We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Oasis Belorizonte

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Oasis Belorizonte
Hotel Oasis Belorizonte
Panoramas (47)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Oasis Belorizonte
See the most recent reviews
Showing 409: English reviews
Vitoria-Gasteiz, Spain
Reviewed 30 October 2012

It´s a good place with little bungalows in front of the beach to stay relaxing and 3 pools to take a bath if you don´t like swimming in the sea. It´s the only hotel with static umbrellas in the beach and one "all in all" very nice. The alcohol is not very strong and yours cocktails are very lights. There...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank SANTOS__1154
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review. Glad you had a good time and really enjoyed our hotel and services. Hope you can return soon and enjoy a little more the "wonderful view"... Regards, CRM Manager

Bilbao, Spain
Reviewed 26 October 2012

It is not the best hotel ever, really. The bungalows are pretty standard, without any special amenities, and they are rather worn down. I wish they did something about the insects. I realise that it’s impossible to get rid of them entirely, but regular fumigation does limit the number of ants crawling everywhere. The food wasn’t the worst in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trvlgrll
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your message. According to the Oasis Atlantico policy, we consider each individual feedback as a great opportunity to continuously improve our services towards our guests. We deeply regret not having met your expectations. We will continue our efforts in order to guarantee a better client satisfaction. Kind Regards, CRM Manager

London
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Just returned from Cape Verde. Stayed in the Belorizonte near Santa Maria and how disappointed and let down we are. Alarm bells should have been ringing the minute we got off the plane and were bundled into a taxi on our own when the rest of the passengers boarded the two coaches. We arrived at the hotel and after hanging...

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank RussoLondon
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your opinion. According to the Oásis Atlântico policy, we consider each individual feedback as a great opportunity to continuously improve our services towards our guests. We deeply regret not having met your expectations. Particularly because customer satisfaction is our primarily concern, we express our sincere disappointment for this situation. We will continue to work hard...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We arrive at the hotel and went to reception and had to wait for what seemed like forever to get a key to the bungalow. When we get to our bungalow, we realise we had no tv remote, no air con remote and no safe key so back to reception (last thing you want to do after a days travelling)....

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Emma B
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your opinion. According to the Oásis Atlântico policy, we consider each individual feedback as a great opportunity to continuously improve our services towards our guests. We deeply regret not having met your expectations. Particularly because customer satisfaction is our primarily concern, we express our sincere disappointment for this situation. Kind Regards, CRM Manager

Tarragona, Spain
Reviewed 15 August 2012

This is a vast resort with lots and lots of people, but the distribution is well done and we never felt crowded. We stayed in a bungalow, which was not super luxurious, but was always kept clean and had fantastic air conditioning and consistent hot water. The beach is just paces away and is absolutely gorgeous. But the best part...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisaTarragona
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review and for taking the time to share your experience with us. Glad you enjoyed the hotel and our super location. Hope you can return soon! Kind Regards, CRM Manager

Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We stayed at the Belorizonte in november 2011 for 2 weeks. We went to Sal for a diving trip and we could not have picked a better hotel for that. There is a diving club right on the premises of the hotel, the hotel is right on the beach so after our dives we were usually dropped off right at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sven O
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review

Dear Sven, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are very excited to welcome you again next November. Kind Regards, CRM Manager

scotland
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I stayed at this hotel from 27 June 2012 til 3 July 2012, when we were moved to the Rui Garopa ( which wasnt much better, see review) I fell ill on 1 July 2012 with sickness and diarrhoea, I was serveley ill for 36 hours. It was common knowledge in town the hotel had had problems for last few...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank saxoann
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. We deeply regret that you didn`t feel well during your stay. We know that it can be very upsetting to be ill on vacations. It is an unpleasant situation that can ruin your all experience and determine your perspective. Best Regards, CRM Manager

Reviewed 19 July 2012 via mobile

Hotel was year ago much better but now..... No bacon on breakfast and the internet is not internet but turtel uploading shiiit!!! Hate it. I know cape verde is no stress islands but sometime i need to send email a paid 6€ for 1 hour and it was not possible to send 1mb email - hate you for this!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LucypherUs
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback. We will consider every comment in order to improve our service. However, you must take in consideration that the hotel is not responsible for some of the situations you mentioned. Nevertheless, we will continue to work hard in order to provide a better service. Kind Regards, CRM Manager

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 23 May 2012

My family spent two weeks in Belorizonte in November 2011. We lived in one of the bungalows and I found it ok in standard. It was clean, no insects/cockroaches (save for the occasional mosquito) inside for the entire stay and the maid came everyday to make our beds and clean. The man who delivered two big bottles of water came...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank N S
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We hope you can return with your family to our hotel! Kind Regards, CRM Manager

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Myself and my husband picked Santa Maria on Sal for a week of sunshine in November. If you want a chill out, without a long haul flight and don't mind there not being lots to see on the island the I would recommend Santa Maria. If you're expecting Gran Canaria or Lanzarote you might need to do a little more...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank LargoGarbo
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope you can return to our hotel! Kind Regards, CRM Manager

1,959 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1584)
Viewed
Dining (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (393)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (254)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (119)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Other (661)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (319)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Doubel Bungalow Standard Room (27)
Viewed
Double Bungalow Superior Room (22)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (28)
Viewed
Pool 1 (3)
Viewed
Pool 2 (18)
Viewed
Pool 3 (11)
Viewed
Pool 4 (15)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Maria hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Oasis Salinas Sea
Hotel Oasis Salinas Sea
#4 of 19 in Santa Maria
2,129 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Morabeza
Hotel Morabeza
#1 of 19 in Santa Maria
665 reviews
0.8 km away
Crioula Club Hotel & Resort
Crioula Club Hotel & Resort
#14 of 19 in Santa Maria
1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
VOI Vila do Farol
VOI Vila do Farol
#5 of 19 in Santa Maria
1,609 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Dunas de Sal
Hotel Dunas de Sal
#12 of 19 in Santa Maria
299 reviews
0.9 km away
Odjo d'Agua Hotel
Odjo d'Agua Hotel
#10 of 19 in Santa Maria
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the white sand beach of the Santa Maria beach, bathed by a calm, turquoise, crystal water sea stands the hotel Oasis Atlantico Belorizonte. Being in first line on the beach, this is the ideal place for those who look to rest from the daily stress and who try to enjoy some relaxing holidays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis Belorizonte

Address: C.P. 63, Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal 4111, Cape Verde
Region: Cape Verde > Ilha do Sal > Santa Maria
Price Range: $148 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Oasis Belorizonte 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Oasis Belorizonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Belorizonte Hotel
Hotel Oasis Belorizonte Cape Verde/Ilha Do Sal - Santa Maria
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Santa Maria
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Maria
#9 Luxury Hotel in Santa Maria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Oasis Belorizonte staff and other travellers.
155 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (155)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Oasis Belorizonte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not seen the hotel rooms the bungalows are fab”
 of 5 bubbles kathyh493, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not book a superior room as they don't have a bath. The bungalows are equipped with bath and shower”
 of 5 bubbles staffnurse13, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Standard bungalow near the beach is lovely and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 9227, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the main building and the new bungalows are more spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles 721luciek, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the 500s closer to beach n quieter”
 of 5 bubbles lyndaBNottingham, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5