We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

513 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 508: English reviews
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Stayed one night while shopping in nearby Waterloo and Syracuse. From the minute we walked in the customer service was excellent. We were greeted by a very friendly and helpful lady who not only directed us to local shops and restaurants but also chatted with us about our trip. The double queen room was large and comfortable. The shower was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank porte2uk
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear porte2uk Thank you for your recent review you posted. It sounds like you really enjoyed your visit to Syracuse. I am pleased to hear the staff, hotel and amenities exceeded your expectations. We all hope you stay with us on your next trip to Syracuse !! Jennifer Czarniewicz General Manager jennifer@bwliverpool.com 315-701-4400 More 

Plainwell
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2015

We stayed here on our way home from an East Coast vacation. I would like to say thanks to Babs who checked us in and even upgraded our room, you're awesome. Also thanks to Jennifer and George for all you did. George you rock !!!!!, thanks for going out of your way and making it an enjoyable visit. Room was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PlainwellBarbi
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

plainwellBarbi Thank you so much for such a great review and for taking the time to personally thank me and my staff. It was our pleasure to make sure you were well taken care of. Babs is great and we all agree that George rocks!! I hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again! Jennifer Czarniewicz General Manager... More 

St.catharines, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2015

I expected more services, at least a kitchen or sandwiches on hand.. really was spoor selection in the vending machine too.. potato chips and chocolate bars aren't healthy food choices.. I doubt I would stay there again..

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher A
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Christopher A Thank you for your review of your stay with us. I am sorry we did not exceed your expectations and will certainly take your comments into consideration, as we are always looking to improve upon our guest experience. We hope you return when we can offer you a more enjoyable stay. Jennifer Czarniewicz General Manager 315-701-4400 jennifer@bwliverpool.com More 

Dayton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2015

First time at this hotel on way to Boston, was very clean and staff very friendly. Booked a stay for the return trip since I knew this stay was good hotel. Staff was very friendly and hotel was right off the highway easy to find.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amy Y
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Amy Y, Thank you for staying at the Best Western Plus and for taking time to share your recent experience with fellow travelers. We are delighted to know you had a great stay and for allowing us the opportunity to earn your business! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Plus Liverpool on a return... More 

Ruston, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed here three nights for a long football weekend. We found the setting delightful. A lovely pond accents the entrance and provides a quiet venue for coffee in the mornings. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was...as expected. But the room exceeded my expectations. The bed was wonderful and while the hotel is obviously not a new... More 

Helpful?
Thank ByronCFP
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear ByronCFP, Thank you so much for the great review. I am so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. As the General Manager, there is no higher compliment then when my guests let me know about their stay and that they would stay with us again. Thank you again. We look forward to seeing you again soon!... More 

livonia mi, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2015

this was a very clean and well run hotel. service excellent. breakfast very good though I would not use powdered eggs! Bed very comfortable and hotel very quiet. Hot tub very nice. Would def stay here again and/or recommend it,

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Robert C Thank you for posting your review describing our location and product offering. I have heard time and time again about what a great nights sleep my guests get when they stay with us. Some have even said they slept better here than at home! I'm also glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. Just to... More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Recent trip to New England made this a convenient stopping place for over night stay. Room was well kept and staff was very helpful and accommodating. The morning breakfast hostess, Barbara was just that ....a friendly hostess that met guests with a smile and welcoming greeting. Breakfast bar was kept full and tables clean as guests ate and left to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dennis R
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Best Western Plus. I am pleased to hear how much you enjoyed breakfast and found our staff so delightful. I appreciate your feedback and hope to see you on your next trip. Safe travels! Jennifer Czarniewicz General Manager jennifer@bwliverpool.com 315-701-4400 More 

Springfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2015

This hotel was very comfortable and clean during our stay, we had a very large room with a refrigerator, microwave and coffee machine. Also had a sink by the appliances which made it easy to make coffee and brush your teeth while your spouse in in the bathroom. We had no issues at all, plenty of parking, easy to enter... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank rosso180
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear rosso180, I am pleased to hear about your stay with us at the Best Western Plus. I am delighted to read your comments about our rooms and the staff. Everyone here works so hard to deliver the best possible experience for our guests. Thank you again for your review. We all hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Jennifer... More 

Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Looks new. Nice location, but had to drive around and hunt a place to eat that night. Seems to be in an industrial park, but it was a nice quite location. Arrived early, but room was ready. Next to the interstate, but did not notice road noise.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank wchap007
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear wchap007, Thank you for sharing your feedback with others about your recent stay with us here at the Best Western Plus Liverpool. Although we do not have a restaurant at our hotel, we do offer suggestions to the wonderful local restaurants as well as provide directions. One of my favorites is Jake Hafners. It's a 5 minute drive and... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Stayed here for a week while visiting family back in the Syracuse area. The hotel is in a very convenient location with good proximity to the major highways. Check in was easy and front desk staff was very nice. Our room was clean and fairly updated. I didn't notice any smells in the hallways as other reviews have mentioned. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank tjg986
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear tjg986, Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your stay and the interaction with my staff. Your appreciation means a lot to us, as I know we all work hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience. We look forward to your return! Jennifer Czarniewicz General Manager jennifer@bwliverpool.com 315-701-4400 More 

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
1.2 km away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
0.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
1.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
2.2 km away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay
0.7 km away
Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites

Address: 136 Transistor Pkwy, Liverpool, NY 13088-6015 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Grace Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Price Range: $134 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Liverpool Grace Hotel Liverpool
Best Western Liverpool Grace Inn And Suites
Liverpool Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#3 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#4 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#4 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher up if possible”
 of 5 bubbles 110lilys, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lots of ground floor rooms (not walk-out). 2 storey hotel with elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles berniken, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No idea, maybe stay away from trnpk side?”
 of 5 bubbles 683sbg, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms near conference room on second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles ITHACAUSA, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with an updated heating/cooling system and away from the lobby”
 of 5 bubbles ALilac915, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay