We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Lake George

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Lake George
Quality Inn Lake George
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 292: English reviews
Sanbornton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We arrived with no reservation on Friday of Columbus Day weekend. No problem getting a room with a King bed for 1 night. Walking distance to many restaurants and activities. Easy check in and the clerk was very accommodating. The room we had was a corner room in the front of the property. A little traffic noise in the evening... More 

Helpful?
Thank lainie888
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn of Lake George. We're pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay. Looking forward to your return visit. More 

West Shokan, New York
Level Contributor
172 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016

First, let me say we have stayed here twice before and we will stay here again. That being said, I'll give the pros first. The outside grounds are impeccable. The pool, hot tub, fire pit, lawns and flowers are maintained like a five star resort. Our greeting at the front desk cold not have been better. Our room was comfortable... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank peggywestshokan
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay stay with us at the Quality Inn Of Lake George. We appreciate your continued patronage of our property. Looking forward to your return visit in the near future. More 

Whitney Point, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We always come back to this motel when we visit Lake George. Very convenient location. Plenty of parking. Just walk to the beach and downtown. Easy check in. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. I often have a difficult time sleeping on hotel beds but no complaints here. Very good mattress. Free breakfast with plenty of selections is above average. Rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank BankerTech
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn of Lake George. We appreciate your continued patronage. We're pleased to hear you had enjoyed your visit once again. Look forward to your arrival next year. Regards, Scott C. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Came to Lake George for a weekend. As soon as we stepped into the lobby it was a nightmare. We checked in late and the woman working at the front desk by the name of Melinda was yelling and screaming at someone on the phone. It seemed really unprofessional and rude. We waited and waited for like 15 minutes for... More 

Helpful?
Thank kims14639
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn of Lake George. We're sorry to hear about your experience at check in. What you describe is indeed rude and unprofessional and completely not acceptable. We appreciate you bringing the matter to our attention. The issue will be addressed, not only with the offending night person, but with... More 

Cranford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We were back in Lake George this September after many years from our last visit, after doing our research we decided to give this Hotel a try, we couldn't be more happy with our choice. Location was perfect, within walking distance to many attractions and restaurants no need to drive, just park and start enjoying your vacation. We got there... More 

Helpful?
Thank livingthedream641
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Very clean room that appears to have been recently updated. Staff was very nice and the motel is located in a very convenient location near the major attractions. I'll be staying there again on my next visit.

Helpful?
Thank David M
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing and stay with us at the Quality Inn of Lake George. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Great location, Just a short walk to town. Lots of good restaurants to choose from an very close to the lake. I will stay at this hotel again in the future. The only improvement i see is a better selection at breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank rickdev57
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Quality Inn of Lake George. We appreciate your taking the time to write a review of our property. We look forward to your return visit. More 

Flagstaff
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Very abrupt staff at check-in; the room was old and small; no elevator so had to drag a huge suitcase up the stairs; room was very stale smelling but keeping the door open helped; the outdoor light was shining through the closed mini-blinds so very annoying all night. The next afternoon, when we returned to the room after being out... More 

Helpful?
Thank JourneysTraveler
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review

Not so certain this review is for our property. We're not able to verify who this guest is and some of the statements don't reflect our property. In our 18 years of business, our rooms have never been described as "old and small". We don't have mini blinds on the property and if anyone cares to check, our customer service... More 

Province of Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel has all the amenities necessary for a good stay in lake George . We stayed here for a labor weekend triathlon fest. Quiet, clean, nearby attractions and sufficient parking space. The room rate is competitive for this time of the year.

Helpful?
Thank Josecacosta
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn of Lake George. We appreciate your taking the time to write a review or our property. We're pleased to hear you had enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return visit. More 

Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here with our daughter and 2 other families. The hotel was able to place us in 3 rooms next to each other which was great! Decent size rooms that were kept clean. Nice little patio with 2 chairs outside each room which was great for the adults once the kids went to bed! Pool and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kempton99
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our Quality Inn of Lake George. We're pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and we appreciate the review you posted of our properety. Looking forward to your return visit. More 

336 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (235)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Hot Tub (6)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (30)
Viewed
Standard King Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Upgraded Double Queen Room (35)
Viewed
Upgraded King Room (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
6.1 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#16 of 89 in Lake George
377 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
1.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
0.2 km away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Multi-award winning hotel conveniently located in the Village of Lake George. Walking distance to the lake, beaches, restaurants, and shops. Quality Inn offers 54 luxurious guest rooms designed in a courtyard setting. Relax around our spacious heated pool and hot tub while enjoying the magnificent atmosphere of the Adirondacks. Amusement parks, historic sites, boat cruises and shopping outlets are minutes away. Start your day with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast served daily between 7-10am. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Lake George

Address: 57 Canada Street, Lake George, NY 12845
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Price Range: $123 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Lake George Hotel Lake George
Lake George Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lake George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Lake George staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Montvale
over a year ago
over a year ago
niagara falls
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Lake George staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner rooms on the lower level have a nice wrap around porch/seating area with plenty of chairs but could be noisy from traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles lainie888, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would request an upper floor near the back so you don't hear road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles peggywestshokan, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles rickdev57, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“watch the Weather Channel in the room before going out, storms form quick in Lake George”
 of 5 bubbles TomDAPD911, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All room locations seemed to be good, except for one room on the first floor next to the laundry. No view.”
 of 5 bubbles MegKelmom, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay