We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton\/Johnson City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 307: English reviews
Start your review of Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City
 Click to rate
Cortland, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Can't say enough wonderful things! Janette Watson suite was spectacular! Our spa experience was great--couples massage and salt sanctuary were relaxing. Dinner at the Tavern was delicious and our server/bartender doted in us! Brunch was the best I've ever had!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aprilcortland
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Upon entering the grounds to this hotel you do get a sense of excitement driving up a large rolling hill reminded me some what of driving up to the Hotel Hershey.. But that all ends once you enter the hotel. Now don't get me wrong there is nothing bad about the small resort and I am sure in the summer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joseph C
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I came up with my girls from NYC because their dad was gravely ill and passed when we were up there. The hotel was an amazing find. It was perfect for what we needed, small and cozy room. The staff was beyond lovely and accommodating. In my frazzled head I mistakenly booked extra rooms for an incoming family member traveling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasminechanges
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed overnight at Traditions. The setting and building were a welcome change from the usual motel. It is a former mansion, turned into an IBM training centre, and now is a hotel, situated on a high hill overlooking many green acres. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. There is a breakfast buffet, but I think it was a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DocStreiner
Long Island, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have been staying here for years with my husband and kids. Every holiday to see my parents - usually 2 adjoining rooms multiple days. College visits no exceptions. This trip my son & I spending 3 nights for college & Holiday visit. Greeting - "oh - are you a member?" Yes I am, I am here pretty frequently. Oh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel - good location - had food at their tavern ..a bit limited but it was well cooked and finished by all- staff were great ,chatty and full of smile making the stay more welcome ..can't understand the reason of keeping the large T on the roof - spoils the image of the building a bit and wasn't offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tc C
George W, Guest Services Supervisor at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Traditions at the Glen! We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stop over and that you found our staff to be a noteworthy part of your time here. We are sorry to see that you missed out on utilizing our...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice escape from the bob descript chain hotels in Vestal or Binghamton. Great spa, nice rooms, beautiful setting. Staff couldn't have been more dedicated and attentive. Highly recommend snagging one of the suites: jacuzzi, fireplaces, decks. Loved it!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnnU8563YW
George W, Guest Services Supervisor at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Traditions at the Glen! We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your visit and everything from our staff to your room contributed to a relaxing stay for you. We are truly lucky to be situated in such a picturesque and peaceful...

Batavia, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am so glad I found Traditions at the Glen. The grounds are beautiful, the staff was very friendly and the Spa was perfect. The only complaint I have is that the person staying in the room above us was very loud ..but that is not the resorts fault😊

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
George W, Guest Services Supervisor at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Traditions at the Glen. We are so glad that you found us and that we were able to provide a nice birthday getaway for you! We love to hear that our guests are able to take advantage of the fantastic amenities...

SweetTpie10s
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Had booked this hotel for a very good price on hoteltonight app. It was non-refundable and I had booked two nights for a business trip to Binghamton Univ. The room was a bit small, but bed was comfortable and everything clean. We happened to stay the night before the big blizzard and had to abruptly leave before our second night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SweetTpie10s
George W, Guest Services Supervisor at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Traditions at the Glen! We are so glad to see that you found your stay to be comfortable! We're sorry that the blizzard wound up cutting your stay short but we're happy to that you were able to make it home safely. We...

Reviewed 8 March 2017

We loved our stay at this hidden gem so much, we already booked another stay! Olivia at the front desk is a superstar and made us feel like we were guests at her own home. We are vegan, and she made sure that there was soymilk for us at breakfast (really nice touch). Our room had a cozy fireplace and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
George W, Guest Services Supervisor at Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Traditions at the Glen! We are so glad to hear that you found your time here to be peaceful and relaxing and that you were able to take advantage of so many of the amenities and services we offer to our guests. It...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnson City
7.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
2.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS of Johnson City
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Imagine an exhilarating round of golf, a pampering spa treatment, superb dining and luxurious accommodations all in one scenic, historic destination. Nestled amid rolling hills and a lovely wooded area, our hotel in the Greater Binghamton Area offers unique rooms and spacious suites, an 18-hole championship golf course, a full-service, state of the art spa, salt sanctuary and seasonal Tavern dining letting you enjoy your leisure time without leaving the property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City

Address: 4101 Watson Blvd, Johnson City, NY 13790-1028
Region: United States > New York > Johnson City
Price Range: $163 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traditions At The Glen Hotel Johnson City
Traditions At Glen Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Hopatcong, New Jersey
over a year ago
Hightstown, New Jersey
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The private balcony was a huge selling point, but the shape it was in made it unusable, unfortunately. Everything else was stellar ”
aprilcortland, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The king suite with a fireplace was very nice..”
847kimberlys, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose the Glen view for a peaceful forest sleep!”
sarahsR3970DF, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Few dead flies on the window and the windows being painted shut probably are violations.”
Chall697, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get one of the three King Fireplace Rooms, Avoid the suites which are right at the top of the main staircase”
marjoriec531, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5