We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Lake George/Downtown

Visit hotel website
View Deal
View Deal
View Deal
Wyndham HotelsUS$73
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (7)
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Nestled on the base of Prospect Mountain, in the heart of vacation land, Super 8 Lake George Downtown is on the border of the Adirondack Wilderness and the exciting Lake George Downtown. Less than half a mile from the shores of Lake George, many area attractions and restaurants are just a short walk away. While you are still in all the action, you will also find plenty to enjoy on the property as well. Just a few of our amenities include a heated pool, nightly fire pit, continental breakfast, basketball court, picnic area, and more!
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Full view
65Somewhat walkable
Grade: 65 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
54Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 272
  • 186
  • 76
  • 19
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed on a Saturday night. Check in at 3, check out at 11. My husband, myself, and our two children (4 & 7 yr old) we chose the double queen room. Just enough space. Extremely clean, perfect amount of space for the 4 of us! There is a small table and chairs, a small fridge,
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
So glad we found this hotel for a last minute trip to see the balloon festival. Room was very clean and the hotel's location was great. Had a problem with the cable connection and called the front desk. The owner was in our room within 3 mins. and she fixed the problem. The
Read more
Response from Vinnie C, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Lake George/Downtown
Responded 11 Oct 2018
Msmymny, Thank you so much for the kind words, we’re so glad to her you enjoyed your time with us! I am glad you were able to enjoy our nightly fires and pergola area, they’re a popular amenity! I apologize you had some issues with your TV, but since you stayed with us we have moved forward with some work to resolve the issue, so you will not have to worry next time you’re here! Look forward to seeing you next time!
Read more
Checked in late October. Hotel was very clean. Breakfast included toast, yogurt, cereal, coffee, tea, orange juice, milk, oatmeal. Room smelled nice, very clean. Staff were very friendly. No hot tub and the pool was closed for the season. Decor was very cute.
Read more
Very quiet and relaxing accommodation. Very clean and a great location. Staff were very helpful with directions etc. Parking is right in front of your room with 2 chairs in front of your room to sit out and enjoy the view.
Read more
Location to Lake George was great. The rooms are large but very old and outdated. Cement floors under carpeting uneven, broken and raised causing a very strong musty smell and edges of carpeting had mildew.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Vinnie C, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Lake George/Downtown
Responded 10 Oct 2018
Extraordinary222766, We sincerely apologize your stay with us failed to live up to your expectations. We wish we had heard of the problems you incurred sooner so we could have worked to remedy them immediately. As you can see by other guests remarks, your stay is not indicative of the traditional Super 8 Lake George stay. And somewhat puzzling to us, specifically regarding the floor. We are unaware of any issues like the one you mention so we would greatly appreciate if you could call us directly at your convenience to go over some of these things, so we can work to learn and improve.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementSuper 8 by Wyndham Lake George/Downtown
Patio Area
Photo provided by managementSuper 8 by Wyndham Lake George/Downtown
Standard 2 Full Size Guest Room, Mountain View
Clean bathrooom
Clean Bathroom
salle de bain
Can you see the fireworks on Thursday night
You can see about half of them.Full view is 1/2 a mile away, a short walk. Thank You
1 vote
Can u walk into Village
Yes , you can walk to village. Its 1/2 to 3/4 of a mile .
0 votes
Show all answers
do you accept pets?
Sorry we do not. Warrensburg/LG Super 8 does, 518-623-2109.
0 votes
Would the trolley get me to million dollar beach ?
Yes, the north trolley will take you to Million Dollar beach. We are a 10 min. walk to the beach.
0 votes
Is it walking distance to town?
We are 1/2 mile walk to the boat cruise and beach. We are also a trolley stop for those not wanting to walk.
0 votes
"Rooms are either street view or pool view."
"IT's on a busy road but we never heard traffic when the door was closed"
"We like 2nd Floor, Pool Side"
"Some rooms are smoking rooms- make sure to note which you book."
"Plan a day to just hang around the motel, plenty to do. Games, fires, smores, swimming, playground and basketball for kids."
US$60 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
super 8 lake george/downtown hotel lake georgesuper eight lake georgelake george super eightlake george super 8
United StatesNew YorkLake George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing