We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Queens County Inn and Suites Long Island City

Save
Share
4034 Crescent St, Long Island City, NY 11101-3804
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
FindHotel
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Hotels.comUS$99
TravelocityUS$99
ZenHotels.comUS$105
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (769)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (528)

About

#29 of 42 hotels in Long Island City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

If you’re looking for a quiet hotel in Long Island City, look no further than Queens County Inn and Suites Long Island City.

While staying at Queens County Inn and Suites Long Island City, visitors can check out Fisher Landau Center for Art (0.3 mi) and Socrates Sculpture Park (1.1 mi), some of Long Island City's top attractions.

Queens County Inn and Suites Long Island City is a quiet hotel offering a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The hotel features 24 hour front desk, newspaper, and baggage storage. Plus, guests can enjoy free breakfast, which has made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Long Island City.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Jackson's Eatery and Bar, Blvd, and Gizi Wine & Tapas Bar, which are some wine bars that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

Should time allow, Gantry Plaza State Park, MoMA PS1, and Pepsi Cola Sign are some popular attractions that are within walking distance.

The staff at Queens County Inn and Suites Long Island City looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Breakfast buffet
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
91Great for walkers
Grade: 91 out of 100
70Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2097Reviews130Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 323
  • 831
  • 478
  • 207
  • 258
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Bjd wrote a review Jul 2022
6 contributions
Stay away from this hotel. It is owned by the Patel cartel of India. What they do is they buy already distressed properties some are branded hotels but eventually they lose the brand which is what happened at this particular hotel and they run the hotel into the ground. They do zero maintenance zero cleaning zero everything except take your money. Eventually after a few years they just abandoned the property. Sadly the Patel cartel has taken over independent hotels and lower end branded hotels throughout the United States. Always check before you stay at a hotel who owns it just because it has a branded name doesn't mean it's owned by that brand it is independently owned in most cases. Let the buyer beware!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Queens County Inn and Suites Long Island City
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Jim , Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services during your most recent stay. This review is being addressed with Mr. Patel. We are very sorry for the impression we left you with, and we hope you will return to experience our continuing improvements.
Read more
Jordan Proust wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Don't go there. The sheets are dirty, stained and dirty. The comforter looks like it has never been washed. The carpet smells and is dirty (I found human nails!). The bathroom seems to have never been cleaned: hair in the sink when we arrived, the walls sticky and the whole place is dirty. A real catastrophe this hotel. It should not even be allowed to be open. I regularly go to hotels (at least a hundred) and I have never seen this in my life. In 4 days, our room was never cleaned, despite my requests. We had no bath products, no towels. And at night, a lot of noise, especially from the hotel employees. It's a shame. Run away from !!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Queens County Inn and Suites Long Island City
Responded 4 Jul 2022
Hi Jordan , Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are sorry we didn't provide the level of service that you've come to expect. We want to sincerely apologize for the negative experience that the room and amenities were not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We assure you to forward this concern to the management for their attention and action. Please give us another chance to serve you better as we promise a more pleasant stay.
Read more
Alonso R wrote a review Jun 2022
San Jose, Costa Rica11 contributions6 helpful votes
Pros: - Strategic location, at short walking distance from Queensboro Plaza, Queens Plaza and 21 St subway stations, which can get you to downtown Manhattan within a few minutes - Price is lower than average New York City hotel for same category - Nice view to the Manhattan skyscrappers from the hotel room - Secure neighborhood even late at night Cons: - I had already paid for my entire stay in advance, and arrived to the hotel around 7:30 am (check-in time is at 3 pm), they allowed me to leave my baggage at the hotel and return after 3 pm to have my room ready. I arrived after that time, and they just said that night I would have to stay in another hotel (they overbooked that night), and they just asked me to go by myself to that other hotel (that hotel name is Royal State and was about 2 blocks from the Queens County Inn and Suites hotel). They did not offer me any apologies that night, or offered me to take me to that other hotel by car, I had to walk with my baggage to that hotel. When I arrived at that other hotel, they asked me to leave a deposit in cash. When I entered the room at that hotel, it had scratched walls, torn furniture, curtains were dirty...it was terrible, but it was midnight by the time and I just wanted to get some hours of sleep. The next day I went to the Queens County Inn and Suites hotel again, I complained, and they offered me an apology - In the hotel's website and sites like hotels.com, booking.com or tripadvisor.com, they claim they have breakfast included. However, this is not true, and the price is still the same without breakfast - Hotel room had scratched walls and torn furniture
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Cheap and strategic location hotel, but with major issues
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Queens County Inn and Suites Long Island City
Responded 1 Jul 2022
