We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (1)
You may also like
Nearby
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good31%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“first floor”(2 reviews)
“old town”(2 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
Meeting Rooms
Babysitting
Pool
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
A magnificent medieval village, steeped in history, clings to the hillside above the Dordogne river. A magic place located near places of interest like the Gouffre de Padirac, Rocamadour, Collonges la Rouge, and the most beautiful villages of France including Loubressac, Carennac...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
1 bd Saint Rodolphe de Turenne, 19120 Beaulieu-sur-Dordogne, France
29.4 km to Brive Dordogne
14 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
You may also like
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
15
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
15
5
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst floorroom was spaciousold townbeautiful villagecupsoriginabbeyshower
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

This hotel is right on the market square of this mediaeval town. Parking is no problem and staff will warn you the night before market day. We received a warm and friendly greeting from a lady who turned out to be the jack-of-all trades and...More

Thank pplusj
Response from juliainch, Propriétaire at Hotel le TurenneResponded 13 November 2017

Oh, thanks so much for you comment! If there was a TripAdvisor for clients (:-)) you would definitely qualify as a 5! It was a pleasure to welcome you and hope you had a safe trip back. Warmest Regards, Julia & Team

Reviewed 19 August 2017

We had the premium triple room in Hotel Le turenne. The room was spacious as was the open plan bathroom and the super King bed was wonderful. Unfortunately we arrived on an important feast day in this village and all cafes and restaurants were fully...More

Thank J2773ZNcarolt
Response from juliainch, Gérant at Hotel le TurenneResponded 21 August 2017

Hello, thanks so much for taking the time to leave a comment about your stay. Unfortunately we can't be really held responsible of village feast though we do encourage, repeatedly, our guests to book ahead a table at our restaurant to be sure they do...More

Reviewed 29 July 2017

We stayed five nights at Hotel La Turenne in June, and it was perfect in every way. After a short exchange of emails via the hotel's own booking website and a phone call a couple of days prior, we arranged arrival outside their usual reception...More

Thank Jerendine
Response from juliainch, Propriétaire at Hotel le TurenneResponded 29 August 2017

Waouh, this is so nice of you! You have no idea how much this comment touched us. We do put our heart into this hotel and I am very happy to see that you took notice of all the little details that you liked instead...More

Reviewed 25 September 2016

We were booked into this hotel by our walking tour company and it was a happy surprise. It's had a unique fun renovation. The rooms were spacious. The food in the restaurant was excellent. Staff and owners of this boutique hotel were all very helpful.

Thank Coco3145
Response from juliainch, Propriétaire at Hotel le TurenneResponded 4 October 2016

Hello! Thanks very much for your great comment. We are glad you enjoyed your halt on your walking trip. We do indeed share this place's uniqueness and orignal renovation. Wishing you well, Regards, Julia & Co

Reviewed 31 August 2016

Stayed here for one night. Although located on the town's main street, all is quiet at night. The core of the hotel is a very old chateau with a wide, spiral, stone staircase leading up to modern bedrooms on the first floor, although the reception...More

Thank GeeJay9
Response from juliainch, Propriétaire at Hotel le TurenneResponded 17 September 2016

We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. We did indeed fall in love with this village and more particularly with the building. Sharing it is our pleasure. Thanks again for taking the time to write a comment. Please come back whenever you...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Beaulieu-sur-Dordogne
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
villageladyAbingdon
13 June 2015|
Answer
Response from juliainch | Property representative |
Dear Sir or Madam, we do have a parking space away from direct sight from the street on the side of our hotel. Would you require further information please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Best Regards, Julia
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Room 17 has a big private timber deck."
Read review
"take the buddha room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing