We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

886 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 877: English reviews
Start your review of Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
 Click to rate
Fairport, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in the un-attached building to the left, walls were very thin, could hear neighbors conversations clearly. Little sleep. Heat in the room didn't have a thermostat, so you have to get up in the middle of the night to raise/lower the heat. Pillows were very hard. View was nice, wife liked the hot tub

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg F
Warren, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is my preferred hotel in the area. it is within walking distance to all of downtown with the best views if you stay in the lake view accommodations. the rooms have always been clean and service is very good. the rooms are also very quiet. these rooms are well sound proofed. unlike other hotels in the area there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heidihedden
SamLuciano, General Manager at Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear heidihedden, Thank you for sharing your experiences at our hotel with other Trip Advisor traveler’s Your comments are a true indication of how our staff strives every day to make our guests’ experience a positive, memorable one. It is always great to hear that they continue to meet that goal. I will certainly share your comments with our Front...

Albany, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Clean an comfortable room at a value price of $90. per night. Note: most other hotels in Lake George want twice as much or more. Full house this weekend. Local school are beginning presidents week vacation. Many ice fishermen, snowmobilers, and ATV enthusiasts staying here. A bit dated but renovations are on going. An expansive proprty that includes the replica...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank napngs
SamLuciano, General Manager at Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear napngs , Thank you for sharing your stay with other Trip Advisor travelers. Your feedback will help others make informed decisions. Our goal is always to create a great experience for each of our guests. Our hotel property is very unique. As you mentioned the museum and location, both enhance our guests’ vacation. Except for a few select weekdays...

Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

We originally were going to book a groupon, but figured it was for a building that wasn't connected to the main building so we booked an L suite in the main building. It had 2 king beds(2 rooms) yet only 1 bathroom and overlooked the parking lot. The hot tub did not work, and the indoor pool is small. OK...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ckayakne
SamLuciano, General Manager at Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear chayakne, Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel with other Trip Advisor traveler’s. I will pass along at our weekly Management meeting. I do apologize that the Jacuzzi was unavailable during your stay, we were in the process of re-plumbing the whole system due to a leak discovered by our maintenance department. Your comments are...

North Greenbush, NY
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very accommodating and what a resort ! Service was superb , rooms were generous in size and very comfortable. This hotel offers a gorgeous outdoor pool with beautiful views of Lake George and very well appointed and well maintained facility indoors and outdoors. Would be an ideal place for a shower , party, a reception or terrific place to think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K C
SamLuciano, General Manager at Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear K C, Thank you for sharing your great experiences at our hotel with other Trip Advisor travelers. In regards to your comments, I would like to thank you for the accolades. Our staff strives daily to deliver a product that exceeds our guests’ expectations. It is always nice to hear that their efforts are not only noticed, but appreciated....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel was a little dated but clean. The tankard tavern bar that is inside the hotel had an excellent burger. Breakfast was also good although it's not free. It's located in Lake George, NY where there are a lot of other hotels. If I were to visit again I might stay there as it was only 90/ night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
SamLuciano, General Manager at Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Dan P, Thank you for commenting on our hotel and informing other travelers your stay at the Fort William Henry Hotel. Our staff strives daily to deliver a product that exceeds our guests’ expectations. With a property of our size we are always in the process of updating our rooms and public areas. Again, thank you for this useful...

Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was booked at this hotel with a conference I was working at. While this was during the off season, the hotel was still a beautiful place to stay and was very inviting. The rooms were clean and spacious and I loved having a microwave and mini-fridge to be able to keep snacks on hand as the regular shops and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank familyoffiveMissouri
SamLuciano, General Manager at Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear familyoffiveMissouri, Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel with other Trip Advisor traveler’s. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Many of our guests prefer a quieter, less hectic stay, compared to visiting at peak times. Your comments are a true indication of how our staff strives every day...

LaGrangeville, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everyone we encountered was great! The Ice Bar in the back was a huge hit! The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The lady at the check in was very nice and informative. We attended the Winter Carnival and registered for the ATV Poker Run at Duffys. It was a great weekend and there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Therese D
SamLuciano, General Manager at Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Therese D, Thank you for sharing your experience at this years’ Polar Bar Weekend with other Trip Advisor Travelers. Your comments are a true indication that the Winter Carnival goes on regardless of the lack of activities on the Lake. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't...

Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Heard about this and decided to go yesterday! Loved it...Plenty of space inside or out (as compared to the Sagamore) with bars, fires and ice sculptures to enjoy! Big list of signature drinks--you can stay for dinner in the Tankard or sit by the fire or bar! Lots of choices! Not to be missed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly V
SamLuciano, General Manager at Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Holly V, Thank you for sharing your experience at this years’ Polar Bar Weekend with other Trip Advisor Travelers. We appreciate your enthusiastic review. Our goal is always to create a great experience for each of our guests. We will definitely continue this tradition next year. We hope to see you then, and many times in between. It was...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Found this hotel through groupon. My boyfriend and i wanted to spend a weekend away from the busy city, so we decided upstate would be a great getaway (inexpensive and we could simply drive). We arrive early and our room wasn't ready but the front desk was amazingly nice and allowed us to leave out bags in their office while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yonoris D
SamLuciano, General Manager at Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Yonoris D, Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel with other Trip Advisor traveler’s. I will pass along your comments to Christy, our Front Desk Manager. I do apologize that the sauna and Jacuzzi were unavailable for your use, we were in the process of re-plumbing the whole system due to a leak discovered by...

635 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (334)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
2:42
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (137)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (274)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Grand Lake Double Double Jacuzzi (27)
Viewed
Grand Lake King (24)
Viewed
Grand Lake King Fireplace (24)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (16)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Premium East Lake Double Double (20)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard West Lake Double Double (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
1.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
6.2 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#16 of 87 in Lake George
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
#20 of 87 in Lake George
494 reviews
0.7 km away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#12 of 87 in Lake George
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the few area resorts open year-round, the Fort William Henry offers a variety of lodging accommodations with the perfect mix of historical elegance and today’s conveniences. There are three unique buildings to choose from - the upscale traditional grace of the Grand Hotel; the comfort of the Premium East Wing and the convenience of the Standard West Motel. All of our accommodations enjoy access to our extensive amenities, including an indoor pool with sauna and Jacuzzi, Olympic-size outdoor pool, several unique shops & boutiques, and three superb restaurants all on resort grounds. This historic Adirondack hotel is located on an 18-acre estate spanning the southern shore at the head of Lake George. A stunning location combined with beautifully landscaped grounds and world-class views of the many islands of Lake George and the surrounding Adirondack mountains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 48 Canada Street, Lake George, NY 12845
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Price Range: $142 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort William Henry Hotel Lake George
Fort William Henry Lake George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“lake view in the new hotel section”
 of 5 bubbles heidihedden, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Two views - lake side or mountain side. Note: the standard room and premier room wings are two floors and there was no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles napngs, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for lake view”
 of 5 bubbles ckayakne, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“request a view of the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles familyoffiveMissouri, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“no elevators on the Premium side so if that is an issue ask; specify a king bed if you need a King”
 of 5 bubbles ThereseD284, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5