We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Nostos Apartments

Show Prices
#18 of 54 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Nostos Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 292: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely stunning and attention to every little detail. We're definitely making this a repeat visit. The hotel food rivalled the best that we had on any Greek Island restaurant we visited. The views are stunning, location great. Recommend getting your private hot tub room. The hotel staff go above and beyond for you. Case in point: Accidently, an important document...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philip A
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This is my first Trip Advisor review, however, our experience was so excellent that I felt compelled to share. My wife and I traveled to Santorini recently, looking for some rest and relaxation from the hectic San Francisco Bay Area. We stayed at the Nostos Apartments in Oia for six nights, October 8 - 13. Overall a wonderful experience! Nostos...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale T
Reviewed 8 October 2016

I was concerned about the "apartments" part of the name, but the facility was anything but! I suppose it doesn't have a hotel feel – more "airbnb with a staff" – but my wife and I much preferred it. I don't know how many rooms there are, but there cannot be more than 10 so it is definitely quaint. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt V
Conn
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Wish our stay was longer. Two nights at Nostos wasn't nearly enough. Wish we could've moved in. The list of accolades is endless; location, rooms, views, pool, breakfasts, all the amenities were second to none. That said, the service is #1. From the time we arrived, the entire staff, beginning with Ramona, could not have been more accommodating. Even with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steiny9
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Our room was absolutely gorgeous and exceeded our expectations. The pool and sunbathing area was such a luxury and a treat. Staff were attentive and it was easy to access all part of Oia - this hotel is located closer to the entrance of Oia (nicer end) but the sunsets and views are more on the further end (which in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Herina L
El Paso
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I loved this apartment. The view was magnificent. Although I did not get a complete view of the sunset the sunset still paints a colorful picture on the view of the sea and villas of the area. To view the sunset as a whole is only a short walk. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Breakfast was always great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank triporista
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I was so happy when we arrived at Nostos; our room was stunning with a gorgeous terrace looking out over the caldera. Our terrace had a table, two chairs, two comfortable sunbeds and an umbrella – a perfect set up to enjoy glasses of Greek Rose in the afternoon or just relax and read our books. We loved using the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deltasmelta
Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Amazing staff, great location in Oia, and the views... Wow! The only issue is privacy on the balcony was nonexistent and the pool was a little orange around the inside, we didn't go in 😐 The breakfast was delicious, and the price was decent for Santorini. We would go back! Love the Korres bath products as well!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WanderWoman123
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Great location in Oia. Perfect view, amazing staff. Rooms and pool exactly as advertised. Amazing view of the volcano, not far from the main pedestrians strip in Oia, breakfast was basically but had everything you'd expect. We will come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trent S
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The hotel is beautiful, as are the views. The rooms were well appointed, very bright, clean, traditional cave rooms. We were not thrilled with the customer service (broke our luggage, hired a taxi driver who was not friendly or helpful, and were not helpful with a lost/stolen bag). However we really liked Ramona (she's LOVELY!) and Lori (makes a killer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna K
Management response:

Thank you for your kind remarks for our hotel during your stay. We deeply sympathize for the missing bag incident but, with all due respect, the incident took place after you have checked out our hotel. As soon as we were informed by you we contacted the taxi driver and all other locations that you have been after checking out...

670 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (526)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (112)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (191)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (143)
Viewed
Junior Suite (55)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.1 km away
Atrina Traditional Houses
0.3 km away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.5 km away
Ikies - Traditional Houses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Pezoules
Pezoules
#2 of 54 in Oia
372 reviews
0.0 km away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#9 of 54 in Oia
881 reviews
0.1 km away
Filotera Suites
Filotera Suites
#1 of 54 in Oia
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small settlement located in OIA on the Santorini Island,consist of 8 units for 2 till 5 persons, reception, bar and pool facilities. Settlement is situated on the edge of the Volcano crater, overlooking the see and islets around. Each unit is fully equipped and can work as an independent bungalow (fully equipped kitchen, terrace etc.) Cave-like looking apartments, just 3-5 minutes walking distance from the center of the village and shopping center, but on the really calm area... relaxing and romantic atmosphere ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nostos Apartments

Address: Oia village, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Price Range: $465 - $578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nostos Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Nostos Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nostos Apartments Oia, Santorini
Nostos Apartments Hotel Oia
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Oia
#12 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#14 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#16 Family Hotel in Oia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nostos Apartments staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Nostos Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I don't think you need to splurge for the private spa; the pool deck and pool was fine (unless you really fancy a jacuzzi!)”
 of 5 bubbles 787mattv, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Cant remember our room # but it was the farthest room (below the pool)--It was the best privacy wise.”
 of 5 bubbles yaffah2015, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms enjoy a view to the sea and the caldera, but some have a private jacuzzi as well...”
 of 5 bubbles tdp1972, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room with Jacuzzi 107”
 of 5 bubbles TSBOON, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“the highest room offers good privacy and amazing view, with no other people passing in front of its entrance and balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles reshari, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay