We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3828 27th St 39th Avenue & 38th Avenue, Long Island City, NY 11101-2702
Lowest prices for your stay
US$180
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Agoda.comUS$189
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (696)
Room & Suite (183)
Dining (37)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 26/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 26/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 41 hotels in Long Island City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

See why so many travellers make Boro Hotel their hotel of choice when visiting Long Island City. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a romantic setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Fisher Landau Center for Art (0.2 mi) and Sculpture Center (0.6 mi), guests of Boro Hotel can easily experience some of Long Island City's most well known attractions.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Boro Hotel features 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and a rooftop terrace. In addition, as a valued Boro Hotel guest, you can enjoy an on-site restaurant that is available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to paid private parking available on-site.

While visiting Long Island City, you may want to try some poutine at one of the nearby restaurants, such as M Wells Steakhouse.

If you’re looking for something to do, MoMA PS1 (0.9 mi), Pepsi Cola Sign (0.9 mi), and Socrates Sculpture Park (0.9 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Boro Hotel.

At Boro Hotel, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Long Island City.

Read more
Property amenities
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 5 more

Location

Full view
83Good for walkers
Grade: 83 out of 100
58Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1114Reviews45Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 697
  • 271
  • 75
  • 44
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Madurai86 wrote a review Jun 2022
Damariscotta, Maine28 contributions6 helpful votes
The hotel itself was quite nice. I liked the views of Manhattan from the balcony and the helpful staff. Easy street parking was also a nice bonus. While the hotel is in a safe neighborhood with good access to public transportation, the neighborhood is not of great interest. The one thing I would have appreciated was a firmer mattress and more traditional bedding as I found the duvet a bit too warm. I also wish that they didn't allow smoking on the balconies.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Go for a high room with Manhattan views.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Team Member, Guest Services / Front Office at Boro Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your review. We are always considering guest feedback and implementing changes guests suggest. Boro is a non-smoking property, and it is unfortunate that some choose to anyway on their balconies. We hope you stay with us again! Best, Chris
Read more
Christina S wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
I’d booked a room for my boyfriend and me when my friend told me that it was in the perfect location in NYC, despite The Boro being in LIC, right outside Manhattan. She wasn’t wrong. I hadn't realized that my many stays at hotels in Manhattan were so unpleasant, almost discombobulating, until I finally ventured here to a bigger room, a better view, a quieter, cheaper place to sleep. It’s so easy to get into Manhattan from here, it’s ONE train stop to Central Park, and we all know the only way to get around here nowadays is through a train ride followed by a cab or a walk. By far the best part of my stay was the service. I discovered The Boro is owned and run on-site by a family of 4 women. Every day I saw one of the owners working at the front desk, super attentive and considerate. They checked each on us time they saw a guest to make sure their stay was going well. Really pleasant women. I was glad to support them. Fantastic restaurant Great cocktails Clean clean clean! Very comfortable beds Free coffee My only complaint was that the hours for their rooftop’s bar was unclear on their website/ instagram. I mentioned this to the desk and they clarified and actually made a note of this as feedback for the manager. I was reluctant to write this as it’s so rare to find a hotel this spectacular at such a low price, but I felt I’d be remiss if I didn’t give The Boro the credit they deserve.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Team Member, Guest Services / Front Office at Boro Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
We appreciate your wonderful feedback! The team is thrilled to hear you've enjoyed your stay. We'll always provide details about our rooftop bar upon request at the desk or via email. We are looking to incorporate more information on our website and socials about our rooftop schedule. If our rooftop isn't open, please join us for a drink at our Beebe's bar! Best, Boro Management
Read more
Jon wrote a review Jun 2022
Berlin, Germany1 contribution
Industrial and modern aesthetic that still maintains its warmth. Our stay was extremely comfortable. Service and staff top notch in every way. We had an amazing room on the 11th floor with an exception view of the city. Location was fantastic, convenient enough to get into the city, quiet enough when we wanted to get away. Highlight besides the view was our mattress. We slept so well after a long grueling 9 hour flight. Highly recommend. Für die Deutschen: Was für ein schönes und gemütliches Hotel. Unser Aufenthalt war in jeder Hinsicht top, vom Service bis zur außergewöhnlichen Qualität des Zimmers. Absolut großartige Aussicht auf die Stadt. Absolut wiederholungswert.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Team Member, Guest Services / Front Office at Boro Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
We are thrilled with your review. Boro takes a lot of pride in our city views and convenient location. We'll be sure to let our staff know they are so appreciated. Wir hoffen, dass Deutschland so schön ist, wie es aussieht, und dass Sie uns irgendwann wieder besuchen! Best, Boro Managemant
Read more
Candace P wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
First time staying at Boro! Came for several events that were in NYC. Staff was very friendly, and the rooms were very clean. Liz was very helpful with everything we needed. Highly recommend anyone to stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Team Member, Guest Services / Front Office at Boro Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Liz is so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you on property again sometime. Hope you enjoyed your events and visiting our city. Best, Boro Management
Read more
Tova D wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Room is clean and comfortable, all wood/tile floors (which i love, hate dingy carpets yuck!) . Staff is very kind and friendly. The restaurant is very good, just opens a little too late for breakfast for our liking, we had to leave for the morning by 9 am and couldn't eat breakfast. But we love that the restaurant makes great pizza as we know there will always be something our picky daughter will eat. There is a small gym too with a treadmill, elliptical, weights, heavy bag and a bench. We stayed once in 2021 and again in 2022 and was so glad to see services/amenities back to normal post COVID. Bed is quite comfortable. Views are amazing!! The best part is the location! We love that it's a pretty quiet area, but SO close to Manhattan, Williamsburg and Bushwick which are basically the places we're always going to when we're in NY. Check out the barbeque restaurant a couple blocks away if you're looking for some good eats, their BBQ is very well made. Will definitely keep coming back to this hotel! Please don't hike up the price so we can keep making Boro Hotel our home in NY! ;)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Try get a room on the higher floors for some great views!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Team Member, Guest Services / Front Office at Boro Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
We don't like dingy carpets either! Thank you for taking the time to give us such great feedback. We do offer free coffee and tea at our cafe bar from 5:30 to 9:00am, along with an assortment of pastries, snacks, and sweets. Beebe's breakfast opens at 8am. We are glad to note to the food and beverage team that an earlier breakfast could be more convenient for some of our guests. We hope you can enjoy your stay with us again sometime soon. Best, Boro Management
Read more
KMYates wrote a review Jun 2022
Chicago18 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We traveled from Chicago to spend a few days in NYC for our anniversary- we didn’t want to stay in Manhattan and this hotel was a perfect location for us! The surrounding area doesn’t look great but it was fine- being from another big city it wasn’t a big deal to us at all- we felt safe walking to and from places and trains at night- but again we’re from a big city and just used to being in that kind of environment. Close to the train for easy and cheap access to literally everywhere. We took the train to Brooklyn, Manhattan, Yankee stadium all from the hotel. We also walked to Steinway st from the hotel- close to restaurants/shops and bars. We were given a room on a lower floor and we asked to be higher up or if we can upgrade and they had no issue accompanying us. The rooms are very minimal and very lofty- concrete walls big windows, really beautiful if that’s what you’re looking for- they gave us a list of everything that was available to be delivered to the room if we needed it. We ordered a small fridge and an iron/ironing board. Delivered with no issues. The view from the room was beautiful. One night was a bad thunderstorm and watching it from the big glass window was so pretty. Everyone there was helpful and friendly. I felt like this was a great hotel for couples or trips with no kids- I wouldn’t say it’s not kid friendly but I know my kids would probably get bored there as it seems more designed for adults. My only complaint was the bed, it was very loud the minute you sat on it- so when sleeping and anyone moved it was really loud and I would wake up. Comfort level wasn’t bad just really loud. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks for a great time!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Team Member, Guest Services / Front Office at Boro Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
We appreciate you taking the time to give us a helpful review. Our staff will be glad to hear they could be so helpful and we carefully consider all your feedback. Happy Anniversary-- We hope your stay at Boro was very romantic! Best, Boro Management
Read more
LT_Biz wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
Hello, just wanted to leave a quick review about my experience at Boro. I dealt with Jane and she is the MOST helpful person at a hotel I have always dealt with. I was in a little bit of a pickle on my trip and she was very, VERY empathetic to my situation, professional, caring and really cared and helped me greatly. This sole reason would be a reason for me to come back to this hotel. It is also trendy and a great location. Highly recommended if you're going to visit NYC. Thank you, Jane!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Team Member, Guest Services / Front Office at Boro Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
We are so glad to hear Jane has been so helpful! She will be thrilled she could help you out so much. Best, Boro Management
Read more
Rafa F wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
I went to NY just last week on a trip with my friends and we got kicked out of our last hotel because we were under 21. We were panicking and didn't have a place to sleep for the night, so I called this hotel as a last minute attempt to find a room and the desk people (Liz and David) were SO kind and understanding to me and my friends. They thankfully had a room for us, and let us in immediately. We felt very cared for and the hotel itself was so pretty and comfortable. It saved our trip and made it so so much better. I could not be more grateful for everything they did for us and I will always remember their kindness. If I ever want to stay in Long Island City / Queens again, I would 100% book this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Team Member, Guest Services / Front Office at Boro Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
We're so glad to hear David and Liz could help. We hope we enjoyed your trip to NYC and hope you'll stay with us again sometime soon. Best, Boro Management
Read more
jillski440 wrote a review May 2022
PA15 contributions6 helpful votes
So very disappointed The rooms are not as they appear online. The walls are exposed concrete block with gray picket type fencing as decoration. The mattresses are almost futon like, not comfortable. There is no closet, dresser or any type of furniture to at least place your luggage and no fridge. The night stand is a wobbly small round metal table. Not one outlet for phone or computer charging. The toilet would run continuously unless we jiggled the handle. Internet did not work most of the three days we were there. Apparently that’s always a problem, but you’re still charged. There was confusion with our room reservation as the hotel had us checking out a day earlier. They were unyielding and charged us $500 for the last night, instead of our $320 per night rate. The only good thing I can mention is that it was clean. We would not recommend nor would We ever consider staying here again Dale Mantell and Jill Krystofinski
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Team Member, Guest Services / Front Office at Boro Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Dale & Jill, We sincerely apologize that the stay did not meet your expectations. Our rooms have a minimal design however there are additional amenities that are available upon request such as a luggage rack and mini fridge. We tried reaching out to you directly via phone and your email. We hope to be able to connect with you regarding your feedback.
Read more
Patricia S wrote a review May 2022
5 contributions
This is a nice little hotel in a quiet part of Queens, but close to good food, several subway stations (2 or 3 stops and you’re in Manhattan), and places where you can leave your car while you’re in the city. It’s also a reasonable walk from the developing Queens waterfront area along the East River. The WiFi being unreliable was honestly the only downside to the experience. The restaurant inside the hotel has a lot of options and fair prices, so if you’re worn out from your day you don’t even have to leave.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Plan for parking before you go - a number of valet lots to choose from.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Team Member, Guest Services / Front Office at Boro Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Patricia, We place great value on guest feedback at Boro. We're so sorry for any inconveniences with Wi-Fi, our local provider had problems but the issue has now been completely resolved. We hope you'll come back for another stay sometime soon. Best, Boro Management.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$204 - US$321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkQueensLong Island City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Boro Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Boro Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Vista Sky Lounge (0.04 km), Brooklyn Boulders (0.5 km), and Doha Bar Lounge (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Boro Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Boro Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Boro Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Boro Hotel?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Boro Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mikes Pizza, Beija Flor, and House of Thai.
Is Boro Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Long Island City.
Are any cleaning services offered at Boro Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Boro Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Boro Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Portuguese, Polish, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Boro Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hamilton Park (7.1 km), Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site (4.8 km), and Cooper Hewitt, Smithsonian Design Museum (3.8 km).