We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Newburgh/West Point

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Ramada Newburgh\/West Point
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

764 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Newburgh/West Point
See the most recent reviews
Showing 746: English reviews
Carmel, New York
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Was less than thrilled at the bathroom. The shower was old and has cracks all over it, the water kept going from hot to cold in a matter of seconds and the toilet looked like it had not been used in a while.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 818bethanyc
Jim G, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the honest feedback for your recent stay at our hotel Ramada Newburgh. We sincerely apologize and sorry for having inconvenience during your stay at our hotel and we will sincerely pay attention on your feedback. Thank you.

Wallingford, Connecticut
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The hallways were smelly and the carpets were dirty. Bugs and hairs in the tub. Stains on the sheets. Wallpaper peeling off. I was afraid to even put my suitcase on the floor. I will never stay here again. The check in desk was untidy, not welcoming at all and the desk guy was dull.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FamilyVaca627
RAMADANEWBURGH1289, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your honest feedback to your recent stay at our hotel Ramada Newburgh. We sincerely apologize and sorry for any kind of inconvenience during your stay at our hotel Ramada Newburgh.

Tarrytown, New York
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I reserved a room at this hotel this past Saturday night. All decent hotels in the area were sold out due to several events occurring over the weekend, so I had very limited choices. The online pictures & reviews for the Ramada seemed OK so I figured I would book it for the night due to its convenient location. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marce8192016
RAMADANEWBURGH1289, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your honest feedback to your recent stay at our hotel Ramada Newburgh. We sincerely apologize and sorry for any kind of inconvenience during your stay at our hotel Ramada Newburgh.

Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Pictures must be old because they looked better than this run down facility. Chipped paint, old wallpaper, strong smelly room freshener to cover up an outdoor in the hallway near entrance D (grandma's talcum powder??), hallway carpets hasn't been vacuumed in a while. I was near a neglected pool-courtyard area that hasn't been tasked, printed or maintained. I'm guessing there's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
Jim G, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your honest feedback to your recent stay at our hotel Ramada Newburgh. We sincerely apologize and sorry for having any kind of inconvenience during your stay at our hotel. Thank you.

Plattsburgh, New York
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Clean room, but old fixtures. The shower curtain was too small for the shower\tub. The bathroom floor got very wet despite best efforts to prevent it. Late night guest returning from the hotel bar were loud in the hallway. Not just one or two but several groups through the night. Free WiFi was a very weak signal and so slow....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Jim G, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the honest feedback for your recent stay at our hotel Ramada Newburgh. We are sorry and apologize for any kind of inconvenience that you had at our hotel and we will pay attention on your honest feedback. Thank you.

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rossg377
Jim G, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this review

Schenectady, New York
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P5512WN
Jim G, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this review

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamhF3823PZ
Jim G, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this review

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the air quality was lovely, and the breakfast was good too. One thing to improve on is the cleanliness of the general hallways and stairways, etc. Get someone to run a vacuum once a day in these areas, and your room occupancy rate will go up. And get rid of those ghastly...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A9312ERnancyf
Jim G, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review for your recent stay at our hotel Ramada Newburgh. We glad the you had nice and comfortable stay at our hotel and We appreciate your honest feedback and We will be very happy to see you again. Thank you.

Reisterstown, Maryland
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight, even with military discount it was $89 plus taxes per room. Breakfast was very basic which is okay. AC not working well in our room, although ok in 2nd room. Stifling in hallways. Floors in rooms and public areas looked like they had not been vacuumed recently. Lots of stairs EVERYWHERE. Can't see how it had much access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dougtm1
Jim G, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review for your recent stay at our hotel Ramada Newburgh. We are extremely sorry and apologize for having any inconvenience during your stay at our hotel Ramada Newburgh. Thank you.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newburgh
3.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Newburgh Stewart Airport
0.6 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Newburgh
3.6 km away
Courtyard Newburgh Stewart Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
12.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
17.1 km away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ramada Newburgh/West Point

Address: 1289 Route 300, Newburgh, NY 12550
Region: United States > New York > Newburgh
Price Range: $108 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Newburgh/West Point 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Newburgh/West Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Newburgh/West Point Hotel Newburgh
Ramada West Point
Newburgh Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Newburgh/West Point staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Hightstown, New Jersey
5 months ago
Brooklyn
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Newburgh/West Point staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 60795Lisa, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not worth 106 dollars ”
 of 5 bubbles denisev879, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“this place is just a hangout for hookers”
 of 5 bubbles eascoast_traveller, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Dont stay in a SMOKING room, even if you are a smoker!!”
 of 5 bubbles marce8192016, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't count on the WiFi being good or helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles petersD1632KA, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay