We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 320: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I booked this hotel from the promise of it's amazing vacation packaging, from the different deals it offers, and included breakfast, to the champagne Spitz that were meant to be given upon arrival. Nothing promised was given. There were no package deals. The restaurants had closed for the season, so no breakfast offered by the hotel, and no help what... More 

Helpful?
Thank Will A
Surf668, General Manager at Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Will A, It is unfortunate that your stay at Surfside was not what you expected and the misunderstanding that you thought you reserved one of Surfside’s 7 option Fall Packages we offer. When you made your reservation, you booked for a room only, our fall packages have to be booked by calling the hotel directly in order to reserve... More 

Laval
Level Contributor
140 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

On our way to New York City, we stayed overnight here. The lobby does not invite a long stay, very barren and basic, The room was clean and spacious. Outside appearance gives the impression of low-budget but overall very nice. The only negative is the restaurant: very old and pricey for a breakfast buffet. Sometimes you just want a quick... More 

Helpful?
Thank Legerwoodman
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We booked last minute so we could only get a room up by the road.(It did seem like there were plenty of empty rooms closer to the lake though, so I'm not sure why we were told they were sold out). The room seemed recently refurbished and was very nice. It had a small fridge and microwave, and a hair... More 

Helpful?
Thank amp429
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

My entire family stayed in 3 rooms. On making the reservation, the staff was efficient, friendly, and helpful. After a busy day, the clean room was a welcome respite. A little later, a stroll along a well maintained beach was pleasant. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

This was our first time staying here and I was intrigued by the new renovations. We booked a room kind of last minute for Labor Day Weekend and couldn't have been happier. Our room was on the second floor in the new renovated building. We had a private deck (always something we look for and not something easily found). The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shannan O
ridgway, pa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We were pleasantly surprised to find we were in the new section of the hotel where the suite was very nice. We enjoy having two separate rooms when we travel (he's an early riser and likes to watch TV, I sleep in a little but I also don't like watching tv as much. The one room is separated from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Iwantavacationnow
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel with a recently added new building with suites. We stayed four days for the Adirondack nationals car show. The staff was excellent and very helpful with restaurant recommendations . We will return next year for the car show and possibly for foliage season.

Helpful?
Thank bob06201128
Farmingdale, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016

If I could give zero stars here I would. The list of complaints is long. To give you some perspective, this is my 4th time staying at the Surfside. We have always preferred it as a family of 5 because it has deluxe rooms with 3 queen beds. And we always go for labor day weekend so expect some measure... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maridave2015
Surf668, Owner at Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear MariDave, Thank you for posting a candid feedback of your recent stay with us. It is regrettable to learn that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us due to issues with unruly neighboring guest during the busy Labor Day Holiday weekend. Sorry that we did not meet your expectations on some of the amenities that are not... More 

Travellers are raving about these Lake George hotels

Selden, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Love this place. We go all the time, once a year and have stayed here numerous times. The scenic view from the cabana bar is fantastic!! the food is good. The rooms are nice and if you have kids the playground, beach and pool is fantastic for them. As a couple we love the cabana bar, the drinks are great... More 

Helpful?
Thank christine48588
Lodi, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for my second year in a row for the Americade motorcycle rally. I love the suite that we get, it's the 2 bedroom lake front., you can't beat the views! The accommodations are very nice and you can't go wrong with the proximity to downtown. You are a short walk to all the action, yet far enough... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tamboman

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
1.1 km away
Quality Inn Lake George
Quality Inn Lake George
#28 of 89 in Lake George
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#26 of 89 in Lake George
35 reviews
0.1 km away
The Georgian Lakeside Resort
The Georgian Lakeside Resort
#16 of 89 in Lake George
633 reviews
0.1 km away
Lake Motel
Lake Motel
#5 of 89 in Lake George
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A family-friendly hotel in the heart of Lake George village. With a wide variety of rooms from a single bed to Suites overlooking the lake. The property is lakefront and has 233 feet of beach, a private heated pool, and numerous decks to relax on. We offer a wireless internet service around the entire property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites

Address: 400 Canada Street, Lake George, NY 12845
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Price Range: $134 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside On The Lake Hotel Lake George
Surfside On The Lake George
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Lake George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It would be great to have a room with a lake view... more expensive and weren't available though. The room by the road was still quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles amp429, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“New rooms, pick a second floor room on the east side.”
 of 5 bubbles ShannanO_13, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“New section is fresh, nice appointments, stay on second floor for quiet rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Iwantavacationnow, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from 500 rooms, go for room with 7 or 8 in front as further away from beach noise and playground areas”
 of 5 bubbles Maridave2015, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“just call them and asked them what the deal is”
 of 5 bubbles RoyDeSetto, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay