We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

969 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 933: English reviews
Toms River, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Pool is great. Kids loved it. Easy commute to Niagara Falls. Friendly staff. Decent breakfast included, although don't expect any scrambled eggs or bacon. Usually sausage and make-your-own waffles, plus cereal and other breads and muffins.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David N
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Office Manager More 

Dunsford. ON, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2016

My wife and I stay at this hotel very often and we are always extremely satisfied. Money well spent and great value. A great start to a long trip, or just a weekend shopping getaway. A nice pool area and early morning breakfast are a definite plus when we travel!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Farley S
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Office Manager More 

Pittsburgh, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Best WEstern is known for being excellent. WE have always enjoyed our stay except this trip/ The "breakfast" consisted of cold sausages and ice cold hard boiled eggs (?) The waffle machine was broke and either burned or didn't cook waffles Also, several smaller motels had offered free shuttle service to the Casino and to the FAlls. Why didn't Best... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cecilia E
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The waffle machine can certainly be a bit tricky if the timer is not triggered properly. Other hotels in the area don't actually have a shuttle for the falls, but are calling the free bus tickets that we all receive a "free shuttle" when really it takes almost an... More 

Highspire, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We had 17 in our group. I have no complaints about this hotel. We had a great time in Niagara Falls. The kids loved the indoor pool. The free breakfast was a nice start to the day. The front desk employees were always friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Office Manager More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2016

The 2 bed double room was nicely decorated. However, it was too small and not enough space to move around. Need soap dish in the sink area. Enough to eat at breakfast, but please provide real eggs, as the artificial eggs provided is the only let down.

Helpful?
Thank Beatrice A
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We now have hard boiled eggs on the breakfast so hopefully the next time you come visit you will be able to enjoy them. Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Office Manager More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

In town with husband to visit Niagara Falls late arrival was greeted with a smile , quick check in . Clean room , a little dated , but clean. Close to major highway easy access to major attractions and good food. Have not gotten a chance to do breakfast nor the pool since we just got in , will return... More 

Helpful?
Thank Damaris R
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Office Manager More 

toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2016

The hotel was close to shopping and was quiet . Breakfast was very good and the area of the meal was clean and bright. Rooms were clean and updated, the bathrooms were also clean and well maintained . The beds were firm and clean.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony V
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Office Manager More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2016

This hotel is in a great location close to border shopping and restaurants. Compared to the motels in the surrounding area this hotel is on the higher end in terms of quality and amenities. The staff at the front desk were friendly and welcoming. The room is a smaller size but was clean and seemed to have had some updates.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank L C
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and your suggestions! We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Office Manager More 

Niagra Falls, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Pleasant stay. Loved the pool. Enjoyed the breakfast. Best sleep I've had in months!!! My family slept very well, too. Check-in was great, quick, efficient, professional, friendly, informative....Pizza from Budzby was good, delivery time reasonable, didn't hear traffic from street even though it is a very busy thoroughfare

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly W
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Kristina Baird More 

Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Less than what I am used to with a Best Western. Breakfast was sub-par. At 12:31 another guest had been given our room key and tried to open our door. The clerk in the morning said "oh that was a funny story...you were given the wrong room at check in....a regular guest was given the same room key" Not Funny... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

I apologize again for the mixup regarding your room keys. It was of course never our intention to inconvenience you during your stay. If you would like, I can post a discount off of your next stay to your profile at our property. Please let me know if this is agreeable by either emailing us or calling direct. Sincerely, Kristina... More 

351 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (271)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Double Full Room (53)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (48)
Viewed
King Room with Couch (51)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Standard King Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#3 of 52 in Niagara Falls
440 reviews
9.1 km away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 52 in Niagara Falls
920 reviews
3.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,546 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls
8.5 km away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#6 of 52 in Niagara Falls
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern - Heart of shopping district; US Route 62; 5 mi to Falls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

Address: 9500 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4909
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Price Range: $98 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Summit Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Summit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Summit Hotel Niagara Falls
Best Western Niagara Falls
Best Western Summit Inn Niagara Falls
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Summit Inn staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Newport,N.H.
1 month ago
London, Canada
29 days ago
karachi
5 months ago
innisfil,ontario
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Summit Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to get a good description on where to park to best access your room”
 of 5 bubbles C9168CGlindam, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the first floor & it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 166elizabethz, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this room on first floor....no closet or towel rack??”
 of 5 bubbles 384marmar2014, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near the pool area is good. But any room is fine since it is quiet always”
 of 5 bubbles 564anonymousa, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go when "The Cave of the Winds" opens first week of their season - not crowded.”
 of 5 bubbles hplunkett, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay