We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Clarion Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 362: English reviews
Westchester, NY
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I just stayed at the Clarion Inn. The Hotel manager Amanda was so welcoming! She told us all about the hotel. The breakfast had a nice selection! The rooms were clean and the pool area as well. I will definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LinLinWestchester
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fourth time at this hotel and the staff have always managed to astonishing us. The staff is all about accommodating their customers, this hotel is located in the middle of a shopping center just park, check in forget about moving your vehicle and shop till you drop. The premises are clean and tidy. I will be definitely be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bassem Z
NY420AB, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Love, love, love that you are a repeat guest! We love to accommodate all our repeat guests as they assure us we are doing our jobs right when we can consistently provide great service. I sincerely look forward to seeing you again! Please call the property direct to take care of you. Best, Amanda Berrigan AGM

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My son and I became stranded on a local highway when our truck broke down in a nor'easter snowstorm while still 9 hours from home. Clarion was able to put us up in a comfortable room at a reduced rate. While we waited for the repair shop to finish with the repairs, the Clarion staff happily provided games for my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
NY420AB, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I was so happy we were able to help in a clearly unfortunate circumstance! Its always nice to have a little light shed on what could be a very bad situation. We look forward to having you and your son back on property. Call us directly to take care of you! Happy New Year! Amanda Berrigan AGM

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great stay at the clarion, pool was nice and hot tub ok.(could be a bit warmer tho) the room was great and looked and smelled clean. The only disappointing item was the ice we got out of the ice machine melted overnight in the bucket and a bunch of dirt was in the bottom. Hotel staff apologized...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
NY420AB, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm happy you had spoke with me upon checkout and notified me of the problem. Please advise that we have never had any issues with the cleanliness of our ice machine and I had maintenance look into the problem right away after being notified and everything seemed to check out. Please call me personally to take care of you when...

New Hartford
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

We were headed to Great Escape. We were only going to stay one night prior. Weather forced us to get another night. We arrived and the night clerk helped us get a lobby full of stuff into our room. It was a long night with a fussy baby. At breakfast, Amanda(manager) asked if she could do anything for us. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger T
NY420AB, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I can't thank you enough for recognizing our efforts. We love to have families on property and we do the best we can to make them as comfortable as possible. I hope you and your family a great holiday season! Call us to take care of you in the future. Best, Amanda Berrigan

Hampton, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Enjoyed our stay in the midst of all the outlets. Enjoyed walking to and fro collecting bargains along the way. Near Saratoga Casino and race track. Buffet breakfast was enjoyable. Lake George near by as well as Miniature Golf and shopping in Queensbury.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank faye501
NY420AB, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Location is right! Our property is a perfect location for anyone looking to check out the area attractions or looking to walk to nearby shopping! I appreciate you taking the time to write about our property. We wish you and your family a safe and happy holiday season! Best, Amanda Berrigan

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 November 2016

I booked a 1-bedroom suite. I was really happy with the room, it had a separate bedroom and a nice big bathroom and a sitting area. It was very clean. I was really excited to relax here, until the idiot in the room directly below me decided they needed to blast their TV at 10,000 decibels. The sound permeated my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith D
NY420AB, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Keith, Thank you for reflecting on your stay and giving me a chance to look into your reservation. It appears we had no other one bedroom suites available to move you to and the jacuzzi suite had been the other comparable option. I apologize that you had not stayed in the room type you had originally booked and the other...

New York
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The staff at the Clarion could not have been more helpful. We were able to check in early. The room was spacious and we had a sofa and chair in the living area. The rugs could have used a cleaning, but it's understandable since we were there after a busy summer. I imagine that during the slower months the interior...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neicy55
NY420AB, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I appreciate the time taken to write a review. You are correct and that items we may not have time for during the hectic Summer we make sure are taken care of right away in the off season. I apologize if anything appeared not to be maintained. We have made great strides already in our maintenance schedule and take great...

Oldsmar, Florida
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Wouldn't quite go 4.5 stars...but close. Be forewarned, this hotel has NO elevator....so if stairs are not your thing.....ask for the 1st floor. Also, unit has no guest laundry if that is important. The walls are thin so you do hear a lot of noises. Otherwise....this property has many pluses. Not the greatest curb appeal, but the front desk staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenn S
NY420AB, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you and we look forward to having you and your family on property again in the near future. We do make a diligent effort in accommodating any guest needing first floor due to the lack of an elevator. Please contact us directly in the future so we can accommodate you in a first floor room. All the Best, Amanda...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We spent Columbus week-end at the Clarion. It wasn't our first stay. The staff is amazing. The location is perfect near the factory outlets. Even if we had a power failure for about 2h during breakfast, Amanda and her staff dealt with it in the most convenient way. Will go back again and would recommend that hotel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pdbrin
NY420AB, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for noticing the effort of myself and my staff to make a not so pleasant situation as best as it could be. It was a definitely an unfortunate circumstance! We try to handle all situations presented to us as best as we know how and truly appreciate the feedback. All the Best, The staff at the Clarion Inn...

289 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (226)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
King Room (27)
Viewed
King Suite (25)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Two Queens (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
5.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#9 of 87 in Lake George
630 reviews
6.2 km away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
4.2 km away
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
#20 of 87 in Lake George
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Address: 1454 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Price Range: $104 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites
Clarion Lake George
Days Inn Lake George
Lake George Clarion
Clarion Hotel Lake George
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lake George
#6 Best Value Hotel in Lake George
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator but that isn't such a bad thing these days.”
 of 5 bubbles A6932JJtomp, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No elevator. If you need to carry luggage ask for a ground floor unit.”
 of 5 bubbles faye501, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No elevator....if you cannot do stairs.....ask for the 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 941kenns, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Even in the newer part, it was shabby and did not smell good.”
 of 5 bubbles slizzie, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the ground floor in room 112 and it was easily accessable to parking and the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles GDZ1026, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay