We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn New Rochelle

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Residence Inn New Rochelle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 209: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

There are only two hotels in New Rochelle and the Residence Inn is one of them. Being a Marriott properties person, of course I chose the RI. We had just a quick overnight stay on a holiday weekend so that we couldn't take advantage of all of the features and amenities. The staff was pleasant and helpful, even upgraded us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WaverlyCat
Kelly A, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn New Rochelle, responded to this review

Dear WaverlyCat Let me thank you for staying with us and for this 4-star review for our Residence Inn by Marriott in New Rochelle. I'm sorry you couldn't take advantage of all our amenities and hope that when travels bring you back to our location you would let us Wow you with our service and amenities. Reach out to me...

Bronx, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was great. Staring at the front desk with Ms. Agama and her staff. Very polite and respectful. The kitchen staff made sure my family and I was taken care of. My observation was that they took care of all the guest respectfully. We stay at this hotel from Aug 2016 thru Oct, 2016. Property needs to be upgraded.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank na2300
Kelly A, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn New Rochelle, responded to this review

Dear na2300 It is great to receive and discuss your warm comments regarding our front desk staff and kitchen staff. I will make sure I share your comments with the team. We always try to provide each guest with excellent service. We hope to see you back once your travels bring you back to New Rochelle. Kelly Agama Front Office...

warwick
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had to visit for a few days recently and having never stayed at a resident inn we didn't know what to expect. We found a spacious studio with all necessary accessories. It was clean and comfortable. On the negative side the toilet roll dispenser was broken and location of tv on bureau top made it difficult to watch from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjay s
Kelly A, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn New Rochelle, responded to this review

Good afternoon Tjay s Wow thank you for such a thoughtful review! We appreciate your honesty and are glad we were able to meet all of your expectations. At the Residence Inn we pride ourselves in being able to deliver the upmost service to all of our guests. I'm sorry about the issues you had during your stay. Please reach...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff is very earnest and helpful, and look, it's a hotel, and it works. But it's old and for years was clearly a smoking hotel, and the rooms - many, many rooms, it's a surprisingly big hotel - show the wear and tear. Our rooms were an extraordinary hike away from the elevators. Smelly old residence inn, people cooking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BusinessandKids
Kelly A, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn New Rochelle, responded to this review

Mr. Businessandkids I am so sorry to see that you did not have a good experience with us. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed only one night but it was a good stay. The lady at the front desk, I think her name was Tiffany, she was wonderful. Very nice and wonderful person. I would love to just praise her. Wonderful employee. Only down side was that my husband and i got to the hotel at 4am and I made sure that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassy K
Kelly A, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn New Rochelle, responded to this review

Mrs. Cassy K What a lovely review! I have shared your comments with Tiffany and she was delighted to see you have enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return in the near future. I do want to apologize about the housekeeping incident and have shared this with them, thank you so much for taking the time to write...

Potomac Falls, Virginia
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Love the location because it's within walking distance to many restaurants and attractions. Parking is easy and covered, the service is great, the room is very spacious, and I loved the free breakfast! Will definitely stay there given the option again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkk918
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Room is fairly standard, but I liked the decor a lot. Bed and bedding were both great. The full kitchen was fully stocked with everything one might need, plus staff provided some snacks upon check-in. Hotel breakfast was fairly average.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lotgottod
New Rochelle, New York, United States
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Kari was wonderful and made sure we had quick service. We had a late check in and she made sure we were taken care of perfectly. The rooms were wonderful with large comfortable beds. Also, the Paul Mitchell hair care products were fragrant and plentiful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brittany J
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Being exhausted from driving through snarled traffic over the George Washington Bridge, across the Cross Bronx Expressway and up the New York State Thruway we pulled in here to try to get a room. We got the last one. The staff were very nice and accommodating. The room was spacious -- essentially a one bedroom apartment. The decorations are a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orso52
Cobleskill
Reviewed 24 October 2016

great rooms as far as space and comfort in bedding. great staff very friendly and polite. just some issues with air condition unit being very loud and tv was not working correctly a few stations did not come in that were suppose to. the breakfast was great as always and the location was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur W

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Rochelle
0.3 km away
Radisson Hotel New Rochelle
Radisson Hotel New Rochelle
#1 of 2 in New Rochelle
598 reviews
6.4 km away
Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
7.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers - Westchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Royal Regency Hotel
Royal Regency Hotel
#5 of 6 in Yonkers
213 reviews
12.9 km away
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
#5 of 8 in White Plains
708 reviews
10.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn New Rochelle

Address: 35 Lecount Pl, New Rochelle, NY 10801-6408
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > New Rochelle
Price Range: $247 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn New Rochelle 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn New Rochelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn New Rochelle Hotel New Rochelle
New Rochelle Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn New Rochelle staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Sao Paulo, SP
2 months ago
6 months ago
Oak Park, Michigan
11 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn New Rochelle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very nice rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles 147cassyk, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“717 had a decent sunrise view. But you can also see the gym.”
 of 5 bubbles 650brittanyj, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The one we had allocated to us was perfect. It was quiet, spacious, clean and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles tonysI7126CN, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Very nice views from the upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles 698natem, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for high floor”
 of 5 bubbles Joseph310, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay