigarette smoke while in bed; poor circulation of air.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 830jeannie
BW_33141, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you had a good stay with us. We apologize for the smoke smell. Every guests who checks in are aware that this property is a full non smoking one. Unfortunately, some guests still do and may probably think that opening the windows will help eliminate the smell. We appreciate your...

Neptune, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Booked a few hours before check in. Staff was wonderful. Location great by restaurants,gas station and in walking distance to subway. Off street parking. Breakfast provided was hot and area was kept clean.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernice Michell... B
BW_33141, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you had a good stay with us. We always try our best for all of our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Alfie

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 20 February 2017

They dont refund if you have to leave early. So please pick your hotel wisely. For a snow storm forecast we left early and looking for the refund for the day we will not stay. But they said they will not refund. Also the front desk person was talking to phone when we were waiting to check in. And did...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 727mohammadm

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (142)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
King Room with Jaquzzi (27)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Standard Double Double Room (25)
Viewed
Standard King Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
5.2 km away
BEST WESTERN JFK Airport Hotel
5.3 km away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
0.9 km away
Howard Johnson Jamaica NY Near Airtrain JFK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
4.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express At JFK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn

Address: 8707 Van Wyck Expressway Briarwood, Jamaica, NY 11435
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Price Range: $191 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jamaica Hotel Jamaica
Comfort Inn Jamaica
BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn New York
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jamaica
#7 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
india
Market Weighton, United Kingdom
Trinidad

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My tip (above) is more for GETTING there; it's on the service road of the Van Wick, so don't mistakenly get on the highway.”
SpaJack, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to really check the room before checking in and accepting what is offered.”
314scotta, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms above the 1st floor and on the opposite side of the parking lot are likley to be quieter, but we didn't have any issues.”
LLGW, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“good, worth the money, nice people there :)”
967l_dac, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“mid high to high floor with a view”
rtz2015, 25 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5