We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Stay 2 Nights and Get a Free Night
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#4 of 11 hotels in Kingston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At the Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center will stand out among other hotels in Kingston,NY. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Skiing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Billiards
Table tennis
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Steam room
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Hair dryer
Room service
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay 2 Nights and Get a Free Night
570Reviews9Q+A70Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 220
  • 181
  • 81
  • 44
  • 44
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
jmc1283492 wrote a review 20 Feb
Ewing, New Jersey1 contribution
What a great place for a family stay. Substantial hot breakfast for free. Game room, heated pool, fitness center, indoor courtyard and an attentive staff. They even accommodated a silly special request.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Debra Harris, Sales at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for the top rating and for sharing all about your stay with us. We appreciate that you recognized the staff for their service and attitude. We thank you also for highlighting all our amenities that are great for a family's trip. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rooter B wrote a review Jun 2023
Cleveland, Ohio30 contributions8 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This Best Western is a nice, clean, well-maintained facility. Be sure you understand that even if you stay three nights there is no housekeeping. It's frustrating that the weekday nights are half the price of the weekends. Just doesn't seem right. The walls are paper thin. I was subjected to all conversations of my neighbors.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Debra Harris, Sales at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center
Responded 30 Jun 2023
Thank you for rating your stay. We are sorry we fell short of your expectations. We do offer daily housekeeping if requested. Sorry we did not explain this to you at check-in. We appreciate your feedback. We will do our best to improve.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
RinochkaTK wrote a review 9 Feb
1 contribution
We had amazing stay. I had a great night, mattress and pillows was comfortable. Room is exactly what we need. Each room has a new coffee machine, refrigerator and a microwave. This is very important when traveling with kids. Plus a pool, gym, kids play area and delicious breakfast.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Debra Harris, Sales at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the top rating and the wonderful endorsement. We appreciate your sharing all that you enjoyed during your stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rick L wrote a review Jan 2024
3 contributions
This BW could use some upgrades/remodeling. Hallways are dark and worn. Rooms could also use upgrades/remodeling, (No USB charging outlets, etc.) Rooms are clean and Beds are comfortable. Breakfast/Lounge was good. Plenty of food choices and Staff was great. So overall experience was good. If they did a Remodel/Update to this location it would be a great place to stay!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Debra Harris, Sales at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center
Responded 19 Jan 2024
Thank you for the rating and the review. We appreciate the comments and will use to help make improvements on our next renovation. Your feedback is fair and valuable. We appreciate the recognition of our staff.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jvac611280 wrote a review Dec 2023
East Brunswick, New Jersey1 contribution
So happy to have found this hotel!! All the comforts of home with the friendliest staff imaginable! Will stay regularly throughout the year!! Fabulous for families, couples, singles. Best Western has covered all bases to keep their customers happy and coming back!! Would not go anywhere else now when I travel upstate. Have recommended to friends. Great promotions too!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Debra Harris, Sales at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center
Responded 5 Jan 2024
Thank you for the wonderful endorsement. We look forward to having you stay with us again and appreciate your recommending us to your friends and family.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
LisaMadeline wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
Honestly I was so disappointed in this hotel. The staff was so rude and nasty, the pool area was freezing and we asked them to turn the heat up several times. It was overall a horrible hotel experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Debra Harris, Sales at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center
Responded 13 Dec 2023
Thank you for posting about your experience. We are sorry we fell short. The staff did try to assist you while you were at the hotel, we are sorry that we were unable to meet your needs. We will do our best to improve service. Thank you for letting us know about your concerns.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
robynbrhodes wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
Hotel was clean and room was very nice. All amenities that you would want. There was a refrigerator and microwave. Iron, coffee maker and blow dryer. Nice comfortable bed and plenty of pillows. Will definitely stay at this property again when I return.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Debra Harris, Sales at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center
Responded 27 Nov 2023
Thank you for your rating and for your wonderful review and appreciation for all the amenities we offer. We are grateful for your sharing your experience and look forward to having you stay with us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TraceySue H wrote a review Nov 2023
Woodstock, New York25 contributions5 helpful votes
The hotel was very clean, although it could definitely due with a little TLC. The "heated" pool was pretty chilly. The continental breakfast was adequate. cold cereal, yogurt, fruit, juice, coffee, tea, scrambled eggs, fried potatoes, sausage one morning, Ham the next. They did have a waffle machine, but it was completely across the room in the dark. The bed was super comfortable. AC / Heater in the room worked great. Bartender made great drinks, fireplace was beautiful. Check in super fast.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Debra Harris, Sales at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center
Responded 15 Nov 2023
Thank you for the review and the rating. We appreciate hearing your impression and what you enjoyed and where we could improve. We did find we needed to give the waffle station its own spot since is was to crowded and slowed access for guests especially on a busy morning. We thank you for recognizing the efforts of the staff.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Anna S wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
This is hands down one of the finest hotels of all time. I have stayed here at least 5/6 over a 20 year period for work in the area and this place never disappoints. Disclaimer: isn't everyones cup of tea. If you want a simple, kind, professional, family friendly, clean super cool, fun old school kind of place to stay this is home. I'm actually planning a trip to Kingston just to stay here with my grandchildren.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Bring your best self, because this Best Western deserves it
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Debra Harris, Sales at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center
Responded 10 Nov 2023
Thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel. Sharing with the entire team. We appreciate this wonderful endorsement of our efforts.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
debdurtsche wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
We have stayed at the Best Western Kingston twice and we’re very glad we did. Very clean, nicely updated, and super comfortable beds. The linens were perfect. The staff is friendly, kind and engaging.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Debra Harris, Sales at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center
Responded 31 Oct 2023
Thank you for the top rating and the wonderful comments about the hotel and the staff. We appreciate the recognition of the staff. They do work hard to provide service the our guests.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kingston area.
PRICE RANGE
S$188 - S$232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn kingston hotel kingston, kingston holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Garden Plaza Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkCatskill RegionKingston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
208
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEST WESTERN PLUS KINGSTON HOTEL AND CONFERENCE CENTER: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 153 Photos (NY) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center?
Nearby attractions include Kingston Uptown Historic District (0.8 km), Forsyth Park (0.7 km), and Old Dutch Church (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Canard Enchaine, Hoffman House, and Deising's Bakery, Restaurant, and Catering.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Senate House State Historic Site (0.9 km).