Hi Alonsor , Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad you found our location to be convenient, though your impression of our cleanliness and amenities is quite distressing. We have raised this concern to our maintenance manager for immediate action. Your comments and feedback will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service.
Read more
Megan C wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Our stay at this hotel was an awful experience. Our booking was not as advertised. There was no free breakfast, which was one of the main reasons we chose this hotel in the first place to make our stay easier. They also advertise a gym which is not open. The air-conditioning in our room did not seem to work properly, and we had no controls for it. The bathroom light would come on randomly through the night and the toilet would randomly flush. Worse yet, we had approx $1000 worth of items stolen from our room. We first realised the items were missing about 3:30am Friday morning 20th May. We were up early for a tour we had booked to Washington. We Alerted reception to the incident immediately, but couldn't stay long as we would have missed the tour. So we asked them to look into it and we would be back that evening. Upon return that evening, they had not even begun trying to look into the issue. and we were simply told that no-one had been in our room as there were no housekeeping services. The staff were not at all sympathetic. Eventually they told us the would try and get the key to the cameras. and to come back in half an hour. Upon returning we were told that they now wouldn't do anything until the morning and we should just call 911. The police came about 12:30 am Saturday morning and we made our report. We checked out that morning and didn't receive so much as an apology. We received no communication from the hotel after we left about the incident Extremely disappointed with the stay here and how we were treated. I can honestly stay this was the worst hotel experience of my life and I will absolutely be telling everyone i can to not stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Queens County Inn and Suites Long Island City
Responded 3 Jun 2022
Hi Dtmeganc, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced with some of our accommodations and amenities. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I am very sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced while staying with us. We are still operating with restrictions on our food service so we apologize if you did not enjoy the complimentary breakfast. Your comments help us to understand where we most need to improve for our future visitors and for people like yourself. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Please give us another chance to serve you better as we promise a more pleasant stay.
Read more
Jane Doe wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
25th March 2022 to 31 March 2022. Had to pay in full on entry for the complete 6 nights. No breakfast, room filthy, no tissues. Asked twice for the room to be service, it wasn't. I had to ask for toilet roll. We had to use same towels, with no fresh sheets and the sheets on the bed were well worn. Smoke alarm in room covered by face mask, the smoke alarm cover was in the only drawer that had a handle. The TV unit drawers could not be opened as no handles. One tiny bit of soap with one tiny bottle of shampoo for entire 6 nights. The entire hotel looked extremely unkept/unclean. Will not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Just don't stay here, not worth it.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Queens County Inn and Suites Long Island City
Responded 3 Apr 2022
Hi lonetraveller20, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for staying with us. Please accept our apologies for your unpleasant experience. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, we are very sorry your room fell short of our high standards. Please rest assured that your comments about the amenities that need attention as we work towards updating and improving have been shared to foster improvements. For this reason, we hope to have the opportunity to deliver you a pleasant experience on a return visit.
Read more
Lade F wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I lodged with my family in this hostel on the 28-30th of July. Unfortunately my Amazon package came in late on the 30th as I had left for the airport already. I told the front desk about it before leaving and they said they would reject my package since they couldn’t post it for me. They didn’t reject the package. Amazon didn’t refund me either. I’ve tried to contact every line and email. No response and no way to reach the front desk. I really hope someone can take this up before I lose my temper and write the worst review on Yelp.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Queens County Inn and Suites Long Island City
Responded 9 Aug 2021
ladef2021, Thank you for sharing your experience, and We are sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations, and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. Most of our guests appreciate this courtesy service, but it seems in this case we may have offended you. That was not our intention, and we apologize for the inconvenience with your package. We are forwarding this review to our management for their review. Please know your voice is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to try to make improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for our guests in the future.
Read more
proto452 wrote a review Aug 2021
Struthers, Ohio2 contributions
