We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Heritage of Lake George Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Heritage of Lake George Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 223: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Heritage is delightful. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Good choice for breakfast. Room small but very comfortable, just enough hanging space, but we were only staying for 4 days. We loved the campfire lit in the evening.

Helpful?
Thank smbyn39
Dracut, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We stayed here while attending a convention in Lake George. We had an end room (I think 136). I was greeted qt the front desk by Phil. Check in a was snap. Phil marked up a map of the area showing area restaurants and attractions. Turned out to be quite helpful. Then he took me to our room (first floor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Snickers444
central jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016

This trip stayed in #104. Has a bit more room than the rooms on 2nd floor behind the office where we stayed on our last visit. Always clean. Beds are comfortable. Pillows a little too soft. Staff is more than accomodating and pleasant. Continental breakfast is included and a great way to start the day. Room has toaster, coffee maker,... More 

Helpful?
Thank guerreib
Heritage419, Owner at Heritage of Lake George Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, and we are happy to see you had another enjoyable stay at The Heritage. Yes, Rooms 101-104 are considered our deluxe rooms as they are more spacious and have a few additional amenities. Also, for larger families the they can be made into adjoining rooms. We hope you have a great winter and... More 

East Corinth, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Wonderful place to stay on Lake George. Located in the heart of things yet quiet, very clean, and helpful staff. The other quests at the wedding we were attending stayed at a different hotel down the street and were extremely disappointed. Glad we chose the Heritage!

Helpful?
Thank kathleen s
Heritage419, General Manager at Heritage of Lake George Motel, responded to this review

Good afternoon! We appreciate your valuable feedback on your most recent stay. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience with the property and the work our staff completes day in and day out. We hope the rest of the year is great and we look forward to serving all guests for the next wedding! Best Wishes,... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016

My family and I stayed here the last week of August. This was our first time in Lake George. We didn't know what to expect. The rooms were small but comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and the rates were reasonable. The continental breakfast was a nice touch. The location was perfect-right in the village. Will definitely come back... More 

Helpful?
Thank Malisa G
Heritage419, General Manager at Heritage of Lake George Motel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to hear your first time in Lake George was awesome! We hope you visit us again and we look forward to offering any recommendations for any questions you may have. Thank you, Norbert Trejo - General Manager More 

Ottawa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We stayed here Sept 5th for 2 nights, but could have stayed longer. It was a last minute get away and had never been to Lake George before. What a great spot, and this Motel was wonderful, and well situated. The room (King) was a very comfortable size. It was very clean and all the staff were very friendly. Phil... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue C
Heritage419, General Manager at Heritage of Lake George Motel, responded to this review

Good afternoon! We appreciate the valuable feedback on our property. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the property and the variety of amenities we have available for our guests. Phil is a fantastic person and we are more than excited to have him returning on our staff. He is one of the hardest working people and he loves to... More 

1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2016

This was a last minute trip. Wanted a clean place to stay with my husband. Well we loved it. Clean, comfy room. Check in was easy. Other guests were friendly. Close to everything. Would definitely stay there next year.

Helpful?
Thank Kim C
Heritage419, General Manager at Heritage of Lake George Motel, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Thank you for the kind words on your last minute stay with us. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us and happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Lake George area. Best, Norbert Trejo - General Manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Cottage style small, clean room was simple but comfortable. The parking slot next to it was convenient. The other type of rooms are also there - not necessarily with adjacent parking, but parking is available on the premises. I had some select attractions, restaurants to cover, by car, during my short stay of one day and I was easily able... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ravi S
Heritage419, General Manager at Heritage of Lake George Motel, responded to this review

Good evening! Thank you for the feedback on the cottage you stayed in. It's great to know that the room was comfortable and clean. Parking, it's great to not worry about a parking spot in Lake George, when you are guaranteed one here. It saves the time and effort of trying to locate a spot. the proximity of our property... More 

Naugatuck, CT
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We stayed for 3 nights over Labor Day weekend, in Cabin #109. This was our second stay at The Heritage, and it won't be our last! The cabin was perfect - very clean, spacious, separate spot for parking, coffee maker, microwave, fridge - everything you would need. The shower is a little on the small side, but we managed. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank KatMom
Heritage419, General Manager at Heritage of Lake George Motel, responded to this review

Hello and thank for your wonderful review of our 2-Dbl bed Cottage. It's always nice to hear when our guests are able to enjoy the cottages and the light-continental breakfast in the mornings. We look forward to your next stay! We hope the rest of the year is fantastic and we will see you the next time you are in... More 

Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We just got back from a long weekend at Lake George and we stayed at the Heritage of Lake George. We had a room with a king and a queen bed. The size was ample for a hotel room and it was immaculate. The staff there was very friendly and extremely helpful. The grounds are also immaculate. The pool is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashley C
Heritage419, Front Office Manager at Heritage of Lake George Motel, responded to this review

Hello Ashley, We are happy that you chose stay here at The Heritage of Lake George. Very pleased to know that your stay was a good one with us. For the next season, we will do some repairs on our property to better accommodate our guests. Thank you so much for your kind review and we do look forward to... More 

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
2.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
7.2 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#16 of 89 in Lake George
377 reviews
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
#20 of 89 in Lake George
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the heart of Lake George Village, yet with plenty of greenspace onsite, The Heritage of Lake George boasts a beautiful courtyard with gazebo, firepit, picnic tables, grills, lounge chairs and shuffleboard court, along with our temperature controlled outdoor heated pool. When you step inside your air conditioned/heated motel unit, cottage, or fully equipped kitchen suite, you'll enjoy comfortable sleeping arrangements with a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, flat screen TV, telephone, hair dryer and free Wifi. And, if you like having more than coffee or tea in your room each morning we'll look forward to seeing you in the reception area for complimentary coffee/tea, juice, fruit, bagels, english muffins and donuts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage of Lake George Motel

Address: 419 Canada Street, Lake George, NY 12845
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Price Range: $139 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage of Lake George Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Heritage of Lake George Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Of Lake George Hotel Lake George
Heritage Lake George Hotel
Heritage Lake George Motel
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#9 Family Hotel in Lake George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage of Lake George Motel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage of Lake George Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure to ask for 1st floor if walking/climbing is an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles guerreib, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our cabin was perfect for us!”
 of 5 bubbles KatMom, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Shelves in the bathroom would be nice.Armoire a little large for room. Overall the room was very nice and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles Debbyd59, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great!”
 of 5 bubbles jimh803, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Could have used an extra lamp. We were on second level. Nice view of the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles 242elisek, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay