We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Liverpool\/ Syracuse Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

652 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 627: English reviews
Long Island, New York
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I-Land5195
Joe E, Owner at Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area, responded to this review

Belleville, Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Have an excellent experience during our stay. Rooms were clean, friendly staff. Awesome coffee/tea 24 hours!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank beckybS9990DT
Joe E, Owner at Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area, responded to this review

Good to hear you found our Super 8 clean and friendly and you enjoyed the fresh coffee/tea 24 hours. Thank you for your review!

Kemptville, Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 92marilyna
Joe E, Owner at Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area, responded to this review

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I only stayed in the hotel for one evening as we passed through, the rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and although I didn't have breakfast, it looked like a good selection of food. Overall, good place to stay for short visits

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaimeKarsch
Joe E, Owner at Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate the feedback.

Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

The room was clean but old and very dated. There was hair on one of the pillows, which we took to the desk and got a clean one. The breakfast are was in the open and very broke up. Sorta uncomfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristi K
Joe E, Owner at Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area, responded to this review

Your comments are appreciated. Thank you for staying with us.

Wappingers Falls, New York
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Specifically made a reservation here due to traveling with our Corgi. Upon checking in, there was a large sign that said "no pets" and had to cancel the reservation. Had to scramble for a place to stay in a city we didn't know....listing is not accurate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blueedendesigns
Joe E, Owner at Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area, responded to this review

I do apologize for the problems you encountered regarding our pet policy. Super8.com does specify that we do not allow pets. I'm not sure which listing or 3rd party website you were looking at that was not accurate. We do keep 3rd party websites updated when possible. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Bishops Stortford
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

When we arrived at this hotel, it was not the usual motel style we had been used to, we were lucky to get a ground floor room (although it was a disabled room so had equipment in the bathroom For such use) The bed was small but it was a pleasant room, breakfast was great, the waffle machine is great,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie1276
Joe E, Owner at Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our Super 8 while visiting Syracuse! We appreciate your reviewing and glad you would stay with us again in the future.

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Good hotel for our one night stay. As previous reviews, really clean and good location. Parking was easy. The breakfast was slightly odd (In a lobby) but fine - very similar to other budget hotel breakfasts we have had. For the price, it was great value though!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgiegirl27
Joe E, Owner at Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Super 8 and for commenting. Glad you liked the value, cleanliness, and location. We are relocating the breakfast area in the near future.

Albany, New York
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ld562016
Joe E, Owner at Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area, responded to this review

Ottawa
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We have never stayed at a Super 8 before as we mainly stayed at Choice Hotels. I did quite a bit of research on this location in Liverpool, NY and found that the overall ratings were very good. When we arrived, the hotel outside was very well kept and in good repair. Lots of parking spots. We were greeted at...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matradley
Joe E, Owner at Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We appreciate your giving Super 8 a try.

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
1.7 km away
Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool
0.2 km away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
0.2 km away
Quality Inn near Destiny USA
Quality Inn near Destiny USA
#12 of 12 in Liverpool
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
2016 award winning Pride of Super 8! Our Super 8 is a suburban property conveniently located at the crossroads of Interstate 81 (exit 25)and The New York State Thruway I-90 (exit 36) in Liverpool, just 2 miles north of the city of Syracuse. Clean comfortable king size or 2 double bedded rooms are include free WiFi, 32 inch flat screen Cable HDTV, an 8 item SuperStart Breakfast, and micro/fridge combos. All rooms are equipped with guest controlled heat/air conditioning units also desks with ergonomic chairs. We are minutes away from Downtown Syracuse, Syracuse University, Lemoyne College, Onondaga Community College, and Destiny USA shopping mall. We provide free airport, and train/bus station shuttle service. Many dining options are within walking distance. Parking at our Super 8 is free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area

Address: 421 7th North St, Liverpool, NY 13088-6645
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Price Range: $65 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Syracuse Hotel Liverpool
Super 8 Liverpool
Super Eight Liverpool
Liverpool Super 8
Liverpool Super Eight
Super 8 Hotel Liverpool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#7 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on main floor this time, but never had problems before, but ask for room away from elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles patriciat521, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“This hotel does not have a bar so do not go by what the website says.”
 of 5 bubbles M4700FGlisag, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“One slow elevator so low is good”
 of 5 bubbles Joe1234665, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stay away from room 217. It is near the ice machine, vending machine, and elevator and is extremely noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles A2601NMterryg, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had 109 close to the office. As a result there is a fair amount of noise from the desk signing in and out.”
 of 5 bubbles barbarag962, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5