This hotel has no parking lot. The only good things about this place was the location, and it had a nice view of the city. It should have been a red flag when we saw the "Cash Only" sign at the front desk. We are from Ohio and have never paid for a hotel room in cash, but thought maybe they do things differently in New York. Also, we have always paid when we checked OUT of a hotel. This time we had to pay in full when we checked IN. The room was filthy! It had big stains on the carpet, the tub was filthy, no soap, the bathroom counter had some kind of black, slimy substance on it, toilet seat was falling off, shower curtain was ripped, no tissues in the tissue box, no ice bucket or cups, the smoke detector was missing from the ceiling, no fitted sheet on the bed, no clock, the drawers wouldn't open, no hangers in the closet, the ironing board cover was filthy and ripped, the window curtains were ripped, wallpaper hanging off the wall, one of the locks on the door was broken off. We paid in full for 3 days, and since we had to pay in advance, we figured we wouldn't get refunded, so decided to stay. We bought cleaning supplies and cleaned the room as best we could. After the first night, we came down for the complimentary breakfast they advertised and was told they don't provide breakfast. We had to use the same towel and washcloth and same bedding the whole time, because nobody ever came and cleaned the room. We left after the 2nd night and went to stay somewhere else!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Queens County Inn and Suites Long Island City
Responded 2 Aug 2021
proto452, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. You expect and deserve a completely clean hotel room every time you stay with us. All guests complaints are taken seriously, and we want to assure you that the problem you brought to our attention is being addressed. We also do engage in deep cleaning processes right now as guest satisfaction is our top priority. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.
Read more
nosirrag wrote a review Jun 2021
Schenectady, New York8 contributions11 helpful votes
Stayted here for two nights there is absolutely no parking unless you want to $40.00 a night the room was absolutely filthy one wash cloth two towels the walls had markings all over them and the carpet was not fit to walk on even with shoes and ice bucket with no cups
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Queens County Inn and Suites Long Island City
Responded 17 Jun 2021
nosirrag, We want to thank you for sharing your experience, though we are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards and we apologize for the negative impression we gave you. We will use your comments as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team. We will make sure to address the carpet and the cleanliness issues you noted, and I hope you will allow us another opportunity to impress you should you return to the area.
Read more
AmandaNYC123 wrote a review May 2021
Astoria, New York28 contributions14 helpful votes
I really am not one to leave bad reviews, but this was arguably the worst hotel I have stayed at. My in-laws used to stay here regularly when they would visit us in the city and it was always very low-priced but clean with everything in working order, so my husband and I decided to book it for a trip down to our old neighborhood. Unfortunately, a lot has changed and this hotel has become pretty disgusting. Currently, they have signs up that say they are not doing daily room service because of COVID, which is fine, but it also appears as though they aren't cleaning rooms between guests. The carpet was filthy, one of the lampshades appeared to have bloodstains, there was no fitted sheet on the bed, just a regular top sheet that kept slipping to reveal a stained mattress, and there was no duvet cover on the comforter, they had just wrapped it in 2 top sheets. The bathroom was equally gross - lots of hairs from previous guests, stained towels, mold in the shower, dust all over, and the toilet barely flushed. Honestly, the ONLY thing this hotel has going for it is the location. We love staying in LIC because of how close it is to Manhattan and because it's such a short walk or subway trip to some of our favorite food spots in Astoria.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Queens County Inn and Suites Long Island City
Responded 1 Jun 2021
AmandaNYC123, Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that the room facilities and bathroom was not properly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Your feedback is certainly going to be taken into consideration as we are always seeking ways to improve upon the guest experience. We look forward to showing you how we have learned from your experience.
Read more
MrGhini wrote a review May 2021
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom38 contributions35 helpful votes
Tripadvisor seems to not offer an overall rating between average and very good. I would classify our stay as 'good'. The reception staff were excellent, the Wifi decent enough and the bed was tolderable. Good jobs guys. The room was as clean as it could be and perhaps 10 years ago looked as fresh as it did in the photo lol. Not the case these days.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Queens County Inn and Suites Long Island City
Responded 30 May 2021
Hello MrGhini, Greetings from Queens County Inn and Suites Long Island City.Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We enjoy sharing these reviews with our staff and we all look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$113 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
country inn and suites nyc in queens, country inn & suites nyc in queens hotel long island city
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkQueensLong Island City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
133
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Queens County Inn and Suites Long Island City
Which popular attractions are close to Queens County Inn and Suites Long Island City?
Nearby attractions include Vista Sky Lounge (0.3 km), Brooklyn Boulders (0.1 km), and Esscape Room (0.03 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Queens County Inn and Suites Long Island City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Queens County Inn and Suites Long Island City?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Queens County Inn and Suites Long Island City?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Queens County Inn and Suites Long Island City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mikes Pizza, The Baroness, and House of Thai.
Is Queens County Inn and Suites Long Island City located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Long Island City.
Are there any historical sites close to Queens County Inn and Suites Long Island City?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (7.7 km), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (7.7 km), and Hamilton Park (6.9 km).
Is Queens County Inn and Suites Long Island City accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.