We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Kingston

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Kingston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

535 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Kingston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 524: English reviews
New City, New York
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T2597PSrobertw
Rebecca M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingston, responded to this review

Mayodan, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 363j0hnc
Rebecca M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingston, responded to this review

Kingston, New York
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Excellent service, spotlessly clean, spacious room, adequate amenities. I don't think you can beat this within the price range, two thumbs up.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cornellstudio
Rebecca M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The property is an older property, but we believe in being clean, safe and affordable. Although renovations are gradually being done on the property, the hotel works hard to make sure all of our guests enjoy their stay with us. Your kind comments have brought smiles to all of us, and we wish you well!

Butler, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Kingston's Super 8 is an absolutely average Super 8. Not great, but it's far cheaper than the other hotels in the area. The location is excellent. The breakfast at my most recent visit was disappointing. No fruit the first morning. The second morning, the apples were mealy. The Raisin Bran was good. The yogurt is Activia, which is a plus....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
Rebecca M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. After reading your review of your experience here, I would welcome an opportunity to speak with you. I am extremely disappointed that important issues were overlooked, and that is not acceptable. I sincerely apologize that we did not provide the experience that we strive for with every guest.

Reviewed 4 November 2015

The motel was clean and comfortable. We had a king size bed. The shower was very good. We had room for our things. The staff was very friendly and helpful, giving us both ideas for dining and directions in town. We skipped the breakfast bar - it was the usual cereal, Danish, juice and coffee/tea. Washington Ave. takes you to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tbips
Rebecca M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingston, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. It is always our pleasure to see to our guests comforts, and to provide information on whatever we can assist with, including finding things to do, or restaurants to enjoy locally. Thank you for your review of our facility.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolannruiz59
Rebecca M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingston, responded to this review

Kensington, Maryland
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank P7878LKdianag
Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Stayed in room 100 on 10/24/15. Happy that it was the last room in the area for the night. Then we walked into the room! Like another review, the whole non-smoking wing smelled like there was a cigarette convention. Bathroom had mold in every corner. Towels we thin and worn. The king size mattress felt like it was as old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny W
toronto
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Super 8 Kingston NY could easily elevate itself to 3 and possibly 3.5 stars if only it could get one thing, albeit a very major thing, right. CLEANING. I appreciate and usually recognize the hard work of housekeeping staff but I was tempted to write "you've got to be kidding" across the gratuity envelope. The rooms are spacious, the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gizmo007Toronto
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 418georgej

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingston Hotel and Conference Center
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
806 reviews
4.9 km away
Courtyard Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
#3 of 10 in Kingston
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Residence Inn Kingston
Residence Inn Kingston
#4 of 10 in Kingston
32 reviews
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingston-Ulster
22.6 km away
Super 8 Highland NY
Super 8 Highland NY
#2 of 5 in Highland
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our complimentary continental breakfast is served daily from 600am - 900am and consists of regular & decaf coffee and tea, apple and orange juice, two kinds of cereal with 2% milk and an assortment of danish, muffins, and donuts as well as white and wheat bread for toasting. All rooms have free cable TV, a chest of drawers, a clothing rack, either a king bed or two full-size beds, a desk and chair, night stands and lamps, a vanity sink and private bath/shower. We do offer free Wi-Fi on an unsecure network in public areas and our guest rooms. We have a guest laundry (washer and dryer) and a vending area with soft drinks and snacks. We are fortunate to have a variety of dining options within close proximity to our property. We have 24 hour diners, chain restaurants, ethnic and specialty restaurants (Italian, French, Southwestern, Indian, steak, seafood, etc.) as well as places that deliver. We are located 35 miles from Bellearye Mountain and are close to a wide variety of hiking trails, wineries and historic venues. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Kingston

Address: 487 Washington Ave, Kingston, NY 12401
Region: United States > New York > Kingston
Price Range: $92 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kingston 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kingston Hotel Kingston
Kingston Super Eight
Kingston Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Kingston staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Chiefland
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Kingston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call before you book if you have a problem with climbing stairs, as I am not sure there is an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Tristalia, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They do have smoking rooms, make sure you ask for a non smoking if you don't want a smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles brandib37042, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Microwave and Fridge in room are great. The beds are those old coil mattresses. We were on the 2nd floor and it was quiet.”
  • hair
  • Towel Friend!
 of 5 bubbles cooleylicious, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a non smoking one.”
 of 5 bubbles mozzavella, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Check the rooms before you book it”
 of 5 bubbles RIshibashi, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5