We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton\/Johnson City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 287: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel was very nice. The bed was super comfortable. My friend and I stayed over and had theSubday breakfast buffet which was amazing and had treatments at the spa. We enjoyed the entire visit! There are no complaints at all!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LKolodzie
Windsor, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Was looking for a place to stay for New Years and celebrate my friends birthday. The stay was very pleasant and the staff was awesome! Entertainment would have been nice due to the whole reason to stay in a room was to be safe and not drink and drive. However we did get a chance to try out the Salt...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H847EWtina
George W, Guest Services Supervisor at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Traditions at the Glen. We are so happy to see that you had a pleasant stay and that our staff was able to provide you with excellent service! We do apologize that more entertainment options weren't available for you that evening, however due to our...

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The entire staff at this hotel is Friendly and accommodating. The rooms are Clean and quiet. Formerly owned by IBM, the hotel has a Nice historic charm. The winter months are quieter for the hotel which is great for a business traveler.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sws150
George W, Guest Services Supervisor at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Traditions at the Glen! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your time here and that you enjoyed all of the amazing history that our building and grounds hold. Again, thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family very much enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and nicely designed. The grounds were beautiful (even more picturesque with the light snow that fell the morning we left. All staff that we engaged with were exstremely helpful and very pleasant. We will definitely return there on our next visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodykscott
George W, Guest Services Supervisor at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City, responded to this review

Dear Jody, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Traditions at the Glen! We are so glad to see that you and your family enjoyed your time here and that our staff was helpful in providing a pleasant visit. If you enjoyed the grounds during the winter, we highly recommend...

Endicott, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We decided to spend two nights at Traditions at the Glen to celebrate our 30th anniversary. We were a little disappointed that the hotel was not busy enough at this time of the year to warrant having the restaurant open. We would have loved to have had all of our meals there as they are known for having excellent food....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marge C
George W, Guest Services Supervisor at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City, responded to this review

Dear Marge, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Traditions at the Glen. It was a pleasure having you and your husband celebrate your 30th anniversary with us! We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your time here and that we were able to accommodate you in spite of a...

Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay at Traditions every year the end of December and always look forward to the visit. The hotel, once a private mansion, still has that grand and sophisticated feel to it. The beds are wonderfully comfortable and the bathrooms are well equipped. The staff is friendly and helpful and the omelets are the best in the world.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeeEllenKing
George W, Guest Services Supervisor at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Traditions at the Glen. We are so glad to see that you have enjoyed your time here and that we have become a tradition for your holiday season. We truly have a fantastic, hardworking staff here who provide our guests with friendly and quick...

Manlius, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was not happy with the check in process. I asked to pay $200 in cash and the rest of the $215 on my credit card. The gentleman at the desk did so but my card was charged in full $415 and he took my $200 cash with NO RECEIPT! Our massage also started late and we had a voucher...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaitlinm799
George W, Guest Serivces Supervisor at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Traditions at the Glen. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the check-in process as we try to make every aspect of your stay, beginning with check-in, as pleasant as possible. There was clearly a great deal of miscommunication and for that...

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful holiday Decor convenient breakfast in the morning. Sitting room by the fire to read the paper is priceless. The traditional feel is very home-like. The staff are very courteous and helpful. Some rooms smell a little musty, but it goes away. We usually have 2 adjoining rooms. It feels like home and I would not stay anywhere else.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
George W, Guest Services Supervisor at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City, responded to this review

Dear Christine, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Traditions at the Glen. We are so happy to read that we can make your stays here comfortable and homey. We love having you and your family here for the holidays and are glad to have you all as our guests. Again,...

washington
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Came here for an anniversary party.It is a lovely,older(albeit only a bit dated) hotel.The rooms were as expected,and the gas fireplace was the winner(as the temperature only reached the mid 20s).The staff went out of their way to guide us toward hiking activities before our massages.The young man at the front desk(sorry can't remember his name)was exceptional and went out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrLeoA
Nikki N, Front Office Manager at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Traditions at the Glen. It was so nice to have you and your family here to celebrate the 50th anniversary! We appreciate your kind words towards George at the Front Desk and we will be sure to pass your appreciation on to him....

fl
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We love (d) staying at Traditions at the Glen when gathering in the Binghamton Area, we were in town for a birthday celebration with family traveling from Philadelphia, Boston, and Florida for this occasion. Wanting to catch the end of the Villanova basketball game, we were told the Tavern would not be open until 4 PM....at 4 PM we checked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jane0405
Nikki N, Front Office Manager at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Traditions at the Glen. We are so sorry to hear that you were made to feel like 2nd rate guests during your time here due to us being unable to accommodate your group in our Tavern. I can assure you that that was never the...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnson City
7.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
4.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City
2.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
2.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Binghamton - Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Imagine an exhilarating round of golf, a pampering spa treatment, superb dining and luxurious accommodations all in one scenic, historic destination. Nestled amid rolling hills and a lovely wooded area, our hotel in the Greater Binghamton Area offers unique rooms and spacious suites, an 18-hole championship golf course, a full-service, state of the art spa, salt sanctuary and seasonal Tavern dining letting you enjoy your leisure time without leaving the property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City

Address: 4101 Watson Blvd, Johnson City, NY 13790-1028
Region: United States > New York > Johnson City
Price Range: $164 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traditions At The Glen Hotel Johnson City
Traditions At Glen Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Hopatcong, New Jersey
over a year ago
Hightstown, New Jersey
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get one of the three King Fireplace Rooms, Avoid the suites which are right at the top of the main staircase”
 of 5 bubbles marjoriec531, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“fireplace rooms”
 of 5 bubbles DrLeoA, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“this is a restaurant brunch review”
 of 5 bubbles DEP3, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for shower caps and other necessary items at check-in if you forgot them. Shower caps, Q-Tips and cotton balls are not stocked in the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles U948AGsheilam, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Up dating badly needed!! ”
 of 5 bubbles Coralregs, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay