We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center

Save
Share
503 Washington Ave, Kingston, NY 12401
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$158
View deal
Booking.com
US$158
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
US$158
View deal
BestWestern.comUS$158
Hotels.comUS$158
PricelineUS$158
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (8)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 10 hotels in Kingston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At the Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center will stand out among other hotels in Kingston,NY. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Skiing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Billiards
Table tennis
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Steam room
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Hair dryer
Room service
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English
527Reviews9Q+A68Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 204
  • 173
  • 76
  • 39
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
poshroomwithaview wrote a review 24 Sep
London, United Kingdom8 contributions7 helpful votes
I’ve stayed here several times now because of meetings. As someone else mentioned, it is a barely two star hotel at four star price. It is dirty and rundown. The toilet in my room had not been cleaned, the key had to be refreshed every time that I tried to enter. The staff is very nice, though, and try to be helpful. The food in the restaurant is inedible…cheapest possible ingredients cooked into oblivion.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Debra Harris, Sales at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center
Responded 2 days ago
We apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We will do our best to correct them. We are also sorry we fell short of your expectations. We are sorry this impacted your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know the staff was helpful.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mom083 wrote a review Jul 2021
NY15 contributions11 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Very nice, large hotel. Close to historic Kingston. Convenient to historic sights. Rooms were updated and clean. Nice heated indoor pool area. Arcade area. Very nice restaurant that offers complimentary breakfast. Lovely, efficient staff. A little pricey compared but worth it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Debra Harris, Sales at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center
Responded 29 Jul 2021
Thank you for the rating and your wonderful endorsement. We appreciate the recognition of the efforts of the staff and our breakfast.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jdigob369 wrote a review 24 Sep
1 contribution
Would've had a great perfect 10/5 star score vaca if not for the unnecessarily rude maintenance worker who made me late for my new job! What a frikkin a-hole!!! Was chillin in pool relaxing and nobody else was in it so was nice and quiet- was feeling amazing. Near heavenly. Then this maintenance worker just had to say can you put the table back when ur done. Thinking isn't that ur job. But was like maybe he's having bad day but still no excuse. Everything else was great throughout my week there. Besides this. Then checkout day. Called for luggage cart but early bc I didn't want to be late for work. That same guy brought it up. Was finishing up and he knocked and asked if I still need it. Said yes I'm gonna be ready to leave very soon. Go out in hallway. The cart is gone. Called front desk and it took little over 15 min to get it. Had my door open waiting then this frikkin jerk shoved cart at me and said with such a big attitude "here"!! I was pissed as all hell. I love best western. But wrote in my review to them if don't have anything nice to say, don't say anything.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Debra Harris, Sales at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center
Responded 2 days ago
We apologize for the issues you had with our staff during your stay. We will do our best to correct the service issues you experienced. We are sorry this impacted your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
V1565NMjohns wrote a review 23 Sep
Watertown, United States15 contributions8 helpful votes
Stayed here a couple of nights for a convention. It's a bit tired, but clean and the staff is very pleasant. The continental breakfast, starts early (6am) which is nice. Plenty of seating and they keep the warmer full. My room was comfortable and clean. The hotel is close to the interstate and historic sites in the city.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Debra Harris, Sales at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for the rating and sharing your experience. We appreciate hearing from our guests. Thank you also for recognizing the efforts of the staff.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aimee1961 wrote a review 12 Sep
Vancouver, Canada31 contributions8 helpful votes
Seems like the rooms in this hotel are falling apart. Almost laughable how many things weren’t working in all of our rooms (there for a family affair). Pool and fitness facilities were good, breakfast was decent - all of the common areas were great. But the rooms….
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Choose rooms on the outside or you’ll be facing a hallway.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Debra Harris, Sales at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center
Responded 2 weeks ago
We apologize for the room issues you had during your recent stay. We will do our best to correct them. We are sorry that your stay was impacted. Thank you for letting us know that the public areas and the breakfast were enjoyed and up to standard. We appreciate you letting us know where the attention needs to be focused.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Glenn N wrote a review 6 Sep
Northampton, United Kingdom19 contributions2 helpful votes
Great customer service by James on reception and a well appointed hotel. We did not stay long but James pointed us in the direction of several nice restaurants. The perfect hotel for a road trip overnight stay
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Debra Harris, Sales at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the wonderful review and for letting us know that James did a great job!!! Great to hear you enjoyed the hotel and the area. We appreciate sharing your experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Companion243584 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Great service/place, beautiful indoor pool, great staff, historic train and tracks outside in front of the hotel, easy walk to historic Kingston, Adirondack Trailways bus, easy trip to historic Woodstock.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Debra Harris, Sales at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the top rating and for sharing your comments about the hotel, the staff and our unique attractions easily accessible from the hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cgavagan wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
The hotel was fine, bed was clean, shower worked (mostly), breakfast was edible, but that's about it. The staff seemed tired and annoyed at check in, and the rooms had some problems (drain plugs were broken, AC broke in the middle of the second night). Booked through best Western directly for an astounding $297/night for which I expected much better. I'd pay maybe half that to stay there again. Motel quality experience for 4 star price.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Debra Harris, Sales at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your experience and rating your stay with us. We are sorry you were disappointed with the stay and the price for your room. Our rates do fluctuate seasonally in the Hudson Valley. We are sorry we fell short of your expectations during this stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DMT_12 wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom97 contributions58 helpful votes
At almost $400 for one night, this is absurdly priced. Room is fine, bed comfortable, air conditioning cool if noisy. Good water pressure in the shower water, piping hot. Breakfast an environmental disgrace, served on disposable plates with plastic cutlery. Milk in cartons, waffle batter machine broken. Crowded, food gross. A shambles Pool was a disappointment, entirely indoors, no access to outside space, no sauna no Jacuzzi. Entirely unused in all the time we were there. Outrageous that the restaurant and bar is closed at the height of tourist season. Staff disinterested
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay at the Holiday Inn in Kingston. Much better
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Debra Harris, Sales at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center
Responded 15 Aug 2022
We are sorry we fell below your expectations during your recent stay. We are still challenged with staffing since COVID and have had to modify our hours of operation in the restaurant. We do use disposable wear and have milk in cartons. Some guest still pre prefer to take their complimentary breakfast back to their hotel room. Hotel rates in the Hudson Valley do fluctuate seasonally and week day to weekend. We are sorry you felt the price was too high. We again are sorry your stay was impacted.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
timbie wrote a review Aug 2022
New york354 contributions22 helpful votes
Paint peeling off the ceiling in the bathroom, no windows ( there was one window which faced indoors into the game room/pool area) so curtains closed the whole time . Room was never cleaned even though we left the sign out to clean the room, sheets were wet when we arrived, and air conditioner noisy. At $300/night they then also charge for bottled water. I hear the holiday inn nearby is like a palace compared to this. Someone else we were with had a room where the ac didn’t work!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Debra Harris, Sales at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center
Responded 8 Aug 2022
We apologize for missing your sign for stay over service for your room. Thank you for letting us know the bathroom ceiling needs repair and that the air conditioner is too loud. We will do our best to correct both of those issues. We again are sorry we fell below your expectation and your stay was impacted.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$144 - US$239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn kingston hotel kingston, kingston holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Garden Plaza Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkCatskill RegionKingston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
208
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center?
Nearby attractions include Kingston Uptown Historic District (0.8 km), Forsyth Park (0.7 km), and Old Dutch Church (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Canard Enchaine, Hoffman House, and Deising's Bakery, Restaurant, and Catering.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel And Conference Center?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Senate House State Historic Site (0.9 km) and Hutton Brickyards (5.1 km).