We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites

Booking.comUS$172*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 359: English reviews
Start your review of Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites
 Click to rate
Peekskill, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here July of last year , we're a family of 4 and chose the package that included breakfast, dinner vouchers and activities. The rooms were clean and the breakfast buffet did its job. We enjoyed the pool and the kids loved the little beach area. The activities that were included were pretty cool. Our only disappointment was the restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank streetkings012016
Surf668, Manager at Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed our All Inclusive Package and felt it was a good deal. We try hard to make sure it delivers great value and offers plenty to do and see. We hope you come stay with us again this year.

ridgway, pa
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We were pleasantly surprised to find we were in the new section of the hotel where the suite was very nice. We enjoy having two separate rooms when we travel (he's an early riser and likes to watch TV, I sleep in a little but I also don't like watching tv as much. The one room is separated from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Iwantavacationnow
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Surf668, Manager at Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Our suites are quite roomy and a private terrace is always a plus. We hope you come back and visit us soon

Brunswick
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A fair place to stay.Clean rooms well priced for the family.Easy access to down town and major amusements Great Escape,boat rides,a water park Min.Golf Arcades and much more Great shopping within 10 miles

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roy k
Surf668, Manager at Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us.

East Meadow, NY
Reviewed 27 March 2017

This was our first extended family vacation and we enjoyed it so much we are coming again this year and bringing more family with us. We are hoping that we can make this an annual tradition. Can't wait to enjoy another long weekend!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garzia_123
Surf668, Manager at Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our property is a great place for families to make memories.

Montreal, Quebec
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Stayed in the new section of the hotel, no complaints, loved our stay. Although the new section has handicap rooms, the path to the pool is not user friendly for people on mobility scooters, that's the only thing I would improve at your hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank idad599
Surf668, Manager at Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

NY
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We love the room with a Lakeview. Having the café on the premises for breakfast was perfect. There is so much to do close by, lots of places to shop, great places to dine. We are looking forward to going back again this year!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaroleeNY
Surf668, Manager at Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad you had a great stay with us. We are centrally located which makes it convenient to walk to shops and restaurants. We look forward to your return.

Queens, New York
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Surfside is conveniently located. We were able to walk to stores and restaurants. The pool was great and the lake offered swimming, boating and a nice lake-side atmosphere. We also enjoyed the café and bar. We stayed in the older rooms, which were fine, but needed updating. We had a problem with the refrigerator and were quickly moved to the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arlene P
Surf668, Manager at Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and also our breakfast buffet. We hope you will visit us again.

NY
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We had a really nice time here, been visiting this locale for 20 years. Lake George itself, many summers since I was a kid. Lots of touristing going on, ez walks, cute excursions. Rooms are clean and decent!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iguanasita
Surf668, Manager at Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We hope you will visit us again soon.

Crysler, Ontario
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We attend the car show each year with friends. We Love surf side hotel. Staff are very friendly, rooms are great.They built the new hotel in 2016, we love the rooms. We always have a great time. Highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pd_doran
Surf668, Manager at Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hope to see you again for car show weekend and glad that you enjoy your time with us.

Utica, New York
Reviewed 6 March 2017

I have been vacationing in the Lake George Village for over 40 years now. For the past 30 years, my family and friends have been staying at another resort, just a few doors down from Surfside. Last fall, (2016) we stayed at Surfside for the first time. We were extremely pleased. Found the rooms to be spotless and upgraded. The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I3646PEmike
Surf668, Manager at Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and are pleased that you will be returning.

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
1.0 km away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.3 km away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#4 of 88 in Lake George
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Georgian Lakeside Resort
The Georgian Lakeside Resort
#21 of 88 in Lake George
636 reviews
0.2 km away
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
#16 of 88 in Lake George
266 reviews
0.2 km away
Marine Village Resort
Marine Village Resort
#19 of 88 in Lake George
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A family-friendly hotel in the heart of Lake George village. With a wide variety of rooms from a single bed to Suites overlooking the lake. The property is lakefront and has 233 feet of beach, a private heated pool, and numerous decks to relax on. We offer a wireless internet service around the entire property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites

Address: 400 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1100
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Price Range: $130 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside On The Lake Hotel Lake George
Surfside On The Lake George
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Lake George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“corner room”
royk969, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“our room was in the new building. ”
garzia_123, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms were neat n clean. Had everything we could ask for. ”
CaroleeNY, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The only complaint I had was we had a kitchen that we wanted to use so we could make breakfast in the room. there was one outlet in the kitchen and the toaster kept blowing the circuit breaker which was not in the room so we had to move the toaster into the bathroom every day so we could have breakfast. I would have thought after the second day they would have had an electrician try to figure out why the circuit breaker kept tripping instead of just resetting it. So the kitchen room is not worth the extra charge.”
A7974HZpaulh, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“dont advertise new rooms if you are still selling old rooms”
866erwinv, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$172* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$172
Hotels.com
CheapTickets
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates