We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Their slogan is "Need anything? Just ask." I needed some forks and I called to ask for some. They said I needed to come down and get them. "We are not a full service hotel" was their response. No bar, restaurant, meeting area, pool. They allow smoking right outside their front door despite the fact that the sign says "no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinacarole
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and comments. Please accept our apologies for the less than positive experience with our hospitality staff. We have customer service training in place for our associates so we are sorry they chose the words they did when requesting silverware. We have alerted the Front Desk Manager and shared your concerns so this does not...

Glassboro, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Check far in advance to book any major name Hotels in this area. This past week I went on Extendeds site and spoke with a representative. He quoted me a price of $89.99 which was an amazing price. He then was ready to book for me and noticed that there was only one room left and informed me that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James K
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive comments and for choosing Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville for your forthcoming visit. We are truly sorry you felt our staff was not responsive in their communication. Our team takes great pride in delivering outstanding customer service to our guests, so we apologize this was not your experience. Your feedback is important...

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 May 2016

I found the room to be very clean and stocked,this is my second visit and I would stay again.The only suggestion I could make is since there are some smokers staying over,why is there no bench or place set aside for people to smoke instead of having them stand around the doorway entrances.There is plenty of places away from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again at Extended Stay America Long Island – Melville. We are pleased to hear you found us to be a good value and that you loved our clean and well-appointed rooms. However, we apologize for the inconvenience caused and greatly appreciate your feedback. Our goal is to ensure every guest has a great stay...

Grasonville, Maryland
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Too many issues here to recommend this hotel. My room had some sort of white substance that was spilled on the floor and it looks like someone spent about 16 seconds trying to clean it up. There where white splatter spots all over the room, desk, bedding and walls. I asked for another room and was directed to a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cranky64
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies for our hotel not living up to your expectations. Cleanliness is a top priority to all of our employees, and we do not take cleanliness issues lightly. We will address this matter with our Head of Housekeeping and with the department associates in order to ensure changes are made immediately to solve these problems. We...

Farmingdale, New York
Reviewed 7 March 2016

The one positive thing I can say is the people running the front desk were very friendly. The first room had old cooked food in the cupboard that had such a stench and was not very clean. I was moved to another room....no rotting food...but dirty. The armchair had something all over it...as did the table. I went to Target...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank debhale2012
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our customer service; however, we apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really...

Hicksville, New York
Reviewed 5 March 2016

I enjoyed my stay at the Melville NY location as the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was bigger than I expected and the kitchen immaculate! Would recommend to family and friends. Very pleasant environment!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen F
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about our customer service. I'm so pleased to hear that our spacious rooms and fully equipped kitchens exceeded your expectations. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Union, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

I received a special rate, so I decided to try this hotel. I entered the first room I was given, and it was very tired looking, not very clean, and it looked like someone had been laying on the bed, on top of the bedspread. I got a new room, which was cleaner, but the room and bathroom were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J T
Bear, Delaware
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Here on business and staying in this hotel. The room is fairly comfortable and the place is for the most part, quiet. The room is functional but, the hotel has a pet friendly policy. That is not objectionable but, I think they should have designated pet friendly rooms. My room is full of pet hair which is kind of gross.Housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melvin B
Queensbury, New York
Reviewed 13 December 2015

I really hesitate to leave poor reviews of things but sadly this location just racked up far too many disappointments. Usually ESA hotels are wonderful for long stays, having a full kitchen is a must for my family and ESA tends to be more affordable than other long term stay hotels. This location from the outside looks like any other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lakegeorge_mom
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. If you...

Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

We chose to book this hotel because it was near the animal hospital our dog was in due to a brain tumor. We were called, while we were dealing with our dog having a seizure, to tell us they needed to move us to their sister hotel for the night. We would be able to stay there the following night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison P
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the transfer is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our staff to ensure your experience is...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melville
2.3 km away
Melville Marriott Long Island
0.2 km away
Hilton Long Island/Huntington
2.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage
2.5 km away
Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville
7.0 km away
Days Inn Woodbury Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville

Address: 100 Spagnoli Rd, Melville, NY 11747-3502
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Melville
Price Range: $168 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Melville
Melville Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“wifi is not worth having”
 of 5 bubbles tinacarole, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Book above first floor if offered!”
 of 5 bubbles jameskJ6338NI, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There is no good room here...sorry!”
 of 5 bubbles debhale2012, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Stay at another ESA, possibly Bethpage which is close by”
 of 5 bubbles lakegeorge_mom, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay at this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles peggyl869, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay