We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,636 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
See the most recent reviews
Showing 962: English reviews
Chatham, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights, August 11-13. With free Wifi, breakfast and so close to the subway to Manhattan, this hotel was great value for the price. It's not the best maintained property I've been in, but not the worst either, and we had no problems with bedbugs or housekeeping. Any issues we had (hairdryer not working, needing directions, etc.)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diluce
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2012

This hotel was fine for our purpose. Price was right and the proximity to the subway and only a few stops to Times Square was ideal. Neighbourhood felt safe to walk through even after midnight. Room wasn't big but was fine for our needs. Website claims they have free parking but actually they do not have a parking lot at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Boise
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Ok 3rd time staying here, once a year each time it has got worst. Are these people stupid or what. Do they not read the reviews and does Carlson company care. Here are the good things, rooms are cheaper than downtown ,good size and if you are lucky clean,Subway station 2 blocks down the street . Ok bad this time...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roccoboise
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Please accept our apologies for any problems that you had at our hotel. We have shared your comments with the hotel management as it will assist them in fine tuning their operations for future guests. We have also shared your comments with our Hotel Liaison. If you have any further...

Pfafftown, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed in July of 2012. Overall it was a good place to stay. Unfortunately the day we were checking in it was pouring down and we had to park in the paid parking lot ($20 a day for SUV) and we got soaked walking to check into the hotel. There is no parking at hotel entrance for check-in. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank orangegrove
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 10 August 2012

The price and location are great, but as many others have stated this place needs a good cleaning. We experienced stained carpet, mold in the bathroom and yes we experienced the bed bugs. Before going to bed we noticed the bugs crawling on our pillows and headboard. We contacted the front desk and they acted like we were making it...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Loveshoeshopping
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Please accept our apologies for any problems that you had at our hotel. We have shared your comments with the hotel management as it will assist them in fine tuning their operations for future guests. We have also forwarded your comments to our Hotel Liaison. they will work with the...

Moncton, Canada
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Stayed here in July 2012. There is really nothing bad to say. Free breakfast, clean rooms, close to the subway & cheap parking ($44/ 4 days) less than a block away. I found the staff very nice and the bed was comfy. There is a convenience store right next door with everything imaginable and open 24 hours. Again, there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaleShaffer
UK
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I stayed at this hotel and thought it was ok. I didn't have any problems. The location was fantastic. Only minutes to Manhattan. I agree that the surrounding area isn't pretty, but it is so much cheaper than staying in Manhattan. Queensboro Plaza Station was literally minutes away and got you into Manhattan very quickly. The rooms were decent enough...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UkLioness
Decatur
Reviewed 5 August 2012

The best part of the hotel is that it is close to the metro station and you can get to Times Square in about 10-15 minutes. This hotel has tons of staff cleaning but it still is not clean. The carpets are stained and clearly in need of a shampoo or even replacement. I don't think management are investing back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina T
Aarhus, Arhus, Denmark
Reviewed 3 August 2012

My girlfriend and I had booked a "king city view" room for our 10-day stay in New York in May 2012. When we arrived we got a room on the 3rd floor, and there wasn't much of a city view, the manhattan skyline was replaced by local, boring buildings. There was also a bit of the previous guests hair in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PelleHarrisKrog
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 2 August 2012

My family thought that because this is a relatively new hotel, we'd be safe from the persistent problem of NYC bedbugs. Boy, were we wrong. While we did thorough checks of the room upon entering (inspecting seams in box springs, mattress covers, bed skirt) we weren't as careful to check a rollaway bed that the staff brought for our daughter....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Robin C
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We certainly apologize for the issues you had with our hotel and would like to assure you that this is not the norm for our property. We take issues such as these seriously and our goal is to provide an exceptional experience for all of our guests. Your comments will be used to fine tune...

683 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (520)
Viewed
Room/Suite (134)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
View from Room (86)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Other (176)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (22)
Viewed
King Standard Room with City View (26)
Viewed
King Studio Suite (30)
Viewed
King Whirlpool Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 31 in Long Island City
485 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
#9 of 31 in Long Island City
1,470 reviews
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#4 of 31 in Long Island City
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Howard Johnson Long Island City
Howard Johnson Long Island City
#20 of 31 in Long Island City
715 reviews
1.1 km away
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Wyndham Garden Long Island City ...
#13 of 31 in Long Island City
1,062 reviews
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
#7 of 31 in Long Island City
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens

Address: 40-34 Crescent Street, Long Island City, NY 11101-3804
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Price Range: $129 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Nyc In Queens
Country Inn & Suites Nyc In Queens Hotel Long Island City
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City In Queens Long Island City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens staff and other travellers.
66 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (66)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floors with city view”
 of 5 bubbles NYCMomintheBurbs, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High Floor with a View”
 of 5 bubbles Zoom_Gotti, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floor with city view”
 of 5 bubbles ndercover, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just avoid this dump at all costs!”
 of 5 bubbles 199CarolL199, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nothing good to recommend here except location”
 of 5 bubbles ecoxplr, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay